HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Apartment & Room Lukre 96%

1. Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

05 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews
Rooms Kortizija 98%

2. Rooms Kortizija

Guesthouse
Od Tabakarije 27

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Kortizija

13 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, comfortable accommodation

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location was superb - so close to the old town and yet so quiet and tucked away. I wouldn't have known such a lovely spot for swimming and relaxing in Dubrovnik was there had I not been staying at Rooms Kortizija. Our host was extremely helpful: we arrived too early to check in and were able to get changed and leave our bags before heading out to explore. Thank you Karmela!

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews
Fabris Guesthouse 97%

3. Fabris Guesthouse

Apartment
Vladimira Nazora 9, 20 000 Dubrovnik

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabris Guesthouse

26 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2012 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, not too far from town. Spacious

would recommend this property

Read all Fabris Guesthouse reviews
Villa Klaic 97%

4. Villa Klaic

Guesthouse
Sumetska 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

12 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The sea view and the kindness from the hosts

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful property with great hosts! The Villa is great- it's clean, accommodating, and welcoming. I cannot say enough great things about it.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Klaic reviews
S&L Guesthouse 97%

5. S&L Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Antune gustava matosa 26

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend S&L Guesthouse

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is very comfortable guesthouse. The owner helped me to having fantastic experience in the city. It's a little bit away from the old city, although there are several buses and you can get there easily.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Ante is the best hostess ever, I highly recommend this place

would recommend this property

Read all S&L Guesthouse reviews
Petra Marina 93%

6. Petra Marina

Hostel
Obala Stjepana Radica 25, Building SRD

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Marina

04 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

It is clean centrally located and reasonably priced.It had a good vibe they play good music and the terrace is a social area with a view of the square below All the staff was friendly and helpful. Particularly Tamara who out of her way on several occasions to help me solve the various traveling issues I was experiencing.

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The rooms are spacious and come with generous secure lockers. Laundry facilities are available and the staff were very friendly and helpful with my questions. The balcony attached to my room, as well as the large outdoor terrace were great areas for relaxing for meeting other tourists.

would recommend this property

Read all Petra Marina reviews
Roko House 95%

7. Roko House

Guesthouse
Za Rokom 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roko House

18 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

good

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful and very clean room with a perfect location in the old town of Split. Would recomment it to everybody who wants to make a city trip to dubrovnik. It even had a rooftop terasse with evening sun.

would recommend this property

Read all Roko House reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria 94%

8. Studio Apartment Anamaria

Apartment
Izvijacica 8

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Apartment Anamaria

18 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly, great view and location, good value for money

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The owner, Anamaria, was very friendly and helpful at the arrival and there is nothing bad to say about this place. The small balcony was absolutely fantastic with a great view. The apartment was very clean, it had everything you needed and it was really cosy. We would not hesitate to book this apartment again.

would recommend this property

Read all Studio Apartment Anamaria reviews
Old Sailor Apartments 93%

9. Old Sailor Apartments

Guesthouse
Iva Dulcica 29

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Sailor Apartments

27 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

When we arrived in Dubrovnik we were caught in a thunderstorm and we were soaking wet and got off at the wrong bus stop. When we finally made it to the apartment we were greeted with the warmest and friendliest staff with umbrellas to show us to our room, a short time later they gave us a stew to heat us up. It was exactly what we needed. The apartment was spotless and the location is great, just a short walk to the beach and a bus stop right outside to get to the old city (also within walking distance to the port and old town- with other pubs and restaurants near by) When we left to continue our travels we left money in the apartment by accident. The owners were quick to get in touch, and sent the money back to Scotland for us. A lovely place to stay, run by the nicest family, and we cannot recommend Apartment Old Sailor enough.

would recommend this property

03 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The flat was clean, fully equipped and very wide. We've been amazed. I definitely recommend that place, probably the best value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Sailor Apartments reviews
Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation 94%

10. Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

Hostel
Franca Preserna 8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

53 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

27 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

A lovely family run hostel. The owner was always willing to assist us with any of our questions and was very kind and dropped us off at the airport for a small fee (much better than paying the expensive taxi rates). It was very clean. The hostel is an easy 20 minute walk to Old Town. The hostel and Dubrovnik are fantastic!

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Great room that was lovely and cool, with a beautiful outlook. Perfect location for not only an easy walk to the old town but for exploring the beautiful beaches and marinas on the other side of Dubrovnik. The hosts were super lovely and warm, and we really appreciated all the great recommendations they gave us. We had a great stay and we would highly recommend staying here on your visit to Dubrovnik!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!