HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Ana

Guesthouse | SVETOG KRIŽA 37, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

89.8% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"Everything was perfect. We had a big room with our bathroom. Internet, fridge, AC al worked perfect. The host is pretty kind and is always available to help you. The sobe is located like 35 mins from Old Town walking…"

Read all Guesthouse Ana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.26
  • Breakfast USD 8.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Rooms Kiko
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 65 reviews
Apartment Marija Dubrovnik
23.31 USD

Apartment 93.9% 21 reviews
Ivo Guesthouse
22.13 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 243 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 142 reviews
APARTMENT CIME
30.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Lejla
33.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Amfora Dubrovnik
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 48 reviews
Nikolina rooms
22.39 USD

Apartment 90.5% 134 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Ana'

Atmosphere
85.9%
Location
78.8%
Facilities
88.2%
Cleanliness
98.8%
Staff
87.1%
Value
92.9%
Safety
96.5%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. We had a big room with our bathroom. Internet, fridge, AC al worked perfect. The host is pretty kind and is always available to help you. The sobe is located like 35 mins from Old Town walking but there is a bus stop 100m from the SOBE.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebeca Calvo Quintero

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely house and a lovely room. Ana picked us up in the bus station even if we arrived at 1.30 am. In general, good. Though a bit expensive in comparison with other places we were.

Disliked: We didn't feel like at home. Our flight was at 10.30 pm so the day we left we had dinner in the garden of the house....and Ana doesn't seem very happy with us still being there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Resit Berker Enhos

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Resit Berker would recommend this property

Liked: Fine home stay with a nice view of the city. Budget compared to other old town places.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is located in a nice ad quiet neighbourhood, 20min walk to the old town.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachael bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 rachael would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the ocean view room. The bed was comfy, the wifi connection was excellent, the shower was hot and the host picked us up from the bus station which is a five minute walk away. Also close to bus stop to old town. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: There's not much to do/see around this area but bus to old town is close by.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce view from the balcony

Disliked: Airconditioner did not work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

irene harvey

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 irene would recommend this property

Liked: Really suitated in a lovely part in Dubronik and very handy for town and the ferry the port and bus station.The owner is really very lovely woman very friendly and helpfulThe room was veryy lovely and tidy and had lovely balcony which had lovely views over the water ..would recomend to my friends and family.

Disliked: i didnt have any dislikes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and the room we stayed in was very spacious and clean, with a private bathroom.

Disliked: We had to pay extra for the air conditioning as there was no fan provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice room with tv and good bathroom, the place is very confortable. It is situated 10mn walk from ferry and bus station.

Disliked: Nice room but it was supposed to be montain view and we had the view on.. a wall!! It was very hot in dubrovnik but the owner asked us 6euro per day to have airconditionned... it is really expensive and not really friendly cause the room is expensive for dubrovnik. It is not 20mn walk from the center but 40mn No kitchen...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is great house with everything you need (actually it has more than you need :)). Ana is a great host and i recommend this place to everyone' it was better than my home :D (fyi' the air con in the rooms is extra)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.