We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nina

Guesthouse | Janjevska 13, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

81.8% Overall Rating

91 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2014)

"The view is amazing, and it is really easy to get anywhere with busses being very close."

Read all Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.11
  • Breakfast USD 4.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Danica Guesthouse
29.80 USD

Guesthouse 97.8% 433 reviews
Ivo Guesthouse
21.25 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 248 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
28.14 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 148 reviews
Rooms Niko
19.86 USD

Apartment 88.3% 36 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
23.17 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 17 reviews
Danijela Rooms
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 45 reviews
Villa Ivan
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 107 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
33.11 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 243 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

91 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nina'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Charlie Brock

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 September 2014

Liked: Nothing the owners are pushy and rude

Disliked: the owners are pushy and rude

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very nice and clean and the staff friendly

Disliked: Is a little bit far from the old town!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is amazing, and it is really easy to get anywhere with busses being very close.

Disliked: Nina and her husband were lovely. Kindly picked us up from the bus station and also offered to drop us at the harbour at the ens of our stay. They gave us advice and what to do and how to get there which was extremely helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival the landlady was very friendly and helpful, giving us a map of the city and explaining how to get around. The room was large, with nice big windows and plenty of storage space. The shared bathroom was also clean and had a powerful shower.

Disliked: A little bit far from the old town, and up some very steep roads. Bed was a bit uncomfortable too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leslie White

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: Nina is very nice and helpful, and the property is truly beautiful and comfortably furnished.

Disliked: The wifi was so weak our iPad couldn't even find either of the two networks available! Clearly insufficient for a building that size!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Chan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden and surroundings with great views to the harbour, clean toilets and corridors, pretty nice rooms

Disliked: A bit far from places and quite a way uphill.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013

Liked: It was very clea, very correct. Good shower.

Disliked: VERY FAR FROM ANYTHING. 20 minutes walk to the center if you RUN and you are fit, because it's up on the hill and in unrecognisable streets (no names, no pavements) quite ugly road.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013

Liked: Nina picked us up from the bus station.. The walk to town is quite picturesqe but about 25 mins to the Old Town- the way there isn't so bad as it is downhill but the way back is ALL uphill, so after a few drinks it is not ideal..

Disliked: We didnt actually stay in Villa Nina! When we arrived, she told us that she had double booked our room and so we were trotted off to her neighbours house.. an elderley couple who a) had no idea we were coming and b) we shared no language with.. They were a lovely couple and made us coffee each morning.. however it was not at Nina's house.. and it times it was very awkward- we felt very much like intruders in their home and so could not fully relax.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roberta Yunes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013

Liked: The room and the bathroom are very good

Disliked: The location.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: qualsiasi problema si presenti la Signora Nina è disponibile a risolverlo e questo nei viaggi è molto apprezzato. Le camere hanno una vista suggestiva e vi è la disponibilità del garage. Consigliato

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pamela Migalska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly home. Its a guesthouse through and through and the owners are super sweet and helpful. It also had a beyound beautiful view

Disliked: Its far away. Like half hour walk up hill from the old town BUT its a beautiful view and totally okay if you dont hav eto go to and from the hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful owners and cleanliness of rooms. Location in a quaint neibourhood away from old town!

Disliked: Abit tiring to walk up to with luggages but Nina provides transport for a reasonable fee.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location--beautiful Dubrovnik! Actually need to venture into the neighborhoods to get there. Private room for small party. Number of rooms are minimal so it is a very private stay.

Disliked: Did not have reliable directions. We needed to find wi-fi at a restaurant to get clear directions. Owners did not like us for a mistake my friend made...their service became significantly absent and seemingly hostile. When we didn't get the opportunity to change our money for paying the first night, host made us pay when we got back late the second night. Wanted to sleep, but had to pay then.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

María Martínez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 María would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap and Nina is very fiendly and helpfull

Disliked: María left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely area, near bus station and short distance from old town. The owners texted me and said that they would meet me at the station to pick me up which they did.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levon Manukyan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 May 2013 Levon would recommend this property

Liked: Good famIly

Disliked: the bathroom is out of room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Rosenthal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: -clean, comfortable, very safe location -absolutely incredible view from our bedroom -staff are very, very friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome -excellent WIFI for a croatian sobe -good pizza place and grocery store down the street

Disliked: -kind of far away from old city, but easily accessible by bus or walking -no kitchen, but they offered to cook food for us

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nina was lovely & very helpful and we had the whole guesthouse almost to ourselves apart from evenings when the owners came back so it was great value for money. They also offered to pick us up from the station which i would recommend as the guesthouse was a bit tricky to find.The bedroom was very comfortable and cosy and the view from the window was beautiful.

Disliked: This place would have been perfect if it had been a bit nearer to the centre. It was also on top of a hill!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly. Pick up and drop off available at cost. Not too far from town but need to walk. Nice pizza place downstairs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lorna Quigley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012

Liked: The room was very clean and the free pick up from the bus station was handy.

Disliked: It's not very close to the bus station/ferry or old town - all really need a bus journey. If you do walk to the bus station or to the port it's either up a long sloping road or up a lot of steps. The room we booked was 'deluxe double with private bathroom' - the room was ok but not deluxe and the private bathroom was down the hall from the room. On the day that we were leaving the owner wasn't around so the lift to the bus station wasn't available and we had to get a taxi. I wouldn't recommend staying here - sorry.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good accomodation

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very quiet, which I liked a lot.

Disliked: Hostel didn't offer a lot of facilities and services i.e. cutlery or even kettle.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radu Mihaela

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 July 2012 Radu would recommend this property

Liked: EVERITHING!

Disliked: NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nina was so helpful. really felt welcome. and when we werent able to stay for another night because they were too booked up, they went out of their way to find us somewhere else to stay (actually next door). really nice people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serban Scrieciu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Serban would recommend this property

Liked: Very plesant, helpful and friendly host. Though the property is a bit of a walking distance from the old city, it is not really that far to walk and there are fairly frequent buses all day until midnight-ish

Disliked: nothing. all was well