HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Rooms Kortizija 98%

1. Rooms Kortizija

Guesthouse
Od Tabakarije 27

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Kortizija

13 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, comfortable accommodation

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location was superb - so close to the old town and yet so quiet and tucked away. I wouldn't have known such a lovely spot for swimming and relaxing in Dubrovnik was there had I not been staying at Rooms Kortizija. Our host was extremely helpful: we arrived too early to check in and were able to get changed and leave our bags before heading out to explore. Thank you Karmela!

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews
Villa Klaic 97%

2. Villa Klaic

Guesthouse
Sumetska 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

12 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The sea view and the kindness from the hosts

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful property with great hosts! The Villa is great- it's clean, accommodating, and welcoming. I cannot say enough great things about it.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Klaic reviews
S&L Guesthouse 97%

3. S&L Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Antune gustava matosa 26

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend S&L Guesthouse

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is very comfortable guesthouse. The owner helped me to having fantastic experience in the city. It's a little bit away from the old city, although there are several buses and you can get there easily.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Ante is the best hostess ever, I highly recommend this place

would recommend this property

Read all S&L Guesthouse reviews
Fabris Guesthouse 97%

4. Fabris Guesthouse

Apartment
Vladimira Nazora 9, 20 000 Dubrovnik

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabris Guesthouse

26 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2012 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, not too far from town. Spacious

would recommend this property

Read all Fabris Guesthouse reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre 96%

5. Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

05 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews
Roko House 95%

6. Roko House

Guesthouse
Za Rokom 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roko House

18 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

good

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful and very clean room with a perfect location in the old town of Split. Would recomment it to everybody who wants to make a city trip to dubrovnik. It even had a rooftop terasse with evening sun.

would recommend this property

Read all Roko House reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria 94%

7. Studio Apartment Anamaria

Apartment
Izvijacica 8

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Apartment Anamaria

18 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly, great view and location, good value for money

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The owner, Anamaria, was very friendly and helpful at the arrival and there is nothing bad to say about this place. The small balcony was absolutely fantastic with a great view. The apartment was very clean, it had everything you needed and it was really cosy. We would not hesitate to book this apartment again.

would recommend this property

Read all Studio Apartment Anamaria reviews
Villa Divine 93%

8. Villa Divine

Hostel
Bokeljska 16

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 81%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Divine

09 Jul 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

Very nice atmosphere and cleanliness. Everything is well decorated, clean and cosy. If going to old city is by bus.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The most modern and home-like hostel I have ever stayed in so far. Good bathrooms, lockers, ok beds, nice balcony with view on the harbour. The community room is arranged like a dining room and is a great place to have a chat with other visitors. The breakfast is nicely arranged and also includes some fresh fruit. The host and the receptionist are very friendly and helpful. Good bus connection to the old town.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Divine reviews
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town 93%

9. Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Hostel
Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 82%

60 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

19 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

It was a small property, but the staff were so friendly they went above and beyond to make sure you had the best time.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2017 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break
Age Range: 25-30

Location

Read all Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town reviews
Old Sailor Apartments 93%

10. Old Sailor Apartments

Guesthouse
Iva Dulcica 29

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Sailor Apartments

27 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

When we arrived in Dubrovnik we were caught in a thunderstorm and we were soaking wet and got off at the wrong bus stop. When we finally made it to the apartment we were greeted with the warmest and friendliest staff with umbrellas to show us to our room, a short time later they gave us a stew to heat us up. It was exactly what we needed. The apartment was spotless and the location is great, just a short walk to the beach and a bus stop right outside to get to the old city (also within walking distance to the port and old town- with other pubs and restaurants near by) When we left to continue our travels we left money in the apartment by accident. The owners were quick to get in touch, and sent the money back to Scotland for us. A lovely place to stay, run by the nicest family, and we cannot recommend Apartment Old Sailor enough.

would recommend this property

03 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The flat was clean, fully equipped and very wide. We've been amazed. I definitely recommend that place, probably the best value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Sailor Apartments reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!