HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rooms Matea Guesthouse

Od Gaja 3, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This property was a lovely family friendly ran place. The family were very friendly and welcoming. The property is around a 10 minute walk into the old town. Sven was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend getting him to pick you up from the airport.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sven and his wife are very kind and helpful!! The location is great because its not directly in the old town but also not more than a 10 minute walk into the center.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear girls,
thank you very much for your excellent recommendations for Rooms Matea.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Rooms Matea. You and your friends will always be welcome
in our house.
Best regards!
Sven & Stanka

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly owners who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Great location and price and excellent room.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Sven and Sanka were very good hosts.

Disliked: I thought there was a private bathroom but we shared with one other room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I'm sorry but there was a mistake in booking process. First time you booked you stayed in Double Garden View Room with Private Bathroom and second time you booked you stayed in Double Ocean View Room with Shared Bathroom.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly hosts who explained all about Dubrovnik had a glass of wine with them made us feel all at home.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The best place we stayed on out recent holiday! Owners very helpful, obliging and friendly. A very comfortable room with all facilities provided and a nice homely atmosphere. We send you our best wishes for the holiday season and thank you for your kind hospitality. UK couple S & A.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Sven and Stanka are fantastic hosts - very informative, helpful, generous and friendly. We took them up on all their tips for restaurants, sites, ferries, airport transfer, and were delighted with everything. The beds were extremely comfortable too! Hope I can go again some day...

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In general the rooms Matea are very nice, but the best thing about this place is the staff. I've been travelling quite a lot, but never, really never, I have met a staff that is that friendly, helpful and open-minded.Not only that the owner of the place picked us up at the station, he also invited us for a couple of cold drinks together with his family.The chat with him taught us more about the history and the current situation of Croatia/Yugoslavia than many a history book. Moreover, we got some real(!) insider tips about were to go in Dobrovnik.And yes, besides that, the place is very clean, well furnished and has a great location and atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the location is pretty good - it is only 10 minutes walk to the old town. What we also liked was that they prepare some dishes and a fridge in the room you can use to make your own breakfast. All in all we had a good stay and were satisfied with everything.

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sven and his wife Stanka were incredibly nice and accommodating. They were very nice.

Disliked: It was a littler farther from the town than i expected.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability