We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Stari Grad Guest House

Guesthouse
Ilija Sarake 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20 000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stari Grad Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Excellent location in Old Town. Rooms are renovated and very clean. I liked a lot beach Buza and little café, that you can access thru city walls, just at the end of the street. Would recommend to anybody.

Horst Mayer
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Horst would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Excellent location. Clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, good price. All in all a great place.

98.4%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

Maria Di Apartment

Apartment
Pera Beatovica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maria Di Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

The hosts Maria and her brother Stephan were very welcoming. The apartment was very well equipped. We cooked many of our own meals, enjoyed eating them on the balcony as the sun went down and moon came up. Dubrovnik is our first stop in our trip around Europe and I am sure we won't find a better place to stay. Located just above the Old City, the view of the harbour from the balcony was excellent.

SAATCHI SPRACKLEN
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SAATCHI would recommend this property 22 July 2014

On arriving in Dubrovnik Airport, Vesna had arranged transport & we were welcomed :)) The house is beautiful & secure, up a stone step pathway into a secure garden. The house had a large shared clean kitchen with a big walled balcony seated area. Our room was very new with a large comfortable bed (important for me as I don't sleep well), new furniture, aircon & bright colours. Our ensuite bathroom was large & clean. A 10 min walk downhill took us to sea sunbathing & diving areas, Art Bar, Bakeries. In 15 minutes downhill (to left) we reached the Old Town & restaurants. In 25 minutes (right) downhill we reached the Ferry & Cruise Ship port, towards LAPAD. Lots of buses go close by Maria Di. Overall a WONDERFUL stay.... thank you Vesna, 'husband' Vesna for the lift ;)) & children :D

98.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Lisa Ponsford
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 11 July 2014

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

Jukka Helenius
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jukka would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Our stay at Lukre was totally wonderful. The owner is friendly, helpful and very dedicated to the task. Location is excellent with two beaches nearby and a view to the old town from the terrace. Facilities are great, the apartment even has a little bookshelf for rainy days. Everything was clean, wifi worked fast, we never ran out of hot water. I can't imagine a better place to stay for the offered price. Best value for money I've ever had in a hotel/hostel/apartment.

98.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartmant Nia

Apartment
Anica Dedo, G.Kono.25 bi, DUBROVNIK, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmant Nia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
minhwan ma
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
minhwan would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked it very much. There was a nice place. And no problem to enjoy with my friends.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2012

We had a lovely stay. The owners of the apartment were very friendly and helpful. The apartment has everything that you would need.

97.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse and Room Karla

Guesthouse
Za kapelicom 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse and Room Karla

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Proximity to Dubrovnik Old Town, modern bathroom, refreshments offered on arrival, great views from rooftop terrace.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Brilliant base to explore the city and wonderful views from relaxing on the roof terrace afterwards. Wonderful host.

97.8%
432 reviews Book Now 
6

Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

431 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danica Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Anna Skyba
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Danica was incredibly informative, helpful, generous and friendly. She makes everyone staying there feel at home so that it's easy to interact with other guests. Meeting people from all over the world is one of the things that makes traveling so much fun and exchanging information enriches the trip. We've travelled the world and Danica's guest house has to be one of the best places we stayed because of her.

Kate Webby
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kate would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Danica was a fantastic host - very kind, friendly and helpful. She made our arrival in Dubrovnik very easy, arranging a transfer for us (which was her lovely daughter!) and gave us plenty of information about how to get into town and good places to eat. The rooms are simple but very clean and the beds are very comfortable, with a great view of Gruz Harbour. The free breakfast in the morning was again very simple (tea or coffee, bread and spreads) but we enjoyed eating out on the terrace overlooking the harbour and sampling the delicious locally made honey. This place felt more like a B&B than a hostel, and while you did eat breakfast with the other guests and the balcony off the rooms is not private - it is open to all guests - it still felt relaxing, quiet and quite private.

97.7%
248 reviews Book Now 
7

Ivo Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Majkovska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

247 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ivo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Aaron Feldman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 13 September 2014

I had a great stay! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Zelijka was a great host and did everything to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend!

Carrie Anderson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Carrie would recommend this property 12 September 2014

As all the other reviews mention, Zeljka is an exceptionally warm and friendly host. The single room I stayed in is small but serves its purpose - comfortable and clean. The terrace has lovely views, even on a grey day!

96.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Apartment
Ulica Getaldiceva 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Dominic Ennis
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Dominic would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Everything about the property radiated character and homeliness - it truly felt like a home away from home. The little details made the property special with lovely interiors and it was incredibly clean. The location was beyond ideal and Marina did everything to make us feel comfortable - if you're staying anywhere else in Dubrovnik, you're wasting your money!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

Everything...great location, great facilities, such an advantage having an open kitchen/lounge area and great assistance from Marina!

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Guesthouse Fabris

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fabris

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Blake Cooper
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Blake would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2011

Wonderful owners who helped us with any needs we had, including getting one of our friends to the airport.

96.5%
503 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Klaic

Hostel
Sumetska street 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia .

493 out of 503 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Hing Man Chan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Hing Man would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The house locates on a slope, overlooks the lower old towns and the beautiful sea. It is very near to a road, so that it is very esay to arrive with luggages. As the windows open to the sea, the room is very quiet and we all had a very good sleep. The garden of Mr. Klaic is really amazing, there are beautiful flowers, fruit trees, grape plants. You could even hear crickets at night and birds in the morning.

Gavin Williams
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gavin would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The owner, Milo and all of his family were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. From the moment we were picked up from the airport by Milo's son, we were given a warm welcome, with recommendations and helpful tips for our stay in Dubrovnik. We were given a free room upgrade as we were staying for a week and the room was plenty big enough. As there is so much to do, it was only really used for sleeping anyway (and hiding from the super storm). All facilities were very clean. I have nothing negative to say about the place and would 100% recommend staying. The free beer is nice too!

Dubrovnik

125 Hostels from 9.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter