We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

242 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Matthew Davies thinks…

"Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 76.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
30.28 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
17.96 USD

Hostel 93.0% 85 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
30.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
28.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
16.65 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
44.90 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
15.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 179 reviews
Villa Popovic
64.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Evans

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room with balcony - very clean

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Riddle

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, GREAT views!

Disliked: Up the hill a bit, but definitely walkable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - Great accommodation, great location, we LOVED Ivanka and Goran, they had 2 scooters they hired for cheaper than anywhere else which were awesome. Would strongly recommend staying here to anyone! Thanks for an amazing stay in HVAR - Tele, Stef, Lee and Jess :)

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was just a wonderful place to stay. Ivanka is so great,helpful and service minded. The apartments are clean and the view is amazing :)

Disliked: It's up in the hill and a few stairs to climb, but luckily there are lots of taxies in Hvar ;)

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kris Holmes

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2011 Kris would recommend this property

Liked: Dont bother searching any further, just book at House Ivanovich. The owner (Ivanka) is the friendlist, most helpful person you could meet at Hvar. Staying here is like living with an overseas family. Ivanka took lots of time to tell us about the best things to do, places to eat, beaches to swim at, where to hire a car etc etc. Do yourself a favour and stay here, you will not be disappointed. If Ivankas house is full then you can stay with her neighbour (Piero), which is what we did. Pieros apartments are also clean, modern and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Philp

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely property. Ivanka was a fantastic host, willing to go above and beyond to help us out with anything. Would definitely reccommend this place to stay.

Disliked: n/a

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ann temple

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 ann would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and bright

Disliked: steep walk upto property

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka and Goran were wonderful, extremely friendly hosts. They picked us up from the ferry port in Jelsa, saving us a 35km taxi fare, and then held our bags on our last day and dropped them at the bus station in time for our departure. They have two scooters for hire at competitive prices. Our room was very spacious and clean, with excellent kitchen facilities and great sea views from the harbour. I can not fault our stay here and would recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon davis

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 July 2011 simon would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Situated a bit out of town up a hill

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great sea view from the top floor apartment

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keagan danks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 keagan would recommend this property

Liked: ivana is great

Disliked: the house is up a hill so you do a lot of walking

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka is wonderful and will help you with anything. Lovely rooms and a great view. 10 minutes from everything in Hvar Town.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Lemmens

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka is a very friendly host, extremely helpfull too! We used a parking place in the shadow, free of charge. Very usefull when it's 30°C outside... Rooms were large and spotless, view from the upper floor very relaxing... Well equipped kitchen!

Disliked: It's on top of the hill, but hey, can't have it all...

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas McKenzie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was a lovely host, she came all the way to pick us up from the ferrz other side of the island! Very kind. Apartments are private and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Ivanka, is super-friendly and helpful and made our stay a real pleasure. The rooms are clean and excellent value for money. Fab view over the sea and Ivanka will show you the quick way to a lovely beach nearby. We visited in May and we were able to book easily but you need to book well in advance to stay here in peak season. A great place to stay in a gorgeous location.

Disliked: The apartment is at the top of a hill although this was good as we had a bit of exercise - and ot means there are great views!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent standard of property with an extremely friendly and helpful owner. A fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: n/a

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was perfect. Spacious, clean, gorgeous view, great kitchen and wifi and computer access were great. Ivanka was wonderful! She was helpful and so friendly. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess is the nicest person ever. She's really helpful and wants to make your visit great. She also gave us Pomegranates an dmandarins yummy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fenella Prior

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Fenella would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, with a very friendly and helpful owner - great value!

Disliked: Fenella left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment had a great location, and was within walking distance of the main town at Hvar, with a beautiful view over the sea. The hostess, Ivanka, was great, really friendly & helpful, she recommended places to see & places to eat & provided a map. She picked me up from the bus station & drove me back when it was time to leave. The room had an ensuite, a private balcony you could sit on & a shared kitchen area. It was really safe & clean.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the walk back to the apartment, as it is uphill, but so worth it for the sea views.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Fowler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was so welcoming and the property was extremely clean and comfortable

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerald Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

24 September 2010 Gerald would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money for an exceptionally well cared for and clean apartment. The apartment cannot be faulted. It had fantastic sea views from the balcony and was very well equipped. The owner, Ivanka, was more than helpful showing us the fastest way into the town of Hvar by foot, the best restaurants and the best tourist sites. As we arrived early on the catamaran (7:30am) it was too early to check in but Ivanka came to meet us and took our bags from us. She then collected us when our room was ready. On leaving day, our catamaran wasn't leaving until mid afternoon so Ivanka held our bags for us that morning and then dropped them down to us in the town of Hvar before departure. A great punctual service. Just be aware that the apartment was a 10mins walk uphill from the town of Hvar. Not an issue for any reasonably mobile person but something to be aware of. This is a no brainer - book it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Inskip

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2010 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hospitality, great appartment and good location.I would definately recomend this appartment to any travelers.

Disliked: Robyn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garry fell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 garry would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean and great owner

Disliked: nothing


See all Hvar hostels