HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Danica Guesthouse Guesthouse

Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The view was something you won't forget in a long time. Perfect location. Great breakfast. Room super clean with a comfortable bed to match. Great breakfast. Of all the places I went to recently this was the best. Internet connection perfect. Danica is the perfect hostess nothing is too much trouble.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room has magnificent view of Port Gruz. You can easily take the bus at the bus station near the guesthouse to reach the Old City. Danica gives us all information about Dubrovnik and offers free transportation to the Port Gruz. Staying at the guesthouse gives me the feeling of staying at home.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Danica is such a warm and caring host. She made us feel like friends instead of a guest. She provided excellent information and even went out of her way to take us to the rental car agency on the day we left. The view from her deck is absolutely breath taking. We were so lucky to have chosen her guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Danica makes this guesthouse feel like a home. She warmly welcomes her guests and sits with them over tea to help them plan their activities, offering to assist in any way she can. It's spotlessly clean, and our room had an ensuite, air conditioning, and a stunning balcony overlooking Lapad and the sea.

Disliked: The location is a bit awkward - it's off a very busy road with no sidewalk. The bus to the old town comes frequently, with two stops nearby, and it's a 15-minute walk down stone steps to the port of Dubrovnik. The guesthouse is worth the extra travel time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The place was really lovely with a marvellous seaview. Danica was very helpfull and kind to us. The location was good: bus stop to old town just a few minutes from the guesthouse. I would recommend this place for a stay in Dubrovnik.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly host, spacious room and bathroom, great view from the balcony.

Disliked: The location isn't as practical as we thought (bus only every 30 minutes).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Danica was amazing!!! She made a difference during our stay, being helpful and very caring.. I had a cold and she was always wondering and offering me a tea to make me feel better. The facilities are great and the view is just breathtaking.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Danica is one of the loveliest people I've ever met and was incredibly helpful during our short stay with her. The room was all we needed and had a beautiful view out across the harbour. It is slightly out of town but the bus passes right next to the house so this makes it very easy to get into the old town. Danica also picked us up from the old town and then dropped us off at the bus station at the end of our trip

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nicest and kind owner we ever meet. Full breakfast at terrace realmy nice. Thanks Danica! M&R

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Danica and her daughter were excellent hosts! it was great staying with the locals and the view is amazing! The walk into old town takes about 40 minutes including lots of stairs (you can also take a bus easily!) We were offered lifts when it was possible into Lapad and also down to the port which was very handy. Danica even made us a birthday cake for breakfast! Definitely recommend this Guesthouse to everyone!

Disliked: If you want to visit Dubrovnik only for the old town, the location here is not the best, however it was great to stay out of town and be able to see more of the new parts of this city!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability