We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

242 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Matthew Davies thinks…

"Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 76.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
24.93 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
17.76 USD

Hostel 93.0% 85 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
29.91 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
21.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
16.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
44.40 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 179 reviews
Villa Popovic
63.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kolanowski

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great pick! Never before have i felt so completely welcomed. Ivanka went above and beyond what was to be expected. A fabulous host, convenient location, excellant value. Just grab some cheese and wine and enjoy a fabulous sunset on your balcony. A guaranteed best bet and we will be back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Balistreri (Swan)

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. Ivanka the owner is the NICEST lady in Croatia. She gave us tips on where to go and what to see, picked us up from bus station and dropped us off. She even washed our clothes for us. She definitely knews how to look after her clients and highly recommend her property. Its not far into town and coming up uphill is a bit of climb but it wasn't bad. The room was very clean and comfortable. To us it felt like we were staying with family. Ivanka, thank you for everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Lindh

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

26 August 2010 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms with a fresh feeling. The ocean view is wonderful.Only a short walk from the harbor.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James McKelvey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, her hospitality was only outshined by the beauty of the island….

Disliked: Nothing...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merinda Arico

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010 Merinda would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was really helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if we wen't back to Hvar. Ivanka picks you up from the bus station so you don't have to walk your bags uphill, although its not a far walk. She provides you with all the information about Hvar that you need, down to which restaurants and bars are cheap and good.

Disliked: Merinda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka the host was very hospitable and gave me great insight into all the best places to visit on the island. She was always around to answer any questions or help in any way. I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent host, really friendly and helpful. Our apartment was immaculately clean, plenty of space and good facilities. It was well located too.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice apartment and friendly owner. We were picked up from the bus station with our bags when we arrived - which was a very nice gesture as it would have been easy enough to make the five minute walk. Located about 5-10 mins from Hvar Town (a bit longer on the way back because it is up at slight hill). The apartment had a balcony which was an added bonus and had a great view of Hvar. Everything we needed for our short stay. Ivanka, the owner also gave us some great tips for our stay. Hvar is beautiful and would love to return and would not hesitate to stay at House Ivanovic again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Sivell

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

18 July 2010 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was lovely. She provided lots of useful information about the island including good places to eat, good beaches, etc. We also hired a moped from her and explored the island; taking in her recommendations. The apartments are situated approximately five minutes up the hill from the centre of Hvar Town in a quiet position. The apartment was well equipped and had plenty of hot water. The balcony was perfect for catching the sunsets and gave a good view of the castle and the sea.

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, quiet, friendly and helpful proprietor

Disliked: It is a 10 minute walk up hill from Hvar town centre. This is no problem except during the day in summer when it can be very hot!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Big room.

Disliked: Steep climbing a few minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room had great views of the ocean and the surrounding hillside. Ivanka was extremely friendly and helpful and was full of knowledge about the local area. She came to collect us to take us to the apartment and also looked after our bags after check out and brought them down to the harbour in time for our ferry.

Disliked: The only thing i would say is that there are a lot of steps to climb from the centre of town to the apartment so its not great if you are old or have a disability. We are young and found it a good work out!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Real nice rooms and kitchen. Lots of space, and felt very safe. Beautiful view! Ivanka picked us up from the bus station and showed us all the places to go on a map. She has a scooter available for hire which is cheaper than the ones in the town. Lots of fun! Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: There is a bit of a walk up the hill on the way back from town but not that bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Ivanovic was a wonderful host. She had very clean rooms, clean linens, new floors, a clean bathroom, and a kitchenett that was hardly used before us. The view from our top floor apartment was incredible. Would recommend staying here even for the pickiest of guests who are looking for a budget stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

11 July 2010 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good value for money - cheapest and nicest of whole tripHelpful lady owner who picked us up and dropped us to the bus station and told us heaps about HvarShe even did our washing for us at no extra charge!Huge apartment with real sea views and nice kitchen

Disliked: Double was two singles pushed together, not the end of the world A little bit of a walk up the hill (about 10 minutes)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well equipped and large apartment with a lovely balcony and view, brilliant owner who was very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments were lovely, clean and comfortable, and Ivanka was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Not a problem for us, but the hills and steps to get back to the property may be a problem for some travellers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Orton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The owner arranged to meet us at the bus station and took us to the room, this had been upgraded to a small apartment with a balcony with a fab view. This accomodation was really good value for money and we would definately stay here again. Thankyou

Disliked: A little out of the town up a very big hill

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN SMITH

27 June 2010 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: These are lovely apartments with a very kind lady owner, however they are up a hill 10 mins from the centre so if you are not reasonably fit don't bother. They have fantastic sea views and are modern with air con. The owner will pick you up from the bus station and even offered to run us to the supermarket and the castle! She is really helpful and will give you loads of tips - follow them and you will dine out really cheaply.

Disliked: STEPHEN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean. Got to see more of the real island and though we had easy access to the town (5minutes downhill, about 10 up), we also were near two small lovely beaches that did not have many tourists on them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the sea view apartment and highly recommend it. The apartment is fully equipped and has a wonderful balcony and sea view, it was fantastic value for money. Ivanka is as lovely as the other reviews suggest and helped us organise a scooter for a day out around the island and recommended good value restaurants etc. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Conkas

18 June 2010 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome view of the island and the ocean, the owner is really lovely and helpful! :)

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Vanderhooft

14 June 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Staying in Hvar was a highlight of our two-month trip! Ivanka was an excellent hostess and the apartment was absolutely fantastic. We had booked a room but Ivanka upgraded us to an apartment as one was free. This was just the beginning - we were given great advice for places to go and even a ride to the ferry for 7 AM. Stay here!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robson

30 May 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best guesthouses we have stayed in. The owner could not have been more helpful. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here long enough. Facilities were all that could be asked for and the whole complex was immaculately clean.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire coates

26 May 2010 claire would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant location and hostess i would return there if i went back to hvar

Disliked: claire left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels