HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Placeta 100%

1. Placeta

Apartment
Hliđina 1

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Placeta

03 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A spacious apartment with great air conditioning and a lovely common use terrace perfect for laundry or a meal in the shade. The hostess is absolutely lovely and very helpful, with recommendations of where to eat in Old Town and directions to all the main areas. She is very attentive and allowed us to store our bags and continue to use the common spaces after we checked out, which was so sweet. The location is perfect and close to everything. An added bonus is not having to climb a ton of steps to access the property!

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

awesome location (no steps to reach the place) and wonderful owner who made us feel really at home :)

would recommend this property

Read all Placeta reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre 96%

2. Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

05 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews
Fabris Guesthouse 97%

3. Fabris Guesthouse

Apartment
Vladimira Nazora 9, 20 000 Dubrovnik

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabris Guesthouse

26 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2012 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, not too far from town. Spacious

would recommend this property

Read all Fabris Guesthouse reviews
Rooms Kortizija 98%

4. Rooms Kortizija

Guesthouse
Od Tabakarije 27

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

98 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Kortizija

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location was superb - so close to the old town and yet so quiet and tucked away. I wouldn't have known such a lovely spot for swimming and relaxing in Dubrovnik was there had I not been staying at Rooms Kortizija. Our host was extremely helpful: we arrived too early to check in and were able to get changed and leave our bags before heading out to explore. Thank you Karmela!

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

the place is very new, very clean and definately a nice place to just relax in your room (if your so inclined, to get away from the heat a bit; the air-conditioning is excellent btw). karmella is friendly and helpful.its not right on the main strip so nice and quiet, but close enough to get there in 2 minutes.

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews
Danica Guesthouse 97%

5. Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Radnicka 33

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

130 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danica Guesthouse

21 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room has magnificent view of Port Gruz. You can easily take the bus at the bus station near the guesthouse to reach the Old City. Danica gives us all information about Dubrovnik and offers free transportation to the Port Gruz. Staying at the guesthouse gives me the feeling of staying at home.

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Danica is such a warm and caring host. She made us feel like friends instead of a guest. She provided excellent information and even went out of her way to take us to the rental car agency on the day we left. The view from her deck is absolutely breath taking. We were so lucky to have chosen her guesthouse.

would recommend this property

Read all Danica Guesthouse reviews
S&L Guesthouse 97%

6. S&L Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Antune gustava matosa 26

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend S&L Guesthouse

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is very comfortable guesthouse. The owner helped me to having fantastic experience in the city. It's a little bit away from the old city, although there are several buses and you can get there easily.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Ante is the best hostess ever, I highly recommend this place

would recommend this property

Read all S&L Guesthouse reviews
Villa Klaic 97%

7. Villa Klaic

Guesthouse
Sumetska 9

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

117 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

12 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The sea view and the kindness from the hosts

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful property with great hosts! The Villa is great- it's clean, accommodating, and welcoming. I cannot say enough great things about it.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Klaic reviews
Apartment Maria Di 96%

8. Apartment Maria Di

Apartment
P.Beatovica 7

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Maria Di

06 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Met promptly when we arrived by Maria who lives a couple of houses down. Lovely view from the balcony. Good air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Kitchen facilities were handy. Up a big hill from the Old Town.

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Modern, spacious rooms and helpful hosts. Great value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Maria Di reviews
Rooms Matea 95%

9. Rooms Matea

Guesthouse
Od Gaja 3

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Matea

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

This property was a lovely family friendly ran place. The family were very friendly and welcoming. The property is around a 10 minute walk into the old town. Sven was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend getting him to pick you up from the airport.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Sven and his wife are very kind and helpful!! The location is great because its not directly in the old town but also not more than a 10 minute walk into the center.

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Matea reviews
Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec 95%

10. Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec

Apartment
Pera Cingrije 10

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec

29 Jun 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful staff, and a great location with all the necessary facilities and everything within walking distance.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

The bloke who owned it. View from terrace

would recommend this property

Read all Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!