We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Danica Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Radnicka 33, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

97.0% Overall Rating

445 out of 446 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

Emma Menzies thinks…

"Danica and her daughter were excellent hosts! it was great staying with the locals and the view is amazing! The walk into old town takes about 40 minutes including lots of stairs (you can also take a…"

Read all Danica Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Ivo Guesthouse
18.97 USD

Guesthouse 97.8% 254 reviews
Nina
16.29 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 109 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
23.31 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 149 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
19.43 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 18 reviews
Rooms Niko
29.89 USD

Apartment 88.6% 38 reviews
Danijela Rooms
22.42 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 45 reviews
Guest House Radic
20.92 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
37.36 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 246 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

445 out of 446 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Danica Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 404 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Menzies

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Danica and her daughter were excellent hosts! it was great staying with the locals and the view is amazing! The walk into old town takes about 40 minutes including lots of stairs (you can also take a bus easily!) We were offered lifts when it was possible into Lapad and also down to the port which was very handy. Danica even made us a birthday cake for breakfast! Definitely recommend this Guesthouse to everyone!

Disliked: If you want to visit Dubrovnik only for the old town, the location here is not the best, however it was great to stay out of town and be able to see more of the new parts of this city!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bertram Marks

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Bertram would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is one of the loveliest people I've ever met and was incredibly helpful during our short stay with her. The room was all we needed and had a beautiful view out across the harbour. It is slightly out of town but the bus passes right next to the house so this makes it very easy to get into the old town. Danica also picked us up from the old town and then dropped us off at the bus station at the end of our trip

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest and kind owner we ever meet. Full breakfast at terrace realmy nice. Thanks Danica! M&R

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful owner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here after our Croatia sail, they picked us up from the port for free and drove us to the hostel. Dancia was more than accommodating and even ordered us food to be delivered to the hostel as we didn't want to leave to go to a restaurant. Very clean, good air con!

Disliked: No TV

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica herself is the #1 reason. Also: the VIEW!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Green

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2015 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect place to stay a small distance from the hustle of the town. Danica is so welcoming and you feel as if you're visiting a relative. She offers help and advice and is a fantastic host.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike in our opinion. Some people have moaned about the steps up from the promenade being too much to cope with...there is a bus stop very close so if you can't walk up & down the steps get a bus. We did the steps many times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is the most helpful host you may ever run across. From the moment we arrived in Dubrovnik she picked us from the Ferry. She was full of suggestions and helpful advice, not just Dubrovnik but all of Croatia. We could even book excursions directly thru Danica. Her advice for food was great. The view from the guesthouse is amazing. A friendly and warm atmosphere. We felt at home here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy McAleer

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at Danica's Guesthouse is like being at a home away from home. Danica is so friendly and welcoming and goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. She came to collect us at the airport and then gave us juice and food when we arrived. She made my boyfriend a special lunch because he said he was vegetarian. She then sat with us and went over all the things we needed to know whilst staying in Dubrovnik, like how to get around and where good places to eat were and all the different trips you could do. She also organised trips for us when we wanted and arranged for us to get picked up right at the guesthouse. She even helped us order takeaway food when we were too tired to get the bus into the old town for dinner. I would highly recommend Danica's guesthouse for anyone staying in Dubrovnik, don't stay anywhere else!

Disliked: Nothing, I would definitely always stay here if in Dubrovnik again!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konstantin Jilkine

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2015 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Marija is an uniquely generous and kind host who gave us lots of advice, the occasional ride, and great coffee and breakfast. The room and house were very clean, spacious and as described. There is a great view for your morning coffee and evening beer. The location is nice too because there is parking, it is off the main road, and you avoid having to drive into Dubrovnik's busier areas. If I return to Dubrnovnik, I'll gladly stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jørgen Foss Eri

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Jørgen Foss would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is the best host you could wish for. During our 7 day stay we were provided with everything we needed and a lot more. The view from the balcony is stunning, and we learned a lot about Croatia while staying here. Danica helped us with reservations for excursions, showed us places to eat and made us feel welcome in every way. If you stay here while visiting Dubrovnik, you will be well cared for and get your money's worth. Highly recommended for couples and singles.

Disliked: The flip-side of having a great view, is that the apartment is a small bus trip away from the city center and the beach (15 min). If you plan on going to the beach every day, be prepared for a little bus riding.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Skyba

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was incredibly informative, helpful, generous and friendly. She makes everyone staying there feel at home so that it's easy to interact with other guests. Meeting people from all over the world is one of the things that makes traveling so much fun and exchanging information enriches the trip. We've travelled the world and Danica's guest house has to be one of the best places we stayed because of her.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Webby

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was a fantastic host - very kind, friendly and helpful. She made our arrival in Dubrovnik very easy, arranging a transfer for us (which was her lovely daughter!) and gave us plenty of information about how to get into town and good places to eat. The rooms are simple but very clean and the beds are very comfortable, with a great view of Gruz Harbour. The free breakfast in the morning was again very simple (tea or coffee, bread and spreads) but we enjoyed eating out on the terrace overlooking the harbour and sampling the delicious locally made honey. This place felt more like a B&B than a hostel, and while you did eat breakfast with the other guests and the balcony off the rooms is not private - it is open to all guests - it still felt relaxing, quiet and quite private.

Disliked: The accommodation is located quite a bit further from the Old Town (which is really the best/only place to visit in Dubrovnik) than we had thought. A lot of reviews of this place give conflicting timings for walking / busing into the Old Town but please note that it is at least a 45 minute walk to the Old Town (we are very fit and active people so we did walk it one day which was nice enough but you wouldn't want to do it more than once in the heat, especially not on the way back from town where there are over 400 stairs!) It is also at least a 15-20 minute bus ride into the city, and a 30 minute bus ride back (we timed it each time as many reviews on here said it was only 10 minutes - it is not! It costs around £1.50 pp for each trip). If you want easier access to the Old Town I would suggest staying elsewhere, if you can afford the extra expense.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was the hostess with the mostess! We arrived unexpectedly and she made us feel immediately at home, served us breakfast and made up a spare room for us. She will go out of her way to make sure you have a great time in Dubrovnik, and her cooking is amazing! Location is about 20mins by bus from the old town (buses can be unreliable, so watch out!) but beautiful view of the city and harbour. Loved our stay! x

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Woollcombe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view. Marija went out of her way to explain things to us and tell us about Dubrovnik. Really felt at home.

Disliked: A bathroom en suite would have been nicer, perhaps, but it was only across the passage, so it was not a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness & helpfulness of Danica. View

Disliked: Bus trip into town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to old town but far enough away to be relaxing, with an amazing view. The place was really clean and tidy, had all the amenities you could need. Danica went out of her way to ensure we had a lovely time, even helped us book bus tickets, dropped us at bus station, and feed us some of her delicious baking. She was super lovely and would recommend anyone to stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOANNE FLANAGAN

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 JOANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostess - Danka couldn't do enough for us and was extremely warm and helpful for our stay in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very good option to visit Dubrovnik. Danica is very kind.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Marques

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: If you look for a peacefull place, with great views above the adriatic coast ( dubrovnik) and an excellent host that will make you comfortable and give you excelent advices about your trip, you are in the right place!

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Heazlewood-Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Danica is super friendly and accommodating. The property is on a hill with a nice view over Dubrovnik with a bus stop a short walk away with easy access to the old town.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Danica was very accommodating and full of suggestions on how to fill your time in Dubrovnik. She arranged our pick up from the airport and drop off at the port and had lemonade and snacks for us on arrival. The view from the balcony is very pleasant, especially for sunset. I would recommend having dinner on the balcony from the delivery service suggested by Danica - good and reasonably priced.

Disliked: The location isn't particularly close to the Old Town. The walk is approximately 15-20 minutes which can be tiresome in the heat however it was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the very touristy area. The guesthouse appears close to the port on the map however it is quite steep (450 steps or so) to the bottom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is perfect for anyone passing through or staying in Dubrovnik for an extended period. The house is easy to find right on the main road before you enter the city centre. The owner is an absolutely amazing women. She makes sure you have everything you could possibly need and if you're lucky, you may even get to enjoy one of her homemade meals. If you have any questions about what to do she has tons of suggestions and connections in town. I highly recommend this place and I cannot imagine anyone not being satisfied satisfied... Especially with the view!!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elen paddar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 elen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Danica Guesthouse. Peaceful location, great views, excellent hostess and good Turkish coffee. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Disliked: Nothing