HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Flora

Hostel | Palmoticeva 15, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

84.8% Overall Rating

85 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/11/2012)

"This villa has real historical character, close to the Stradun and breakfast was served by a wonderfully friendly lady who spoke fluent English."

Read all Villa Flora reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Nika Dubrovnik
23.54 USD

Apartment 64.7% 48 reviews
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne rooms
30.25 USD

Apartment 89.0% 43 reviews
Old Town Hostel
54.33 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Apartments Saraca
34.51 USD

Hostel 82.3% 86 reviews
Rooms Vicelic
27.61 USD

Apartment 89.6% 107 reviews
Blago Apartment
36.22 USD

Apartment 91.9% 6 reviews
Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town
36.22 USD

Apartment 96.8% 49 reviews
Apartment Mila
36.22 USD

Apartment 84.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

85 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Flora'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This villa has real historical character, close to the Stradun and breakfast was served by a wonderfully friendly lady who spoke fluent English.

Disliked: The rugs and floor were not so clean, the whole room could have done with a deep clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rod Watson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Rod would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a central location yet very quiet at night.

Disliked: Rod left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gracious hosts and wonderful location. Fantastic value was just a bonus!

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit small (Euro style), but the other accomodations more than made up for it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: There was not 24 hour reseption in the accomodation. In some cases, visitors have to call to the owner to get the keys.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Mary Cook

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday

08 July 2010

Liked: Good location. Walking distance to a few attractions. Able to book other outings in the area easily.

Disliked: On entering the villa it was obvious there was a significant damp problem as it smelled very musty. Breakfast was also served in this entrance room. The place was locked up when we arrived and we sent a text to the owner who got a message to the lady who attends to guests but we had to wait over 30 minutes outside before somebody came to let us in. The bed squeeked at the slightest movement and the springs could be felt so we placed a spare blanket under the sheet for extra cushioning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great price for a great location! attentive hostess; good breakfast; clean bedroom and bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modest, characterful and brilliantly located. The owners were very helpful too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location is great!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 April 2010

Liked: Was a nice place, but we found an equally good appartment for considerably cheaper for the rest of our stay after asking at the tourist office.This may have been due to the time of year though, being off season it is really easy to find very cheap accomodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Valerie Carmody

06 November 2009

Liked: Location and atmosphere were good

Disliked: Valerie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Murray Melbin

30 September 2009

Liked: Its location within the Old Town. However, an unfavorable experience: In seeking a second key to our room, I pressed the doorbell for Mincik at #3 Palmoticeva; moments later a toilet plunger (suction cup mounted on quarter-length broomstick) dropped from the third floor window narrowly missing me. I looked up, and saw the young woman who’d earlier given us entry to our room (and informed us of the breakfast charge). Did she do it to call my attention? Upon asking for the key she said “There’s only one key,” and offered no other help. Later my companion managed to reach someone else, who assisted her in getting a second key.

Disliked: Murray left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lynda Yonge

26 September 2009 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: The woman who runs it is a sweetheard and we had an awesome balcony.

Disliked: Lynda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, friendly staff and perfect for a short stay in Dubrovnik

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location up a relatively quiet street for the centre of dubrovnik. Pretty breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Chan

01 September 2009 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant stay. The owners were very helpful during our stay and it is very well located. Only a couple hundred metres away from the harbour (for boats to Lokrum), city walls, Piles gate etc.

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful location and right in the heart of main street. there are three rooms in the hostel but the quality is more like a 3 start hotel. We felt like home and had great time. The owner was very nice and helpful. A perfect choice to holiday in Dubrovnik...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the old town, very clean, with TV and even DVD player.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

elizabeth kelseu

27 July 2009 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: the location was excellent if you want to stay in the heart of the old city. plus the hostess Jele was lovely and very friendly. We were there for 12 nights which we decided was too long in one place in the end and that we should have travelled around abit more. Also it was more of a beach holiday for us, which was not very pratical as there was nowhere to put our wet towels and swim stuff in our room. on the plus side breaky is included in the price and use of the kitchen if you want, however on the negative side during the 12 nights that we were there our bathroom wasn't cleaned once and the hostess didn't have a spare key to our rooms therefore when she wanted to change the bedding we had to give her our key and hang around. It would have been more pratical if she had her own keys to the room. Overall though i would recommend this hotel especially as there is a lovely smoothy bar on the same street!!

Disliked: elizabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Beebe

25 July 2009 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy little place! The woman who runs it is super sweet, has breakfast ready for you in the morning, etc. Only three rooms, so very quiet, and the location is fantastic -- within the old city, inside the walls, where there are no cars. I would go back.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two days and one night at Villa Flora. It was such a lovely end to my two week holiday in Croatia. I wish I could have stayed at Villa Flora longer ! The lady who let us in and served breakfast was so friendly and helpfull. Thanks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location in the Centre of the Old Town, really friendly and helpful owners, couldn't do enough for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dena Bowers

09 June 2009 Dena would recommend this property

Liked: Clean nice place with beautiful rooms. No internet unless you sit in the window and get it from town - and then it is sporadic. Nice breakfast in the morning. Nice people. I would return.

Disliked: Dena left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shanaz Begum

08 June 2009 Shanaz would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic - very good value for money.

Disliked: Shanaz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael McLean

25 May 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Flora was right in the old town. It was like staying in your own little flat...there was only ever one other room booked and we pretty much had the little kitchen to ourselves. The room was lovely and super clean. Would happily stay there again. Great value for money.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location unless you have heavy bags - lots of stairs to climb

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.