HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Rooms Kortizija 98%

1. Rooms Kortizija

Guesthouse
Od Tabakarije 27

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Kortizija

13 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, comfortable accommodation

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location was superb - so close to the old town and yet so quiet and tucked away. I wouldn't have known such a lovely spot for swimming and relaxing in Dubrovnik was there had I not been staying at Rooms Kortizija. Our host was extremely helpful: we arrived too early to check in and were able to get changed and leave our bags before heading out to explore. Thank you Karmela!

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre 96%

2. Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

05 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews
Fabris Guesthouse 97%

3. Fabris Guesthouse

Apartment
Vladimira Nazora 9, 20 000 Dubrovnik

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabris Guesthouse

26 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2012 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, not too far from town. Spacious

would recommend this property

Read all Fabris Guesthouse reviews
Danica Guesthouse 97%

4. Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Radnicka 33

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

131 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danica Guesthouse

26 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The view was something you won't forget in a long time. Perfect location. Great breakfast. Room super clean with a comfortable bed to match. Great breakfast. Of all the places I went to recently this was the best. Internet connection perfect. Danica is the perfect hostess nothing is too much trouble.

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room has magnificent view of Port Gruz. You can easily take the bus at the bus station near the guesthouse to reach the Old City. Danica gives us all information about Dubrovnik and offers free transportation to the Port Gruz. Staying at the guesthouse gives me the feeling of staying at home.

would recommend this property

Read all Danica Guesthouse reviews
Villa Klaic 97%

5. Villa Klaic

Guesthouse
Sumetska 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

12 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The sea view and the kindness from the hosts

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful property with great hosts! The Villa is great- it's clean, accommodating, and welcoming. I cannot say enough great things about it.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Klaic reviews
S&L Guesthouse 97%

6. S&L Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Antune gustava matosa 26

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend S&L Guesthouse

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is very comfortable guesthouse. The owner helped me to having fantastic experience in the city. It's a little bit away from the old city, although there are several buses and you can get there easily.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Ante is the best hostess ever, I highly recommend this place

would recommend this property

Read all S&L Guesthouse reviews
Apartment Maria Di 96%

7. Apartment Maria Di

Apartment
P.Beatovica 7

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Maria Di

06 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Met promptly when we arrived by Maria who lives a couple of houses down. Lovely view from the balcony. Good air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Kitchen facilities were handy. Up a big hill from the Old Town.

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Modern, spacious rooms and helpful hosts. Great value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Maria Di reviews
Rooms Matea 95%

8. Rooms Matea

Guesthouse
Od Gaja 3

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Matea

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

This property was a lovely family friendly ran place. The family were very friendly and welcoming. The property is around a 10 minute walk into the old town. Sven was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend getting him to pick you up from the airport.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Sven and his wife are very kind and helpful!! The location is great because its not directly in the old town but also not more than a 10 minute walk into the center.

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Matea reviews
Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec 95%

9. Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec

Apartment
Pera Cingrije 10

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec

29 Jun 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful staff, and a great location with all the necessary facilities and everything within walking distance.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

The bloke who owned it. View from terrace

would recommend this property

Read all Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec reviews
Roko House 95%

10. Roko House

Guesthouse
Za Rokom 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roko House

18 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

good

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful and very clean room with a perfect location in the old town of Split. Would recomment it to everybody who wants to make a city trip to dubrovnik. It even had a rooftop terasse with evening sun.

would recommend this property

Read all Roko House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!