We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Placeta Old Town

Apartment
Hliđina 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Placeta Old Town

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2015

awesome location (no steps to reach the place) and wonderful owner who made us feel really at home :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2015

A spacious apartment with great air conditioning and a lovely common use terrace perfect for laundry or a meal in the shade. The hostess is absolutely lovely and very helpful, with recommendations of where to eat in Old Town and directions to all the main areas. She is very attentive and allowed us to store our bags and continue to use the common spaces after we checked out, which was so sweet. The location is perfect and close to everything. An added bonus is not having to climb a ton of steps to access the property!

98.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartmant Nia

Apartment
Anica Dedo, G.Kono.25 bi, DUBROVNIK, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmant Nia

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

It is owned and run by a very friendly & helpful family. We were welcomed with cold drinks and snacks. Tony spent time advising on some options for our stay. The apartment is comfortable and was a haven away from the crowds in the town. Really enjoyed our stay in this amazing city.

minhwan ma
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
minhwan would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked it very much. There was a nice place. And no problem to enjoy with my friends.

98.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Lisa Ponsford
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 11 July 2014

It was a nice distance from The Old Town. The five minute walk means that you avoid all the crowds, but it's really quick to get to and from. Also really close to the beach- just a couple of minutes walk. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

Jukka Helenius
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jukka would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Our stay at Lukre was totally wonderful. The owner is friendly, helpful and very dedicated to the task. Location is excellent with two beaches nearby and a view to the old town from the terrace. Facilities are great, the apartment even has a little bookshelf for rainy days. Everything was clean, wifi worked fast, we never ran out of hot water. I can't imagine a better place to stay for the offered price. Best value for money I've ever had in a hotel/hostel/apartment.

97.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment and Room Karla Dubrovnik

Guesthouse
Za kapelicom 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment and Room Karla Dubrovnik

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Andrew Nicholas
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 05 July 2015

An awesome place to stay, location, facities, views from the terrace all brilliant.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Proximity to Dubrovnik Old Town, modern bathroom, refreshments offered on arrival, great views from rooftop terrace.

97.7%
439 reviews Book Now 
5

Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

438 out of 439 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danica Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Gary Green
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Gary would recommend this property 28 July 2015

The perfect place to stay a small distance from the hustle of the town. Danica is so welcoming and you feel as if you're visiting a relative. She offers help and advice and is a fantastic host.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2015

Danica is the most helpful host you may ever run across. From the moment we arrived in Dubrovnik she picked us from the Ferry. She was full of suggestions and helpful advice, not just Dubrovnik but all of Croatia. We could even book excursions directly thru Danica. Her advice for food was great. The view from the guesthouse is amazing. A friendly and warm atmosphere. We felt at home here.

97.7%
249 reviews Book Now 
6

Ivo Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Majkovska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

248 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ivo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Scott Stevens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Scott would recommend this property 17 July 2015

The owner, Zeljka, was amazing and such a nice lady. She always wanted to drive us around when she could and such a great help. Amazing view, up the hill but easy to bus to. Very nice shower and great kitchen. We only stayed 2 nights and could of spent another just hanging out with the view.

Aaron Feldman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 13 September 2014

I had a great stay! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Zelijka was a great host and did everything to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend!

97.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
7

Maria Di Apartment

Apartment
Pera Beatovica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maria Di Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Holga Brisson Provost
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Holga would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Vesna and her husband are very kind, good location and facilities, bed super comfortable and awesome shower!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

The hosts Maria and her brother Stephan were very welcoming. The apartment was very well equipped. We cooked many of our own meals, enjoyed eating them on the balcony as the sun went down and moon came up. Dubrovnik is our first stop in our trip around Europe and I am sure we won't find a better place to stay. Located just above the Old City, the view of the harbour from the balcony was excellent.

96.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Apartment
Ulica Getaldiceva 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Dominic Ennis
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Dominic would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Everything about the property radiated character and homeliness - it truly felt like a home away from home. The little details made the property special with lovely interiors and it was incredibly clean. The location was beyond ideal and Marina did everything to make us feel comfortable - if you're staying anywhere else in Dubrovnik, you're wasting your money!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

Everything...great location, great facilities, such an advantage having an open kitchen/lounge area and great assistance from Marina!

96.8%
505 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Klaic

Hostel
Sumetska street 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia .

495 out of 505 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2015

From the moment we arrived Ivo and Milo did everything they possibly could to make us feel welcome. They could not have been better hosts from recommending restaurants and booking tables for us, to inviting us into their own homes to share a drink with them. Dubrovnik was absolutely beautiful and our hosts and our accommodation made it the perfect holiday.

Hing Man Chan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Hing Man would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The house locates on a slope, overlooks the lower old towns and the beautiful sea. It is very near to a road, so that it is very esay to arrive with luggages. As the windows open to the sea, the room is very quiet and we all had a very good sleep. The garden of Mr. Klaic is really amazing, there are beautiful flowers, fruit trees, grape plants. You could even hear crickets at night and birds in the morning.

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Guesthouse Fabris

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fabris

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Blake Cooper
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Blake would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Marija and her family went well out of their way to insure we could make the most of our short stay in Dubrovnik. Couldn't be happier with the accommodation. Would recommend to anyone!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2011

Wonderful owners who helped us with any needs we had, including getting one of our friends to the airport.

Dubrovnik

122 Hostels from 18.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter