HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Neda Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Tivatska 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

92.5% Overall Rating

214 out of 227 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Jordan Ward-Williams thinks…

"The staff were very helpful and all the little extras were very much appreciated (bus station pick up, juice, biscuits etc). When we arrived we were given all the information we could need to explore…"

Read all Neda Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

MARIJA GUESTHOUSE
28.14 USD

Apartment 91.7% 31 reviews
Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 94 reviews
Apartments Milic
31.63 USD

Apartment 96.4% 4 reviews
LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM
25.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 38 reviews
Rooms Matea
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 99 reviews
Guesthouse Fabris
14.07 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 9 reviews
Apartment Radulovic
16.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Pavlito
14.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

214 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Neda Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jordan Ward-Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and all the little extras were very much appreciated (bus station pick up, juice, biscuits etc). When we arrived we were given all the information we could need to explore dubrovnik and a bunch of good recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The room was also very comfortable and clean

Disliked: It's a little far away from the old town (though it is on a bus route) and it's quite expensive (as are most places in Dubrovnik)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija, the host, was fantastic in everything she did for us. She was extremely helpful and everyone there was really friendly.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff at the guesthouse. Our room was really nice and the guesthouse terrace was a nice place to relax in the evening.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean ,air con in the room .

Disliked: Location , it's a bit far from the old town .dubrovnik stairs can be a good work out

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this hostel, which is more a guesthouse as the name implies, is lovely and friendly. As we arrived in Dubrovnik at 10pm by bus, Marija's husband picked us up for free from the bus station. The guesthouse is very clean and only a short walk from the old town. The way back from old town is uphill but there is a bus which doesn't cost much and is very easy to get. Marija told us of lots of things we could see and do during our stay, places to eat and how to travel to and from the hostel. She recommended us a day tour on a boat which visited 3 islands, which we thoroughly enjoyed and we even got picked up from the hostel. For a small charge, her mother in law also did our washing which was invaluable after 2 weeks living out of a backpack. If you want a lovely hostel that is not a party scene then this is definitely a brilliant choice.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and quiet, although it's close to the main road. The appartment is thereore ideal for travellers by car, as you don't have to drive into Dubrovnik or pay for parking. Old city and the beach are 15 min away on foot but there are a lot of stairs. The owners were hospitable and offered advice where to eat.

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Baker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

22 July 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Was offered a free pick up from the bus station upon our arrival and was swiftly driven to the property and given a map, instructions and list of things to do.. Great location, 10min walk to the old town and the owners are lovely! Our room had a beautiful garden view and our own modern bathroom. Beds were of great comfort. We also arranged a cheap ride to the airport the following evening to make our stay stressfree. Thanks Neda our stay was great!

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, liked the way you could use the outdoor living space, family very accommodating and very friendly, free pick up from bus station, can do the laundry for 5 Euros , Taxi back to Airport for 25 Euros , Room very clean and bathroom modern , comfortable beds, walk down to old down and then no.3 bus back up for 12 K , suggested excellent trip to 3 islands pick up from hotel . Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice peaceful break in a very busy city Fridge in Room , fresh flowers and little sweets all lovely touches Would love to return thank you to the lovely family

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

22 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this property is ever so helpful and lovely person. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and would stay again. Rooms are clean and tidy and well kept. Would recommend to stay here.

Disliked: The WiFi is little weak, but who needs it when you have the Old Town to explore.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esta Walker

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Esta would recommend this property

Liked: We found everything just great and the family was very hospitable. Maria (english speaking) was welcoming and was always available to give information and directions.

Disliked: The steps down to Old Town but then you can always catch the bus back. Very easy - Take no 3 bus and it drops across the road from the House.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very inviting! The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Never felt as though I needed to wear flip flops in the shower. The owner goes out of her way to make sure you have every thing that you need, sights to see in Dubrovnik and even a plate/knife. There was a fridge in our double room. Would stay here again. Owner offered a free pick up from the main bus station in dubrovnik to her guesthouse and a very reasonal airport transfer on our way out on the city.

Disliked: Dubrovnik has alot of stairs so there's really not much you can do about that, but if you walk from old town to the guest house is does talk a tiring 25 minutes. Streets in dubrovnik are also slightly confusing so it may be hard to find on your own. Nothing bad about the hostel, these are issues you'll find with most places in dubrovnik.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very kind and helpful, had a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CECILE DESAIVRE

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 CECILE would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay, everything was very good !

Disliked: CECILE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Graham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This a lovely place to stay! Everything is great from the free bus station pick-up, the welcome to the home, the really nice room with ensuite, black tea in the morning, the helpful suggestions of things to do in Dubrovnik and places to go - for example if you go to their friend's restaurant a free shot of Raki is thrown in. Highly recommended

Disliked: This was not an issue for us, but there are quite a few stairs between the house and the Old Town - but hey this is Dubrovnik and there are a lot of hills and stairs in the town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria and her family were extremely nice and helpful. We messed up a bit and needed a few extra nights in Dubrovnik. Although Maria did not have room for us, she did everything to get us an accomodation for a good price, just next door. The room was really comfortable and the value for money was great. We took a trip, recommended by Maria to the Elafiti Islands, would definitely recommend that. Thank you Neda and Maria for all your help:)

Disliked: Nothing:)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely property with a very friendly host who had all the information we needed. Nice bathroom too. Free access to wifi too.

Disliked: A lot of steps especially hard when returning from old town. Property only suitable really for fit people who do not find steps (in the heat) difficult.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

esmond quan yih chan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 esmond quan yih would recommend this property

Liked: the host is a very nice lady and she even help us to solve a lot of problems with our stay in Dubrovnik. She gives very good advises and recommendation. and you can catch a very good overview of Dubrovnik in sunset from her place. Im very lucky to have a two nights stay with her.

Disliked: basically nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaw Kang Liew

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Shaw Kang would recommend this property

Liked: We got airport transfer offered by Neda guesthouse which was really helpful for travellers who had never stepped foot into Croatia before. It was smooth in moving into the property. Marija, the daugher-in-law of Neda, gave us one of the warmest reception as we were served some drinks and talked through by Marija about going around Dubrovnik. She also gave us top tips on places to eat and places that worth visiting. This made a successful trip. In terms of facilities and cleanliness, I would say Neda guesthouse is doing a good job. Toilet is quite clean although its shared toilet. There is a fridge inside our room as well. Location-wise, it wasnt the best as Dubrovnik has loads of steps. It is on a higher area than the old city. It takes us 15 mins to walk down but >25mins to go back up again. Having said that, this can be easily solved if you don't mind paying 12kuna for 1 single trip from old town back the property. Definitely enjoyed the stay and would be more than happy to stay there if had the chance to visit Dubrovnik again!

Disliked: Although Wifi was provided, the reception was poor inside our room, which made us need to go to common area for better network.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were absolutely great. Super friendly, honest, and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, would happily recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Stephenson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely time in Croatia which was very much enhanced by our stay in this lovely guest house. Maria and the family were very friendly and could not do enough to help us. The value for money was excellent and we enjoyed the walk home from the old town everynight. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good. Maria was very helpful and set us up with lots of information about Dubrovnik. Neda was very welcoming and pleasant. We walked down to old town and would take the number 3 bus back up so we didn't have to tackle any stairs:)

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As its a guesthouse and not a hostel it wasn't going to have the same sort of atmosphere but we didn't once feel like we were trespassing in anyone elses house, the whole family was really friendly and made us feel really welcome. Maria was also great for letting us know about the sites to see in dubrovnik, told us some great and cheap restaurants and was really helpful. We got picked up from the bus station as well which was a great help as we wouldn't have been able to find it without the pick up. It was really nice to have a private room too. We also took Maria up on the option for a transfer to the airport which only cost 20euro and took about half an hour, and wasn't going to be much cheaper on the bus so it was definatley worth the money for the ease of it. Great value for money.

Disliked: It isn't the most central and there are a lot of steps to get back upto the guesthouse, however it isn't that much of a challenging walk, just as long as you are sensible about it and don't go in the middle of the day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull owner Maria.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spaceous. Good relation between price and quality.

Disliked: It was a litlle bit far from the city center, 25-30 minutes.