HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

98.2% Overall Rating

425 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

JOANNE FLANAGAN thinks…

"Great hostess - Danka couldn't do enough for us and was extremely warm and helpful for our stay in Dubrovnik."

Read all Danica Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Ivo Guesthouse
22.13 USD

Guesthouse 97.4% 242 reviews
Nina
16.75 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 99 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 142 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
20.72 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 16 reviews
Rooms Niko
27.63 USD

Apartment 88.0% 35 reviews
Danijela Rooms
21.59 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 45 reviews
Guest House Radic
24.18 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 51 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
25.90 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 239 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

425 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Danica Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 367 of 382 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOANNE FLANAGAN

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 JOANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostess - Danka couldn't do enough for us and was extremely warm and helpful for our stay in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very good option to visit Dubrovnik. Danica is very kind.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Marques

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: If you look for a peacefull place, with great views above the adriatic coast ( dubrovnik) and an excellent host that will make you comfortable and give you excelent advices about your trip, you are in the right place!

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Heazlewood-Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is super friendly and accommodating. The property is on a hill with a nice view over Dubrovnik with a bus stop a short walk away with easy access to the old town.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was very accommodating and full of suggestions on how to fill your time in Dubrovnik. She arranged our pick up from the airport and drop off at the port and had lemonade and snacks for us on arrival. The view from the balcony is very pleasant, especially for sunset. I would recommend having dinner on the balcony from the delivery service suggested by Danica - good and reasonably priced.

Disliked: The location isn't particularly close to the Old Town. The walk is approximately 15-20 minutes which can be tiresome in the heat however it was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the very touristy area. The guesthouse appears close to the port on the map however it is quite steep (450 steps or so) to the bottom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is perfect for anyone passing through or staying in Dubrovnik for an extended period. The house is easy to find right on the main road before you enter the city centre. The owner is an absolutely amazing women. She makes sure you have everything you could possibly need and if you're lucky, you may even get to enjoy one of her homemade meals. If you have any questions about what to do she has tons of suggestions and connections in town. I highly recommend this place and I cannot imagine anyone not being satisfied satisfied... Especially with the view!!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elen paddar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 elen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Danica Guesthouse. Peaceful location, great views, excellent hostess and good Turkish coffee. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Thomas

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 July 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Danka is such a friendly and helpful hostess. She made us feel so welcome.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Fowler

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

29 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was amazing. She went over and above the call of duty to make our trip a fantastic experience. She is an amazing host and person! Everyone should stay here!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jian Yang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Jian would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic experience!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ines Pla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Ines would recommend this property

Liked: As perfect as expected. Danka gave us a free transfer to her guesthouse from the bus station, and back the day of the departure. Felt like home. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Everything perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parsonson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was very welcoming and came to collect us from the airport. She gave us lots of useful information about what to do in Dubrovnik. Room was very nice and view from balcony amazing. Complimentary drinks and snacks on arrival were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saman Taimouri

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

23 June 2014 Saman would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! Best guesthouse I have ever been! The hostess were really friendly and service excellent. We give 10 points. Room and bathroom was always clean and the hostess take care of us like we were living in apartment. We get breakfast, coffee and some snacks for free too. We get also good advice what is worth to see in Dubrovnik and how to move place to another. We recommend Danica's Guesthouse for everyone who are travelling to Dubrovnik. In the apartment is very beautiful view over the city of Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Saman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica makes you feel really like at home. She is the best host you could imagine and is always there for you. She knows everything you need to know about the city! The place, the view, and the city are amazing but Danica is the cherry on top.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Oscarson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was amazing! She was so welcoming and extremely helpful! She went out of her way to help us like bought our tickets for korcula eliminating the hassle so us having to spend time doing it. She cooked her guests an amazing meal . We were made to feel like family...a rare thing from a stranger. She is a gem!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing host, great views and comfortable clean rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicklas Borodulin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Nicklas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutely amazing! Danka was an amazing host and so helpful during our stay. The view was incredible and the bus nr. 3 took you from the hostel directly to the old town. I can warmly recommend this place, so nice and peaceful! Would absolutely stay another time!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say in any way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Law

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was an incredible host. So much more than we were expecting. For every minute of the day her guest's comfort is her first priority. I can't say enough about our stay that would come anywhere close to experiencing it first hand. When we arrived she gave us some homemade lemonade and starberries from the garden while she explained everything that is possible to do in and around Dubrovnik. She prepared breakfast every morning with the best homemade honey - even when we had to get up extra early to catch our flight! She is forever traveling to and from the airport or bus station to drop off and pick up other guests and one night she even cooked us all an amazing meal which we ate on her terrace overlooking the city as the sun went down. She has a lot of information on excursions if you want to go on a boat tour or kayaking for which we did both and can highly recommend for value and quality! Croatia is a beautiful place and Dubrovnik is no exception. I can't recommend staying here highly enough. We will return in the future! Ben & Lydia

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danka was awesome. She took great care of me!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sim Sheireen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Sim would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staying experience in Danica Guesthouse. Danica is a very friendly and helpful mum, she explained the map of Dubrovnik clearly and recommended us nice place to visit and nice food to taste! I loved the panorama view from Danice guesthouse' balcony, its really amazing!

Disliked: Sim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Spiller

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 May 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything!! Danka is such a lovely lady and so welcoming. She walks the extra mile for her guests and she feels like a good friend. She gave us tea and homemade pie on arrival plus bread with local honey or marmalade for breakfast and even invited us and some other guests to join her for dinner on Thursday and we had a great evening. View from rooms and balcony is fantastic. What a great find. Can't thank Danka enough. We even came home with oranges and lemons from her garden. Would give Danka a 100% rating.

Disliked: There is absolutely nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell McGregor

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness and personal interactions with Danica. She went out of her way to assist. The bed was very comfortable and the guesthouse immaculately clean. Great view from the balcony.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david mulholland

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 April 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: The view was superb ,the room was excellent ,the location is good but the best thing is the owner Danica she was brilliant with advice about the adrea and sent us to the cave bar in hotel more in Lapad which is the most unique we have ever been in ! Don't miss it . Danica also gave us soup and salad on our arrival and a french salad on the day we left and charged for neither and it was as fresh as could be from her garden . A great place to stay we will be back !

Disliked: We didn't stay long enough

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Danica was the best part of our stay. She went above and beyond our expectations in making her guesthouse feel like a home away from home. She even cooked us lunch upon our arrival.! Hvala!

Disliked: In order to walk to the bus stop from the guesthouse, you must walk along a curvy road without sidewalks and cars rushing by at full speed. Did not feel safe - especially at night... Had to use iphone flashlights to light our path back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located on the hill and thus have very good views to the sea/islands. Very much kind and friendly satff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.