HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Neda Guesthouse Guesthouse

Tivatska 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 77%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 77%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Apartment was amazing, beautiful view of Hvar from our balcony. Nothing to fault, really high standard for the price. Sasha was the best! He was there whenever we needed him, picked us up from the town as soon as we arrived. When we wanted to book an excursion, he went down to the port and got us a cheaper price. He went out of his way to make our stay amazing! Also bringing us ice cream when we were tired at the end of the day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marija was extremely helpful and tendered to your needs beyond her port of call, even sent home my t-shirt accidentally left there.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff at the guesthouse. Our room was really nice and the guesthouse terrace was a nice place to relax in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Marija, the host, was fantastic in everything she did for us. She was extremely helpful and everyone there was really friendly.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful and all the little extras were very much appreciated (bus station pick up, juice, biscuits etc). When we arrived we were given all the information we could need to explore dubrovnik and a bunch of good recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The room was also very comfortable and clean

Disliked: It's a little far away from the old town (though it is on a bus route) and it's quite expensive (as are most places in Dubrovnik)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was clean and quiet, although it's close to the main road. The appartment is thereore ideal for travellers by car, as you don't have to drive into Dubrovnik or pay for parking. Old city and the beach are 15 min away on foot but there are a lot of stairs. The owners were hospitable and offered advice where to eat.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner of this hostel, which is more a guesthouse as the name implies, is lovely and friendly. As we arrived in Dubrovnik at 10pm by bus, Marija's husband picked us up for free from the bus station. The guesthouse is very clean and only a short walk from the old town. The way back from old town is uphill but there is a bus which doesn't cost much and is very easy to get. Marija told us of lots of things we could see and do during our stay, places to eat and how to travel to and from the hostel. She recommended us a day tour on a boat which visited 3 islands, which we thoroughly enjoyed and we even got picked up from the hostel. For a small charge, her mother in law also did our washing which was invaluable after 2 weeks living out of a backpack. If you want a lovely hostel that is not a party scene then this is definitely a brilliant choice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: very clean ,air con in the room .

Disliked: Location , it's a bit far from the old town .dubrovnik stairs can be a good work out

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: Was offered a free pick up from the bus station upon our arrival and was swiftly driven to the property and given a map, instructions and list of things to do.. Great location, 10min walk to the old town and the owners are lovely! Our room had a beautiful garden view and our own modern bathroom. Beds were of great comfort. We also arranged a cheap ride to the airport the following evening to make our stay stressfree. Thanks Neda our stay was great!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quiet, liked the way you could use the outdoor living space, family very accommodating and very friendly, free pick up from bus station, can do the laundry for 5 Euros , Taxi back to Airport for 25 Euros , Room very clean and bathroom modern , comfortable beds, walk down to old down and then no.3 bus back up for 12 K , suggested excellent trip to 3 islands pick up from hotel . Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice peaceful break in a very busy city Fridge in Room , fresh flowers and little sweets all lovely touches Would love to return thank you to the lovely family

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability