We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Villa Šeputić

Hostel | Vrisak bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

93.0% Overall Rating

81 out of 85 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"It was a nice comfortable place. Clean and well-maintained. Cooking facilities, wifi and air-con all provided. Dino, the manager, was friendly, helpful and easy-going. He gave us, on the whole, a pleasant stay."

Read all Villa Šeputić reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Apartmani Bubalo
16.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
House Ivanovic
23.19 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 243 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
30.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
28.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
45.09 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
House Haracic
18.03 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 127 reviews
Apartment Bilo jidro
23.13 USD

Apartment 94.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

81 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Šeputić'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice comfortable place. Clean and well-maintained. Cooking facilities, wifi and air-con all provided. Dino, the manager, was friendly, helpful and easy-going. He gave us, on the whole, a pleasant stay.

Disliked: While the location was close to a supermarket, there was little else nearby. Granted Hvar is a small town and everything was easily within walking distance, there would be many other places that are much closer. Let's just say, I can see why Dino offers to pick you up from the bus stop (no one wants to haul their luggage up that hill)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014

Liked: Dino the host was very friendly, collected us from the bus station when we arrived. Apt had big flat screen tv, was comfortable and very near a supermarket.

Disliked: Apt is up on a hill, the walk down was lovely but a trek back up each time was too much I found, some people might not mind that. Also the beach nearby is up further the hill and it's a trek a really bad road for walking to it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean - just what we were looking for.

Disliked: The wifi signal was terrible, and you have to pay in cash.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Dumancic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice and clean, very spacious apartment. It has a great view from the balcony and is a short easy walk into town. It's also very close to the supermarket. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Disliked: I emailed the owner multiple times asking for the address because I had a car and GPS. Although he responded to each email he ignored all of my requests for directions and kept saying he would meet me. This resulted in much wasted time for both parties and frustration on my part, especially due to the fact that it ended up resulting in him waiting for us which I felt quite bad about. For future visitors, googling the name of the apartment will give you accurate directions

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful – even advising me on the need to get an onward ferry ticket the morning before I wanted to leave, since tickets sold out so fast. The apartment was lovely and light and spacious with a wonderful sea view. Very close to the best beach on Hvar. Location was just far enough out of the main drag to be peaceful but close enough to easily walk into town.

Disliked: I would have liked an option of having cooler water in the shower. Sometimes a hot shower is good, but not when trying to cool off after a very hot day. This is a minor niggle though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorg Beck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Jorg would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived by ferry from Split and didn't really know how we were going to find the place, but as soon as we got off Dino was there waiting for us with a sign. He drove us the very short distance to the apartment so that we didn't have to carry our heavy backpacks up hill! Dino was extremely friendly and constantly around the apartment as he lives on the bottom floor and is very willing to give advice and suggestions on anything. Also we booked a cheap double room and when we arrived we had the amazing surprise that we were getting upgraded to a six person deluxe apartment since the people in our original room wanted to stay longer. We didn't have to pay any additional fees and were treated to a luxury place with incredible views, full kitchen and a massive bathroom (this was a treat since we were backpackers and not used to luxury!). We loved the island so much and the property that we asked to stay an extra night. The deluxe apartment was no longer available but he did have a regular double room that he provided us for the same rate. The double room was definitely a step down but still very nice and had a comfortable bed and kitchen. Also the apartment is perfect distance between the busy downtown/port area (10 min walk) and the more private beach on the north side of the island (10 in walk). Great place and Dino was a highlight! Recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: The only issue we had was when we moved apartments the bathroom flooded after we showered so that there was almost two inches of water in the bathroom. He was very shocked when we told him and called his maintenance person immediately so I don't think it is a common issue. The water went away after some time and didn't damage anything so it wasn't an issue.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the Villa for two nights, had a ground floor room with a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. No view from our room. Host came to pick us up from the old town when we arrived by boat for free and was very friendly. He directed us to local places to visit and provided info when we needed it. The Villa is in an excellent location - right inbetween the old town and also in the opposite direction the best beach we found in Hvar. Walking distance to the harbour to catch the boat. We were able to leave our bags after checkout which was helpful. Room was clean but a little outdated. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Barke

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Seputic. Dino was very helpful and picked us up from the port as we had heavy bags. He also let us leave our bags there on our last day even though we had to be out of the room by 10am, as our ferry was not until 4pm. The room was spacious, clean and modern. We liked the outside area where we could sit and enjoy the sun with a drink. The property was well-located as we could walk fairly easily into the town, but also to a really good beach on the other side of the island.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival in Hvar we phoned Dino and he came to collect us in his car and showed us the route to the town, supermarket and the beach. The location was ideal. The supermarket was 2 mins away, the beach and the town about 10 mins walk. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very clean with good facilities. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. We had booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for 7!

Disliked: I thought from the photographs that we were going to have a balcony with a seaview and whilst we had a balcony it overlooked the road and neighbouring houses.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, had everything we needed. Dino was very friendly and helpful. Close to the town centre but up quite a hill when walking back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Muller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing ocean view, close to grocery store. Clean, large kitchenette to cook with. Very large and spaceious. Clean, beautiful bathroom. Scooter rentals in site are great and affordable!

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tirren Staaf

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Tirren would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments are fantastic we had views over the beautiful Hvar port from the balcony. Well situated a mere 5 min walk from Hvar Town. Clean and comfortable with everything you need at great value. Dina was possibly the kindest host we've met on our world travels, taking my brother to the hospital everyday to change his dressing from a scooter crash. Top Marks.

Disliked: Tirren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Fleming

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Hvar is brilliant! The islands off Hvar are also amazing! A highlight of our holiday in Croatia. The apartment was simply lovely. Our host fetched us (and I note we arrived very early yet he still came to get us and made no qualms about it) . The flat was spacious and the balcony had the most gorgeous view. We went out to the Konobo Menego for dinner which was superb! A real treat and our host recommended this (thank you!). It was a great stay and we only wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back :) Thank you for a great time !!! All the best, Lili and Dave

Disliked: Nothing - all was perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eren Kismet

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2011 Eren would recommend this property

Liked: Great for group of friends. We felt at home.

Disliked: Nothing, maybe a little bit uphill walk from the city.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dino was super nice and helpful. There was a nice kitchen with dishes for cooking. It was nice to have nice big clean towels and a hot shower after a long day of walking through town! There was also a nice picnic table outside for chatting and relaxing! Also, the hostel was located between a nice beach and town, so it was great for both relaxing and exploring!

Disliked: We were unable to get the wifi because of the thick concrete walls of the house, but there was plently of free internet in the town!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Dino, was very friendly and helpful. He collected us from the bus station which was a huge help. The apartment had the most amazing view and it was very clean and well maintained.

Disliked: There was nothing about the apartment that I disliked. The only thing that I would change is that next time I go I would stay in a 2 bedroom apartment rather than a 1 bedroom with a sleeper couch (there were 4 of us sharing the apartment), but this is purely down to comfort.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Diana Brake

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Getting picked up and dropped off at the beginning and end of our stay

Disliked: We were collected from the bus station by Dino, the guy running the villa. However due to a mix up (on his part) he had somehow given our room away and had found somewhere else to stay. We were taken to a place further out of town but were unhappy as it didn't have air con as we had requested. We were then moved on again to a lovely apartment. It was a further 8 mins uphill from Villa Seputic and we weren't really happy that we didn't get to stay in the room we had booked. In Dino's favour he did move us as soon as we told him we weren't happy with the first room he offered us. He also gave us a lift into town when we walked past on the way to the ferry with our heavy bags. I can't fairly comment on Villa Seputic as we didn't stay there but be aware that reserving and paying a deposit on a room doesn't necessarily mean you have it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly owners, great fully equipped kitchen

Disliked: we didnt dislike anything about the property but the property we stayed in was not the property advertised, it was his friends.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Terrence Atukorale

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Terrence would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect close to centre and all the main beaches, host was very helpful and picked us up and dropped us off. Very safe and secure. Private and great value for money, would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean, really friendly owner who picks you up when you arrive (and I left my bag on the coach and he went back to get it for me!). Easy 10 min walk from the harbour.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dino was an extremely accommodating host. He picked us up from the port and took us directly to the apartment, was more than willing to offer any kind of assistance and was very helpful in answering questions about the Island and things to do. The apartment itself was extremely clean (a massive plus!) and well kept, very modern and comfortable. Location was perfect- about mid way between the beach and the main square/port/restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing! It was perfect!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Albrecht

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 June 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: the room was really big, balcony with view, near a lovely beach and not far from the main part (a bit of a walk).

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy, comfortable and perfectly sized. It had a balcony with a view of the sea and was great.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a large clean apartment & for a very good price too! the owner is very nice & helpful as well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

31 July 2010

Liked: decent price

Disliked: wifi and hot water dodgy at best. too far to walk for no seaview.


See all Hvar hostels