HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of GuestHouse Maria

Guesthouse | Andrije Hebranga 90, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

87.4% Overall Rating

133 out of 135 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Agnieszka Kupryc thinks…

"Maria is a very friendly person. The room was very nice, with excellent view!!! Hvala!"

Read all GuestHouse Maria reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.36
  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Guest House Radic
16.55 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
Nikolina rooms
15.18 USD

Apartment 90.5% 134 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
37.24 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 243 reviews
Danijela Rooms
16.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 45 reviews
Apartments & Rooms Ljuba
22.77 USD

Apartment 87.1% 47 reviews
Bokun Guesthouse
28.39 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 228 reviews
Rooms Niko
19.86 USD

Apartment 88.3% 36 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
20.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

133 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'GuestHouse Maria'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 118 of 129 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Agnieszka Kupryc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is a very friendly person. The room was very nice, with excellent view!!! Hvala!

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria, the host, was so friendly when we first arrived and even with the language barrier she was so helpful in giving us directions to the Old Town in Dubrovnik. The apartment was very clean and is described as exactly as we found it. Basic but great value for money for a short stay.

Disliked: Was a little bit too far from the Old Town (about a25 minute walk) but there is a bus stop right outside so its not really a big deal. It was a little too hot in the room as there is no air con but you are provided with a fan which was much appreciated!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Stacey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen and air conditioning, lovely hosts.

Disliked: An extremely long way away from te Old Town, so if that is what you are planning on seeing this is not the place for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is an incredibly friendly host, and went out of her way to help us and make us feel welcome even with her somewhat limited English. The place is clean, and has a good kitchen for prepping meals.

Disliked: The room I had did not have air-con, though the other 2 rooms did. Location is a bit far from the old town but there are regular buses and it's only a half hour stroll to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, just a 5min walk (10min back up) down to the port rd, where the buses were frequent to the old town (24 Kuna return)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly homestay

Disliked: N/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Corsiglia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bus station, which was perfect for us because we had an early bus to catch the next day. Big kitchen. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the Old Town, but that was okay for us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Dean

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Cant fault the Gues tHouse Maria, exactly what it says on the tin. Clean and tidy and as all the other reviews say Maria is lovely. Want to say and extra thanks to Maria as when I dented the rental car getting it into the Garage she phoned around her family to find someone who could offer me some advice. Hvala Maria.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small Guesthouse, only 3 rooms. My room was nice and clean, this room had great view to Gruz harbour from the balcony (not all rooms have this). Bed was very good to sleep. Guesthouse is near bus stop(s), harbour and grocery store. Also bigger supermarket and bus station are quite near. Apartment also has common kitchen area (ok) and free wireless internet. Overall I am very happy with Guesthouse Maria and Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Maybe bigger towels and changing them during (longer) stay. There is no TV, but maybe it's better this way (except for rainy days).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Andrzejewski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Beauiful view on the new port. It was a nice stop on our journey on Dalmaita.

Disliked: Nothing - for this price its absolutely OK.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, located near port, nice walk to main area. Maria had limited English but was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Crannis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: We were lucky and had a great room with a little balcony with an amazing view over the harbour. The apartment was really nice-it felt homely. Shower was good too. Air conditioning installed for our second night! Good location for us-we were only in Dubrovnik a short time, so we wanted to be near the bus station and the port for the next leg of our journey. Right above the main port for sea kayaking and ferries to other Islands. Quite a walk to the old town, but there is a bus. Maria was lovely and very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise McAulay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is a fabulous host, and it's such good value for money. Much preferred staying here than Lapad - there are gorgeous views as well. It's about a mile from the Old City, which is perfect if you don't mind walking and want a cheap trip.

Disliked: I really, really enjoyed my stay. Maria doesn't have air con, so it did get hot - but for such a cheap price I actually wouldn't expect it, and do think it's reflected in the cost. No negatives really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiayang Fan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Jiayang would recommend this property

Liked: Luckily we stayed in a sea view triple room, great view from the room

Disliked: Jiayang left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandru Nicolescu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2013 Alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: New age facilities and very cheap for what they offer

Disliked: nothig

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roberta Silva Yakabi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, near de bus station and market

Disliked: Roberta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Wilinski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing, It is a 20min walk to the old city but the scenery is beautiful and well worth the walk. 10min walk to the bus station and surrounded by supermarkets. Maria is lovely and really helpful. she upgraded us to the room with the balcony since it wasn't booked so we could enjoy waking up to an amazing view. We had the top floor to ourselves, use of kitchen, bathroom. Everything clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fairly easy 15 minute walk from the station, Maria was most welcoming and helpful and offered me a cup of coffee when I arrived. I was fortunate in that she offered me the room with the balcony and the great view out over the harbour and ferry port. It took me 30 minutes to walk to the old town but the 8 bus goes right by the door. Maria showed me where the supermarket is but when you arrive you go past the Konsum supermarket which is big and clean. I was very happy there.

Disliked: Nothing, all good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a 15min walk from bus station (Kolodvor Autobusni) which is great, which necessarily means it's a longer walk from city... but the bus to the Stari Grad goes right past just outside the front door! Family are friendly and the facilities are good (bathroom, probably only for low season).

Disliked: 3 couples/rooms sharing one bathroom could get annoying in high season when the rooms are all full (compounded by the toilet and shower being in one room) - when we were there in November it was only one other guy and the two of us staying, so it was fine. That being said, not much can be done about this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Denham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice little guesthouse, and Maria is lovely! It was the cheapest accom we could find in Dubrovnik. It has a full kitchen with everything you need to cook a decent meal. Computer and Wifi are great. GuestHouse Maria lost a few points for its location - it's a bit of a hike to the old city, but we are on bikes so it was no drama.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from Bus station, clean, quiet, great ocean view from some rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A Home from home

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was very helpful and the place was tidy and clean. Also, it is close to the bus station and some supermarkets.

Disliked: The place is located about 20 minutes from the Old City. Anyway, you can take a bus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is very friendly. There is free internet.

Disliked: The street is bit noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francis Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: Situated uphill with a nice view of the seashore. Hearty welcome by Maria and her family. Clean and spacious guesthouse with kitchen and dining room. Much recommended!

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.