HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

98.5%
23 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Lisa Ponsford
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 11 July 2014

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

Jukka Helenius
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jukka would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Our stay at Lukre was totally wonderful. The owner is friendly, helpful and very dedicated to the task. Location is excellent with two beaches nearby and a view to the old town from the terrace. Facilities are great, the apartment even has a little bookshelf for rainy days. Everything was clean, wifi worked fast, we never ran out of hot water. I can't imagine a better place to stay for the offered price. Best value for money I've ever had in a hotel/hostel/apartment.

98.2%
427 reviews Book Now 
2

Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

426 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danica Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
JOANNE FLANAGAN
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JOANNE would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Great hostess - Danka couldn't do enough for us and was extremely warm and helpful for our stay in Dubrovnik.

José Marques
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
97.1%
José would recommend this property 18 August 2014

If you look for a peacefull place, with great views above the adriatic coast ( dubrovnik) and an excellent host that will make you comfortable and give you excelent advices about your trip, you are in the right place!

98.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
3

Maria Di Apartment

Apartment
Pera Beatovica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maria Di Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
SAATCHI SPRACKLEN
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SAATCHI would recommend this property 22 July 2014

On arriving in Dubrovnik Airport, Vesna had arranged transport & we were welcomed :)) The house is beautiful & secure, up a stone step pathway into a secure garden. The house had a large shared clean kitchen with a big walled balcony seated area. Our room was very new with a large comfortable bed (important for me as I don't sleep well), new furniture, aircon & bright colours. Our ensuite bathroom was large & clean. A 10 min walk downhill took us to sea sunbathing & diving areas, Art Bar, Bakeries. In 15 minutes downhill (to left) we reached the Old Town & restaurants. In 25 minutes (right) downhill we reached the Ferry & Cruise Ship port, towards LAPAD. Lots of buses go close by Maria Di. Overall a WONDERFUL stay.... thank you Vesna, 'husband' Vesna for the lift ;)) & children :D

Tasia Power
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tasia would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Great location within walking distance of Old Town. Great facilities and very helpful and friendly staff!

98.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartmant Nia

Apartment
Anica Dedo, G.Kono.25 bi, DUBROVNIK, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmant Nia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
minhwan ma
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
minhwan would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked it very much. There was a nice place. And no problem to enjoy with my friends.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2012

We had a lovely stay. The owners of the apartment were very friendly and helpful. The apartment has everything that you would need.

97.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse and Room Karla

Guesthouse
Za kapelicom 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse and Room Karla

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Proximity to Dubrovnik Old Town, modern bathroom, refreshments offered on arrival, great views from rooftop terrace.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Brilliant base to explore the city and wonderful views from relaxing on the roof terrace afterwards. Wonderful host.

97.0%
243 reviews Book Now 
6

Ivo Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Majkovska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ivo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Zeljka was wonderful host helping us with information about the town, buying bus tickets and driving us the the main bus station very early in the morning! The rooms has an amazing view over the Dubrovnik port - you can easily walk down to the port area to explore that part of the Dubrovnik city.

Louisa Povey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Louisa would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The host!! Zeljka came and met us off the airport shuttle bus and gave us a lift to the guesthouse which is above her house so she is always there if you need anything. She brought us some ice cream and a fresh glass of juice whilst she talked us through everything we should do whilst we were in Dubrovnik. She gave us great recommendations for where to eat out, and where everything was on the map. The guesthouse was spotless, there was air conditioning and the kitchen and bathroom were fully equipped. It felt like we were staying in a hotel, it was so comfortable!

96.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Apartment
Ulica Getaldiceva 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Dominic Ennis
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Dominic would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Everything about the property radiated character and homeliness - it truly felt like a home away from home. The little details made the property special with lovely interiors and it was incredibly clean. The location was beyond ideal and Marina did everything to make us feel comfortable - if you're staying anywhere else in Dubrovnik, you're wasting your money!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

Everything...great location, great facilities, such an advantage having an open kitchen/lounge area and great assistance from Marina!

96.8%
500 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Klaic

Hostel
Sumetska street 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia .

490 out of 500 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Our host Milo was fantastic, very friendly and greeted us with free cold beer after a long day travelling! The bar and pool are looked lovely and clean with beautiful views but unfortunately as we were only there for two nights we did not get a chance to use them. Our apartment was the best we stayed in during our trip to Croatia, we had a large sitting area with TV, a fully equipped kitchen with table and chairs and a large terrace with a sea view. The welcome chocolates and fruit juice in the fridge were brilliant touches.

Miren Josune De la Cruz
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Miren Josune would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Milo is great, witty and very informative and helpful. Ample breakfast and good workout afterwards to get to town 400+ stairs. The rooms are clean and comfy, we had a kitchen, balcony and air-con on ours. Free beer by the pool area. Ivo (Milo's son )drove us to the airport, lovely family. Dubrovnik is fantastic!!! Don't hesitate !

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Guesthouse Fabris

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fabris

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Blake Cooper
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Blake would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2011

Wonderful owners who helped us with any needs we had, including getting one of our friends to the airport.

96.5%
239 reviews Book Now 
10

Guesthouse S&L

Guesthouse
Antuna Gustava Matosa 26, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

238 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse S&L

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great accommodation, has all the basics you need, and Ante was an excellent host.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The host was fantastic! and great location with buses right down the road that went to the old town.Very clean and well maintained property!

Dubrovnik

124 Hostels from 14.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter