HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Sinjska 8, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

90.5% Overall Rating

90 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

Marcin Liminowicz thinks…

"This is a clean and tidy room with all the necessary facilities: a fridge, coffee maker and air conditioning. The property is located in a lovely surrounding, you can eat your meals or just relax in…"

Read all Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Apartments Milic
31.63 USD

Apartment 96.4% 4 reviews
Neda Guesthouse
23.17 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 227 reviews
MARIJA GUESTHOUSE
28.14 USD

Apartment 91.7% 31 reviews
LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM
25.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 38 reviews
Dubrovnik Rooms
19.86 USD

Apartment 78.5% 33 reviews
Anka rooms
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 330 reviews
Guesthouse Fabris
14.07 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 9 reviews
Anica Rooms
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 65 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

90 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 78 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Liminowicz

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: This is a clean and tidy room with all the necessary facilities: a fridge, coffee maker and air conditioning. The property is located in a lovely surrounding, you can eat your meals or just relax in a colorful garden terrace. The owner is very friendly and caring for making your stay comfortable.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terrace, aircon, nice private bathroom, (shower) cleanliness

Disliked: Bedroom could be redecorated, more modern furniture etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hamira Sultan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Hamira would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent experience at Sobe Na Konalu. Nada, the hostess, was so helpful and friendly, and the accommodation was spotless. Fantastic views from the terrace where you could eat your own food. A fair few steps to climb but well worth it to stay fit whilst on holiday and for the views! If we do come back to Dubrovnik, we'll be staying here again.

Disliked: Hamira left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view and lovely staff

Disliked: Not really a dislike but the hostel is quite high up on the hill (which allows for the beautiful view) but means lots of stairs to climb, but so worth it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditioning! This is essential in Dubrovnik in July

Disliked: It is a very long and steep walk up from the old town. (Although there are buses)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vanja was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really kind and friendly, always willing to answer any questions.

Disliked: It's a a little bit of a walk to the old town, but the bus stop is directly outside so you can take the bus, takes about 20-30 mins.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome room great view of the ocean from the balcony, good facilities and complimentary drink on arrival. Owner was very nice and helpful!

Disliked: Lots of steps to get to town and back and local buses are not very nice to catch!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room - lovely view, plenty of space, and secure. We especially liked the balcony. The hosts are also very nice. When my friend's phone didn't work, I called the guesthouse, and they woke her up so I could talk to her. This place is a bit of a walk from Old Town, but it ended up working out for us because it was about halfway between the port and Old Town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and welcoming

Disliked: 30min walk from the old town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, host very friendly and a really nice outdoor patio, walk into the old town is pleasant, but the walk back (up lots of steps) is an effort. Good transport links however.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edgars Eglitis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Edgars would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value for money, free parking... And last, but not least, very friendly staff!

Disliked: Edgars left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As we arrived we were offered a cold Stella from the really helpful owner. Big room with TV and much needed air-con!

Disliked: Quite far away from the Old Town, about a 20 min walk but this was not too bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kenneth Jørgensen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: nicely located in less than 20 min walk to The old Town and The New Town. Bus stops in front of the door. The family are really humble and kind and they will help you with transport to and from the airport at a reasonable price of 20-30 €. We stayed for 14 days and alot of the time it seemed like we were alone though the family were living downstairs - The rooms are nicer than on the pictures you find online - Really pleasant stay.

Disliked: The bus connection to the town is not so good with public transport - We recommend walking or calling a taxi. The rooms could be cleaned more often, but I think that's what you get when paying a low and fair price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 scott would recommend this property

Liked: Just as this property describes, it is a good 20-30 minutes on foot to the old town but the bus stop is right across the road. The room was very well presented, the owner was very welcoming and helpful and little touches like the fridge and the welcome drink/snacks etc set it apart from other places. The parking was very welcome. The directions when driving down from the north are exactly right. As soon as you cross the big bridge, measure 2.5 km and as you approach 2.5 km slow down so as to see the bus stop with the glass bus shelter on the left and the parking for this accommodation is immediately opposite with steps leading down to the house.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trevor Mcardle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and staff very friendly, offering us a nice cold beer on arrival. The pictures are a little misleading as they show alot of the house which seems to be the family area and not open to guests. Also we booked expecting en suit, but it was a shared bathroom, with a not so good shower and shower curtain. Location is not great, although if you happy getting the bus its good, however not very frequent and 10K per trip. Walking to the city is fine from the property but expect a hike all up hill on the way back.

Disliked: Shower, no ensuite which room type said. still a good distance from center

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality. We also had a nice terrace and comfortable room.

Disliked: everything fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fernando regalado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The view through the window was amazing, we even had an own terrace for us. The lady in charge was really nice. They have a very easy acces for cars.

Disliked: Maybe it was not very close to the old part of the town, but with the bus stop was just crossing the street. Not such a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Sobe Na Konalu, I had a warm welcome from Nada, who gave me a refreshing ice cold beer accompanied ny nibbles. The ensuite room large clean and comfy was more than what I expected, room was complete with a fridge and coffee percolator. It was a great base for my short break away. Just over mile away from the old city and the port in the new part of the city. Shops are not far away. I found it easy get about. Yes the steps are hard work, but they arent a big deal really. But if you'd rather catch the bus back the number three stops outside the house. Nada and her daughter Vanja were a great, they emailed in advance of my arrival, and where happy to answer any questions I had, they also arranged airport pick up and drop off. I would definity recommend this accomadation to friends. oh and what a veiw and the sun sets are amazing to watch from high above the city

Disliked: no dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really lovely and helpful. The room was a great size with en-suite bathroom and we shared an outside terrace which was nice to have breakfast in the mornings.

Disliked: Not so much of a dislike but the guest house was a good 30mins walk from the center of Dubrovnik and walking back from center was up hill. We didn't mind the walk, so as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk then it's all good!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edgars Bimbirulis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Edgars would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival we was offered a cold juice or beer. Good view from our room to new city. We even saw a two turtles in garden.

Disliked: A lot of steps uphill if you coming from any part of town as house is located on a hill but on a third day you allready get used to them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaidotas Sabaliauskas

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 July 2011 Vaidotas would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Location of the property was very convenient: has a parking place near the main road, long way down by steps to the old town (still, it is a good exercise). We also had a nice welcome drink for everyone at the terrace. Host was very friendly, gave us main directions for old town, nearest shop. I would really recommend this property if you are going to Dubrovnik.

Disliked: At night it was a little bit difficult to find the right house because of special street structure. Rooms don't have air-conditioners except the one with own shower, but it didn't produce any cold. Internet availability would be nice. Despite some advices from the host, she has difficulty speaking and understanding English. Otherwise, it is a good price-quality choice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was excellent value for money , we had a large bedroom confortable bed fridge coffemaker with coffee and sugar, best off all we had our own balcony with table and chairs very romantic, bottle of wine and we could watch the sun set , pricless, and what an amazing view . oh lots of clean towles .

Disliked: That only thing no air con in room but there was a huge fan and if your not one for walking its at the top of a hill , up steps , wasnt a problem for us nice walk down to old town, 20 mins, and the 3 bus back straight to the front do .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kate McKeogh

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

23 June 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lovely view

Disliked: Perhaps some cutlery for eating and internet would have been great too!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mika Jauhiainen

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Mika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendfull staff, excellent price, good view, clean house, bathroom was very good condition, the bus stop near house, about 20 metres, very peaceful and silent place. Own fridge.

Disliked: Mika left no negative feedback.