HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

97.8% Overall Rating

431 out of 432 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Anna Skyba thinks…

"Danica was incredibly informative, helpful, generous and friendly. She makes everyone staying there feel at home so that it's easy to interact with other guests. Meeting people from all over the…"

Read all Danica Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Ivo Guesthouse
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 248 reviews
Nina
14.07 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 101 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
18.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 148 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
20.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 17 reviews
Rooms Niko
19.86 USD

Apartment 88.3% 36 reviews
Danijela Rooms
16.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 45 reviews
Guest House Radic
16.55 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
37.24 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 243 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

431 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Danica Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 374 of 390 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Skyba

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was incredibly informative, helpful, generous and friendly. She makes everyone staying there feel at home so that it's easy to interact with other guests. Meeting people from all over the world is one of the things that makes traveling so much fun and exchanging information enriches the trip. We've travelled the world and Danica's guest house has to be one of the best places we stayed because of her.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Webby

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was a fantastic host - very kind, friendly and helpful. She made our arrival in Dubrovnik very easy, arranging a transfer for us (which was her lovely daughter!) and gave us plenty of information about how to get into town and good places to eat. The rooms are simple but very clean and the beds are very comfortable, with a great view of Gruz Harbour. The free breakfast in the morning was again very simple (tea or coffee, bread and spreads) but we enjoyed eating out on the terrace overlooking the harbour and sampling the delicious locally made honey. This place felt more like a B&B than a hostel, and while you did eat breakfast with the other guests and the balcony off the rooms is not private - it is open to all guests - it still felt relaxing, quiet and quite private.

Disliked: The accommodation is located quite a bit further from the Old Town (which is really the best/only place to visit in Dubrovnik) than we had thought. A lot of reviews of this place give conflicting timings for walking / busing into the Old Town but please note that it is at least a 45 minute walk to the Old Town (we are very fit and active people so we did walk it one day which was nice enough but you wouldn't want to do it more than once in the heat, especially not on the way back from town where there are over 400 stairs!) It is also at least a 15-20 minute bus ride into the city, and a 30 minute bus ride back (we timed it each time as many reviews on here said it was only 10 minutes - it is not! It costs around £1.50 pp for each trip). If you want easier access to the Old Town I would suggest staying elsewhere, if you can afford the extra expense.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was the hostess with the mostess! We arrived unexpectedly and she made us feel immediately at home, served us breakfast and made up a spare room for us. She will go out of her way to make sure you have a great time in Dubrovnik, and her cooking is amazing! Location is about 20mins by bus from the old town (buses can be unreliable, so watch out!) but beautiful view of the city and harbour. Loved our stay! x

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Woollcombe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view. Marija went out of her way to explain things to us and tell us about Dubrovnik. Really felt at home.

Disliked: A bathroom en suite would have been nicer, perhaps, but it was only across the passage, so it was not a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness & helpfulness of Danica. View

Disliked: Bus trip into town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to old town but far enough away to be relaxing, with an amazing view. The place was really clean and tidy, had all the amenities you could need. Danica went out of her way to ensure we had a lovely time, even helped us book bus tickets, dropped us at bus station, and feed us some of her delicious baking. She was super lovely and would recommend anyone to stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOANNE FLANAGAN

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 JOANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostess - Danka couldn't do enough for us and was extremely warm and helpful for our stay in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very good option to visit Dubrovnik. Danica is very kind.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Marques

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: If you look for a peacefull place, with great views above the adriatic coast ( dubrovnik) and an excellent host that will make you comfortable and give you excelent advices about your trip, you are in the right place!

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Heazlewood-Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is super friendly and accommodating. The property is on a hill with a nice view over Dubrovnik with a bus stop a short walk away with easy access to the old town.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was very accommodating and full of suggestions on how to fill your time in Dubrovnik. She arranged our pick up from the airport and drop off at the port and had lemonade and snacks for us on arrival. The view from the balcony is very pleasant, especially for sunset. I would recommend having dinner on the balcony from the delivery service suggested by Danica - good and reasonably priced.

Disliked: The location isn't particularly close to the Old Town. The walk is approximately 15-20 minutes which can be tiresome in the heat however it was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the very touristy area. The guesthouse appears close to the port on the map however it is quite steep (450 steps or so) to the bottom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is perfect for anyone passing through or staying in Dubrovnik for an extended period. The house is easy to find right on the main road before you enter the city centre. The owner is an absolutely amazing women. She makes sure you have everything you could possibly need and if you're lucky, you may even get to enjoy one of her homemade meals. If you have any questions about what to do she has tons of suggestions and connections in town. I highly recommend this place and I cannot imagine anyone not being satisfied satisfied... Especially with the view!!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elen paddar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 elen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Danica Guesthouse. Peaceful location, great views, excellent hostess and good Turkish coffee. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Thomas

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 July 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Danka is such a friendly and helpful hostess. She made us feel so welcome.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Fowler

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

29 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was amazing. She went over and above the call of duty to make our trip a fantastic experience. She is an amazing host and person! Everyone should stay here!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jian Yang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Jian would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic experience!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ines Pla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Ines would recommend this property

Liked: As perfect as expected. Danka gave us a free transfer to her guesthouse from the bus station, and back the day of the departure. Felt like home. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Everything perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parsonson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was very welcoming and came to collect us from the airport. She gave us lots of useful information about what to do in Dubrovnik. Room was very nice and view from balcony amazing. Complimentary drinks and snacks on arrival were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saman Taimouri

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

23 June 2014 Saman would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! Best guesthouse I have ever been! The hostess were really friendly and service excellent. We give 10 points. Room and bathroom was always clean and the hostess take care of us like we were living in apartment. We get breakfast, coffee and some snacks for free too. We get also good advice what is worth to see in Dubrovnik and how to move place to another. We recommend Danica's Guesthouse for everyone who are travelling to Dubrovnik. In the apartment is very beautiful view over the city of Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Saman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica makes you feel really like at home. She is the best host you could imagine and is always there for you. She knows everything you need to know about the city! The place, the view, and the city are amazing but Danica is the cherry on top.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Oscarson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was amazing! She was so welcoming and extremely helpful! She went out of her way to help us like bought our tickets for korcula eliminating the hassle so us having to spend time doing it. She cooked her guests an amazing meal . We were made to feel like family...a rare thing from a stranger. She is a gem!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing host, great views and comfortable clean rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicklas Borodulin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Nicklas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutely amazing! Danka was an amazing host and so helpful during our stay. The view was incredible and the bus nr. 3 took you from the hostel directly to the old town. I can warmly recommend this place, so nice and peaceful! Would absolutely stay another time!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say in any way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Law

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was an incredible host. So much more than we were expecting. For every minute of the day her guest's comfort is her first priority. I can't say enough about our stay that would come anywhere close to experiencing it first hand. When we arrived she gave us some homemade lemonade and starberries from the garden while she explained everything that is possible to do in and around Dubrovnik. She prepared breakfast every morning with the best homemade honey - even when we had to get up extra early to catch our flight! She is forever traveling to and from the airport or bus station to drop off and pick up other guests and one night she even cooked us all an amazing meal which we ate on her terrace overlooking the city as the sun went down. She has a lot of information on excursions if you want to go on a boat tour or kayaking for which we did both and can highly recommend for value and quality! Croatia is a beautiful place and Dubrovnik is no exception. I can't recommend staying here highly enough. We will return in the future! Ben & Lydia

Disliked: Nothing