HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Placeta 100%

Placeta

Apartment
Hliđina 1
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Placeta

03 Jul 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A spacious apartment with great air conditioning and a lovely common use terrace perfect for laundry or a meal in the shade. The hostess is absolutely lovely and very helpful, with recommendations of where to eat in Old Town and directions to all the main areas. She is very attentive and allowed us to store our bags and continue to use the common spaces after we checked out, which was so sweet. The location is perfect and close to everything. An added bonus is not having to climb a ton of steps to access the property!

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

awesome location (no steps to reach the place) and wonderful owner who made us feel really at home :)

would recommend this property

Read all Placeta reviews

Apartment & Room Lukre 96%

Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
92%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

05 Aug 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews

Fabris Guesthouse 97%

Fabris Guesthouse

Apartment
Vladimira Nazora 9, 20 000 Dubrovnik
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
97%
Location
90%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabris Guesthouse

26 Jul 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2012 91%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, not too far from town. Spacious

would recommend this property

Read all Fabris Guesthouse reviews

Roko House 95%

Roko House

Guesthouse
Za Rokom 2
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
95%
Value
93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roko House

18 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

good

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful and very clean room with a perfect location in the old town of Split. Would recomment it to everybody who wants to make a city trip to dubrovnik. It even had a rooftop terasse with evening sun.

would recommend this property

Read all Roko House reviews

Family Danicic - Island of Sipan 96%

Family Danicic - Island of Sipan

Guesthouse
Saturad Island of Sipan
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
88%
Location
92%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Family Danicic - Island of Sipan

22 Jul 2012 80%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway

Very friendly owners who gave us fruit in the morning. Clean, tidy little kitchen, comfortable.

would recommend this property

08 Oct 2011 100%
With my spouse / partner Relaxation / spa

The quietness, the hospitality and kindness of the hosts, the lovely landscape.

would recommend this property

Read all Family Danicic - Island of Sipan reviews

Rooms Old Town 93%

Rooms Old Town

Guesthouse
Zvijezdiceva 1
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
87%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Old Town

23 Jul 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Location is perfect

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Old Town reviews

Old Sailor Apartments 93%

Old Sailor Apartments

Guesthouse
Iva Dulcica 29
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
87%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Sailor Apartments

27 Jul 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

When we arrived in Dubrovnik we were caught in a thunderstorm and we were soaking wet and got off at the wrong bus stop. When we finally made it to the apartment we were greeted with the warmest and friendliest staff with umbrellas to show us to our room, a short time later they gave us a stew to heat us up. It was exactly what we needed. The apartment was spotless and the location is great, just a short walk to the beach and a bus stop right outside to get to the old city (also within walking distance to the port and old town- with other pubs and restaurants near by) When we left to continue our travels we left money in the apartment by accident. The owners were quick to get in touch, and sent the money back to Scotland for us. A lovely place to stay, run by the nicest family, and we cannot recommend Apartment Old Sailor enough.

would recommend this property

03 May 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The flat was clean, fully equipped and very wide. We've been amazed. I definitely recommend that place, probably the best value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Sailor Apartments reviews

Dubrovnik Historical City Center 95%

Dubrovnik Historical City Center

Apartment
10 N.Bozidarevica
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
85%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dubrovnik Historical City Center

16 Apr 2014 100%

Right in the heart of old town. Building has an old feel yet is modern inside

would recommend this property

15 Jan 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

If you are planning to visit Croatia and want to avoid the crowds of summer tourists, do it! The city is great and calm. You can enjoy the walls and the nice museums almost for itself! Blago apartment is a great, great option. Quite, clean, confortable and very functional. It is everything you need for a nice stay in the city. The lack of internet connection is bad but nevertheless you can just jump on the cybercafe next door. Nice suggestions from the Landlady and do not miss the grill squid from the restaurant nearby (Lanterna).We had a delightful time!Marccus and Scott

would recommend this property

Read all Dubrovnik Historical City Center reviews

Marija Guesthouse 92%

Marija Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Tivatska 7
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
77%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marija Guesthouse

28 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Everything. Marija is the most charming and hospitable host. Marija met us when we arrived, gave us loads of tips and help, not just for Dubrovnik, but our whole planned trip to Croatia. Nothing was too much trouble and her mum even drove us to the airport! We stayed in a lovely room that was warm and cosy and conveniently had a fridge in it. Breakfast was available at an additional cost but we never took it. The location is outside of the main town, it's a 10 - 15 min walk down to the town (450 steps!) but is a lovely walk and my 73 year old aunt managed it absolutely fine and it was lovely to start the day that way. Only thing was that you had to plan everything you needed for the day as it was a long way back! The number 3 bus stops right outside Marijas guesthouse so easy to come back on the bus (and avoid those steps!). The guesthouse is quiet, had good enough WIFI for what we needed and a great shower. We came back to stay at the end of our trip and it felt like coming home. Thanks for an amazing stay and making our trip so great!

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Quiet and friendly offering plenty of exercise to get to the main road and old city. Proximity to general store. Met the lovely daughters of our hostess who were helpful, accommodating and quick to please and spoke beautiful English.

would recommend this property

Read all Marija Guesthouse reviews

Apartment Kono AP2 92%

Apartment Kono AP2

Apartment
Kuparska 3
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
84%
Location
88%
Safety
92%
Staff
100%
Value
88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Kono AP2

21 Sep 2013 97%

An amazing place. Good view of the old town and a 4 minute walk there. Our host was amazing and the room had great character.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2013 86%

The kindly and helpfully staff we found.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Kono AP2 reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!