HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guesthouse Maria Guesthouse

Andrije Hebranga 90, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 87%

Location 70%

Safety 93%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.84USD
  • Breakfast 0.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 87%

Location 70%

Safety 93%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The facilities and it's clean

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked Maria and her son in law Ennis from Bosnia.

Disliked: The many stairs!!! The location!!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Maria was just as helpful as all the other comments suggest. She was very accomodating even though I was only there a short time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to bus station,close to old city,very nice owners

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maria is very friendly and tries her best to converse with you even though english is not het first language. The place is clean, there is airconditioning and a fridge you can use. The old city is only a 30 minute walk away or very easily reached by bus. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The 30 minute walk can be tiring in the Dubrovnik hot summer. But that just depends on the weather conditions.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people that receive me was very very kindly. I stayed one day and after I gone back for more one day in the city, and I chose stay in the same hostel because I really like the place!! I recommend!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was perfect! Maria is so nice!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice and quaint.

Disliked: Only thing was the location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely place! We had a room with balcony, overlooking the bay. Great value for the price we paid! Way better than other hostels in the same price range. Room was great, hostess very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A stiff 35 minutes walk to the old town.There is also a bus but you might have to wait some time.Dorm is in fact a double room you share with a room mate.Hot room in summer. No fan available. difficult to sleep.No reception as such. You can get an airport pick up for 20 euro if you arrive late evening.

Disliked: Hot room. No fan.

Check Availability