HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Danijela Rooms

Guesthouse | Augusta Cesarca 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

84.2% Overall Rating

38 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and the view from the balcony is beautiful. It was about 25 minutes walk to the old town or a beach but the walk is very beautiful.…"

Read all Danijela Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Guesthouse S&L
26.09 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 239 reviews
Apartments & Rooms Ljuba
26.54 USD

Apartment 87.1% 47 reviews
Rooms Niko
34.79 USD

Apartment 88.8% 33 reviews
GuestHouse Maria
26.54 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 132 reviews
Guest House Radic
33.05 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 51 reviews
Villa Ivan
37.15 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 104 reviews
Nikolina rooms
25.87 USD

Apartment 90.5% 134 reviews
Danica Guesthouse
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 422 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

38 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Danijela Rooms'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and the view from the balcony is beautiful. It was about 25 minutes walk to the old town or a beach but the walk is very beautiful. There's a reasonably priced restaurant, bakeries and supermarkets all within 5 minutes. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Severs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival we were welcomed with a dish of fresh fruits and home made lemonade. the appartment was very very clean and with plenty of space. It was quiet and away from more tourist areas, Above the port it is an upward climb of 10 minutes. So it is useful for ferries and island hopping as well as the bus station for further afield touring. The owners are welcoming and friendly.

Disliked: Description says garden view, but you need to be outside property to see the view on a shelf walkway area. The noise from bathroom fan continued too long after being switched off. But other than this cant fault it!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly hosts, with a welcome cold drink on arrival. Comfortable room, and clean. Very much like staying with family. They met us at the bus station which was very welcome. The coach station and port is close by. Friendly neighbourhood. 2x 24hours bakery's close by as well as supermarkets etc. Great views from balcony and room.

Disliked: It felt a little uncomfortable in the house, as it is obviously where the owners live too. We felt coming and going was observed a bit. On reflection we should have picked that up from the description, but it isn't clear that the couple share the same space and bathroom as you and other guests, and live in this space (we were aware of shared bathroom with other guests beforehand). It is a bit further from the old town than expected, probably more like 30min walk.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cozy and the beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. The sea views from the balcony were very nice. Breakfast or lunch there was very nice, although a little cramped. The owner was very friendly and did not have any problem with anything. We liked that we could come to look for the bus station and it is also offered to take us back.

Disliked: The owner did not speak English, yet we had no problem communicating. Tubimos a small problem because we thought we could use the kitchen but she said it was not included. He was also very friendly and left us to dinner that night. The room is not very close to downtown and have to walk a bit to get to the old city. About 20 minutes. There are two supermarkets and a nearby pizzeria.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was ideally situated for the port. It was very clean and quiet and the owners were very friendly and welcoming and it was wonderful to be met at the bus station. We loved staying there but others may prefer to be a bit closer to the centre of Dubrovnik.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of the onwers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Koehler Leite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: You stay in the house of a croatian family and get to know a little how they live. It isn't very close to the bus station, but it is definitely possible to walk. We got a welcome drink when we got there and the family really treated us well. The shower is very clean and spacious and the wifi works perfectly. The view towards the bay is very nice.

Disliked: It is a little far from the old town (20 minutes walking maybe). If you want party and fun at the hostel this is definitely not the place to go.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Strucko

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2012 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice welcome greeting, with a fresh and cold lemonade. Very nice and communicative hosts. Clean rooms with a balcony and amazing panorama. We stayed there for 11 days and didn't regret for any of those.

Disliked: Climbing upstairs to reach the place :)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012

Liked: Wireless Internet and friendly family

Disliked: Location and cold shower, poor pa rking

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt bright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 matt would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony is fantastic. It is quite nice to hang out there and drink the Croatian wine. The house was very clean, the wifi worked well, and the bed was very comfortable. The owner and his girlfriend were very nice and hospitable. The mother made me a nice cup of coffee in the morning.

Disliked: It was quite a ways to old town if that is what you're into. I would not want to walk home after a bender. But, There is a bus stop nearby which I hear does a nice loop around Dubrovnik.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and basic but good facilities (huge bed), exactly what you need.

Disliked: Difficult to find.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Authenticity, value for money

Disliked: a bit far from old town

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and bathroom were excellent - in great condition, very clean and comfortable, well-equipped. Location was good for us as we had to leave very early in the morning from the ferry terminal which is at the bottom of the hill from the Danijela Apartments; getting into the old town (by bus) was a bit more effort but certainly not bad either. Owners were very helpful and friendly, and kindly picked us up from the bus station in their car.

Disliked: See comments on location - if you are in Dubrovnik to spend time in the old town and to party until early in the morning getting to/from Danijela takes a little while. However if you need to leave early in the morning from the bus station or ferry terminal it's perfect.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nichole Chamberlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: Anna and Dane the hosts were very sweet and helpful. The lemonade and cookies when we arrived were wonderful. Anna also made us tea and lemonade at other times just because. Very clean and the view from the terrace was amazing.

Disliked: It is up many steps but it seems like all the places there are like that. You are sharing a house with the family but for the price thats fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011

Liked: Perfect Location for the Croatia sailing tours. Beautiful view over the small boat harbour.

Disliked: I chose this carefully from the reviews online and it was very different to what we expected. The guy who I believe runs the place was never there and asked us to leave our passports out while we were out as he needed information from them. Which prevented us going any where as leaving your passport with a stranger is a bit scetchy. No one spoke English which is fair enough its Croatia, but from the reveiws we were not expecting it to be quite as akward as it was. There was just one old guy there all the time and it very much felt like we invaded his house.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tomasz Paluch

As a family with children

City break

01 September 2011 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: cleanless

Disliked: distance to the city center

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011

Liked: It was clean and the family were friendly.

Disliked: We did not know we would be in a family home and sharing their house.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Cooley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the nicest owners ever. We were greeted at the bottom of the steps by Danijella and shown to the house where we were served lemonade and ice cream on the balcony with an amazing view over Dubrovnik. The room was really nice and clean with a really comfortable big double bed. The place had a lovely homely feel to it and we felt so relaxed beeing there. Danijella gave us an A3 map of Dubrovnik and marked on it where all the bus stops and best places to go are with a little explanation about the city and how to get around it. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I decided to stay here for one night because we arrived a day early for our cruise which started from Gruz harbour the next day. Anna and Dane's home is very close to the port but may be difficult to find on your own the first time. So it was great that they both came and picked us up in their family car and drove us to their house. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a little balcony where Anna brought us tea and cake when we first arrived. Dane offered to drive us to the harbour in the morning as well. They are a lovely couple and so welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here. It would have been nice to have the chance to stay for a few more days. Staying with a Croatian family would have a lovely way to experience life in the country.

Disliked: There wasn't anything that I disliked about the this property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derya Engin

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

21 November 2010 Derya would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the owners and the perfect location of the hostel.

Disliked: It doesn't have an easy reachable telephone number, it's always answering machine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Pollock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here. Really friendly and helpful people. Will pick you up from the bus station if you ask. Loved the cold lemonade on arrival! Dubrovnik is a really nice place to visit.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010

Liked: view

Disliked: dishonesty in description

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful Staff, Beautiful View from balcony, Close to Harbour and busstation, easy to GST into the old town by Bus.

Disliked: Hard bed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family were very friendly and helpful. They picked us up from the bus station and dropped us to the ferry port the next morning. Gave us welcome drinks on arrival, all in all were lovely.

Disliked: The location is not very good. It is about 10 mins on bus from old town. It is a good place to stay for the port and bus terminals if travelling around.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts and the rooms were bright and clean

Disliked: The location is deceptive on the maps, it was a good 20/25 minute walk to the old town, however it was close to the bus and ferry stops.