HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Roko House

Apartment | Za Rokom 2, Dubrovnik, Croatia -

90.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

Thomas Taylor thinks…

"Located in right in the Old Town of Dubrovnik a short walk from all the museums, city walls, harbor etc. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Air conditioning was greatly appreciated during the…"

Read all Roko House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Apartment Placeta Old Town
33.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Stairhouse Chic Apartment - Old Town
31.45 USD

Apartment 96.9% 50 reviews
Blago Apartment
44.69 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Apartments Saraca
31.63 USD

Hostel 82.3% 86 reviews
Rooms Old Town
24.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Old Town Hostel
49.66 USD

Hostel 89.3% 4 reviews
Villa Flora
56.93 USD

Hostel 84.8% 95 reviews
Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.3% 240 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Roko House'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
91.1%
Value
84.4%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Yarrow

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, owner and facility!!!

Disliked: LOUD first thing in mornings above the Main Street Stradun due to delivery trucks. Bring earplugs if you want any sort of a decent sleep past 5:30AM.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Dinte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Newly renovated. Helpful owner. Clean, comfortable and secure.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Located in right in the Old Town of Dubrovnik a short walk from all the museums, city walls, harbor etc. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Air conditioning was greatly appreciated during the summer heat. Host was

Disliked: Not clearly signposted - had to ask a waiter where the property was as arrived at postcode with not clue where to go next.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: Would have appreciated a luggage stand. The owner? could hardly speak English so was not helpful in advising me how to get to bus station for my bus to Split. Also she seemed confused about who I had booked this from.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room at Roko House in October 2011. Roko House is very well situated because it is only a minutes walk from the main street and it is in very flat area unlike much of the other accomodation available which would mean you would have to walk up lots of steps to access it. It was very clean and well kept. It shares it's entrance with a Pizza restaurant which seemed a bit strange at first but was not a problem at all.

Disliked: Our only criticism would be that our room was fairly small but was beautifully furnished and the ensuite was very nice and had a great power shower.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alan Fitzgerald

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very noisy because of pizzeria below. Towels are not changed every day. Room not cleaned properly during stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful. Beautifully furnished rooms and bathroom, large, light, airy and a very comfortable bed. The roof terrace on the 6th floor is simply delightful with roof top views of the town. The location was superb- above a pizza parlour and next to a church right in the middle of the old town, which made exploring so easy. I would highly recommend this place- perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.