HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Dubrovnik Hostel

Mostarska 2d, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 75%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Non arrivals and non confirmed bookings are charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 75%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good hostel, a bit far away from the Old Town. The mother makes really good breakfast in the morning, definitely try that! Easy to meet people, clean.. have a big tv-room. I would stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff is very helpful! I was well informed, fed, and taken care of. There is a beautiful view of the bay and city from the hostel also- good family run hostel and easy to meet backpackers.

Disliked: Its a little more expensive than id like

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing special. there is a bus every fifteen minutes connecting to old town.

Disliked: The four bed-dorm has a little space. One can find many better accommodation at this rate @35 euro. Even breakfast is not free. Though owner try to help guests but rooms are pricey and not comfortable. I also noticed that owners are more positive towards female guests. I had not availed of pick up facility on arrival. When I requested to drop me at Port next morning, lady owner told me that their car had some problem. In the morning, When I was about to check out I was told that I may be dropped off. I saw that since a female was being dropped off they also dropped me off and my bus ticket was wasted.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved my stay. I felt part of the family and was spoilt by Milka. Really friendly and social able atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Got there late, the hosts gave me dinner and welcome drink. Really nice common area with bbqpossibilities,closes at 00. They arrange great excursions everyday depending on what the people in the hostel wants. Good beds.

Disliked: Far from old town but buses goes regularly. 24h bus ticket goes for 30kuna(1hr for 15). The hosts sell them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The hostel was very close to the beach and to transport links. The owners were amazing and made us feel at home. The breakfast was well worth the 20 kuna that we paid for it. Our room had air con so it didnt get too hot.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family who run the hostel are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast on offer is hearty. The hostel is in a good location and easy to find. The beds are comfy and a towel is provided which is very useful. The owners offer trips and airport transfers, and always there to help.

Disliked: The hostel has a problem with overbooking. On the first night they asked us to stay in a an apartment near the hostel, they had set up a double bed in the kitchen of the apartment , and expected us to share a bed, when we had booked a four bed dorm. They said the main hostel was full. When we complained they happily moved us the next day. We also noticed they had set up beds in the laundry area of the hostel, they had obviously overbooked. The owners also offered us breakfast but failed to mention it was not included in the price. We only realised it cost extra when we saw a small notice in the common room. The owners offered us am airport transfer, but when it actually came to the day it was apparent they ciyld not do it, and had overbooked. They called on a friend to take us.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly family run :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It was in a great location near lovely beaches. Then view from the hostel is quite amazing. The sort of people who stayed there were all lovely and the way the hostel was set out made it a sociable but not party place. The family were friendly and the hostel was lovely and clean.

Disliked: I booked a female only dorm, which was the only reason I originally booked it as this wasn't an option anywhere else. However after the first night we were ntold that males were coming in our dorms. Which I thought was entirely wrong. Also the family did not bother to let me know this it was other people staying there who informed of this change. However after protesting the family did accommodate us in a different female only dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy going which created a friendly atmosphere. The family work hard to make the stay relaxing but do not intefer or pressure the traveller. Any problem resolved instantly. I booked a 4 bed female dorm but was put in an 8 bed with 3 other females, next day males were being put in room but any issues were resolved immediately and myself and another girl transferred with minimum effort. Being picked up at bus station and dropped off on departing made my transfer so easy. The family really are accommodating in every respect.

Disliked: Because I am an older traveller it was a pain having to mount many stairs to access breakfast and hence fantastic views but being fair this did not affect the younger ones! Put it down to having to be a grumpy old person. The place is basic yet good!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability