HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of GuestHouse Maria

Guesthouse | Andrije Hebranga 90, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

89.9% Overall Rating

124 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

Gina Corsiglia thinks…

"Close to the bus station, which was perfect for us because we had an early bus to catch the next day. Big kitchen. Comfortable beds."

Read all GuestHouse Maria reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.14
  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Guest House Radic
18.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 46 reviews
Nikolina rooms
16.57 USD

Apartment 91.0% 133 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
36.23 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 231 reviews
Danijela Rooms
21.74 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 44 reviews
Apartments & Rooms Ljuba
24.86 USD

Apartment 88.0% 45 reviews
Bokun Guesthouse
27.61 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 227 reviews
Rooms Niko
39.85 USD

Apartment 88.9% 32 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
22.64 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

124 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'GuestHouse Maria'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 113 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly homestay

Disliked: N/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Corsiglia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bus station, which was perfect for us because we had an early bus to catch the next day. Big kitchen. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the Old Town, but that was okay for us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Dean

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Cant fault the Gues tHouse Maria, exactly what it says on the tin. Clean and tidy and as all the other reviews say Maria is lovely. Want to say and extra thanks to Maria as when I dented the rental car getting it into the Garage she phoned around her family to find someone who could offer me some advice. Hvala Maria.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small Guesthouse, only 3 rooms. My room was nice and clean, this room had great view to Gruz harbour from the balcony (not all rooms have this). Bed was very good to sleep. Guesthouse is near bus stop(s), harbour and grocery store. Also bigger supermarket and bus station are quite near. Apartment also has common kitchen area (ok) and free wireless internet. Overall I am very happy with Guesthouse Maria and Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Maybe bigger towels and changing them during (longer) stay. There is no TV, but maybe it's better this way (except for rainy days).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Andrzejewski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Beauiful view on the new port. It was a nice stop on our journey on Dalmaita.

Disliked: Nothing - for this price its absolutely OK.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, located near port, nice walk to main area. Maria had limited English but was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Crannis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: We were lucky and had a great room with a little balcony with an amazing view over the harbour. The apartment was really nice-it felt homely. Shower was good too. Air conditioning installed for our second night! Good location for us-we were only in Dubrovnik a short time, so we wanted to be near the bus station and the port for the next leg of our journey. Right above the main port for sea kayaking and ferries to other Islands. Quite a walk to the old town, but there is a bus. Maria was lovely and very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise McAulay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is a fabulous host, and it's such good value for money. Much preferred staying here than Lapad - there are gorgeous views as well. It's about a mile from the Old City, which is perfect if you don't mind walking and want a cheap trip.

Disliked: I really, really enjoyed my stay. Maria doesn't have air con, so it did get hot - but for such a cheap price I actually wouldn't expect it, and do think it's reflected in the cost. No negatives really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiayang Fan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Jiayang would recommend this property

Liked: Luckily we stayed in a sea view triple room, great view from the room

Disliked: Jiayang left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandru Nicolescu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2013 Alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: New age facilities and very cheap for what they offer

Disliked: nothig

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roberta Silva Yakabi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, near de bus station and market

Disliked: Roberta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Wilinski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing, It is a 20min walk to the old city but the scenery is beautiful and well worth the walk. 10min walk to the bus station and surrounded by supermarkets. Maria is lovely and really helpful. she upgraded us to the room with the balcony since it wasn't booked so we could enjoy waking up to an amazing view. We had the top floor to ourselves, use of kitchen, bathroom. Everything clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fairly easy 15 minute walk from the station, Maria was most welcoming and helpful and offered me a cup of coffee when I arrived. I was fortunate in that she offered me the room with the balcony and the great view out over the harbour and ferry port. It took me 30 minutes to walk to the old town but the 8 bus goes right by the door. Maria showed me where the supermarket is but when you arrive you go past the Konsum supermarket which is big and clean. I was very happy there.

Disliked: Nothing, all good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a 15min walk from bus station (Kolodvor Autobusni) which is great, which necessarily means it's a longer walk from city... but the bus to the Stari Grad goes right past just outside the front door! Family are friendly and the facilities are good (bathroom, probably only for low season).

Disliked: 3 couples/rooms sharing one bathroom could get annoying in high season when the rooms are all full (compounded by the toilet and shower being in one room) - when we were there in November it was only one other guy and the two of us staying, so it was fine. That being said, not much can be done about this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Denham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice little guesthouse, and Maria is lovely! It was the cheapest accom we could find in Dubrovnik. It has a full kitchen with everything you need to cook a decent meal. Computer and Wifi are great. GuestHouse Maria lost a few points for its location - it's a bit of a hike to the old city, but we are on bikes so it was no drama.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from Bus station, clean, quiet, great ocean view from some rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A Home from home

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was very helpful and the place was tidy and clean. Also, it is close to the bus station and some supermarkets.

Disliked: The place is located about 20 minutes from the Old City. Anyway, you can take a bus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is very friendly. There is free internet.

Disliked: The street is bit noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francis Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: Situated uphill with a nice view of the seashore. Hearty welcome by Maria and her family. Clean and spacious guesthouse with kitchen and dining room. Much recommended!

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was so lovely and made us feel at home. Our luggage was lost at the airport and Maria had rung the airport and organized for the bags to be delivered before we had even gotten out of bed the next day! The rooms are very neat and clean. The location was perfect as we were catching a ferry the next day but it is a short bus trip into the old town, so keep that in mind if you would rather be closer to that end of town. We only had a fan in our room but there is air conditioning in the main foyer, which was more than fine for us. There wasn't really a sign out front to show where the property was but you just need to pay attention to the numbers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was lovely. She had someone wait up for us after our bus broke down and arrived about 6 hours late! Her guesthouse had everything we needed and was nice and close to the bus station. The walk into town is stunning, so no worries if it was 25 mins or so.

Disliked: No aircon in our room, only a fan. We coped, but that is the only thing that could have improved our stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sergey Gershkovich

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012

Liked: there was a full kitchen available in case i wanted to make a quick meal

Disliked: very basic and it gets extremely hot at night. the only AC is in the hall and we were forced to sleep every night there with the door open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija is the most wonderful host. She is so lovely and welcoming! When we arrived my friend needed to see a doctor and Marija and her family did so much to help us despite it being a Sunday. The guesthouse itself is well equipped with an excellent kitchen where we prepared all our meals to keep expenses down and a nice dining room. The bathroom was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay. The location really suited us - it is a short walk to the port or bus station and approximately 30 minutes pleasant walk to the old town. This meant it was lovely and quiet in the evenings and you don't feel like you are staying in a touristy location. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.