HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Niko

Apartment | Mokoška 8, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

88.9% Overall Rating

28 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2013)

Frances Brett thinks…

"Hostess was really friendly and helpful. She dropped us at the ferry terminal when we left and would have picked us up on arrival had we thought to call her. Amazing view from balcony."

Read all Rooms Niko reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.22

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Villa Ivan
19.33 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 99 reviews
Danijela Rooms
21.73 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 44 reviews
Apartments & Rooms Ljuba
24.85 USD

Apartment 88.0% 45 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
36.22 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 231 reviews
GuestHouse Maria
16.57 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 125 reviews
Guest House Radic
18.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 46 reviews
Danica Guesthouse
32.60 USD

Guesthouse 97.4% 399 reviews
Nikolina rooms
16.57 USD

Apartment 91.0% 133 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Niko'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hannu Ryhänen

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful wieuw from the terrace, wonderful sun sets

Disliked: 382 steps from strand bouleward. Noty suitable for people who have difficulties in walking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice and helpful and the view was fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Brett

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Hostess was really friendly and helpful. She dropped us at the ferry terminal when we left and would have picked us up on arrival had we thought to call her. Amazing view from balcony.

Disliked: Frances left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Hefner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: View stunning, nice and quiet

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronalds Prusis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Ronalds would recommend this property

Liked: grapes

Disliked: Very narrow streets, no kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

raili nevalainen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012 raili would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very helpful and friendly especially Jelena and grandmother. From balcony was great panoramaview to the sea and Lapad, in the evening we saw beatiful sunset , so we took some wine under the winetrees. We walked a lot, it was good excercise.

Disliked: Nothing. It is not good place for children or people who has difficulties to move.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Park

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2012 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts who will pick you up when you arrive. We also got a lift to the airport for 150 KN which is half the price of the taxis. The room was huge and very clean and we had a fantastic view from the terrace.

Disliked: It would have been goof to have access to a fridge and a tap other than the one in the bathroom for drinking water. The pillows on the bed were more like cushions-very difficult to sleep on!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing to say

Disliked: nothing to say

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Thomas Nixon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

25 August 2011

Liked: Friendly owner, great view

Disliked: Too far from town, beaches and everything else in August sun. Price wise it is budget accommodation, but with no kitchen to use eating out makes Dubrovnik very expensive. Felt like you were staying in your grandparents-in law in a strange way. Also you have to pay in cash for the room. Would of been nice to know beforehand.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Glenn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value! Got free lift from bus station to the home. Very friendly owners.. especially the wee granny who made us breakfast and gave us a bunch of grapes from her garden. Super views from the balcony over dubrovnik.. day and night. Fab view of sunset. Highly reccommend La Luna pizza place within walking distance!

Disliked: quite a few steps up to the property but views are worth it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really lovely place to stay. Extremely clean with a spectacular terrace overlooking Gruz harbour. Very cheerful and helpful management, about 40 minutes walk from the old town its a great place to stay and explore Dubrovnik from.

Disliked: No access to a fridge.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ming Hei Kung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 August 2011

Liked: The friendliness of the owner

Disliked: The location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Jelena, the hostess, was fabulous! What a great ambassador for Dubrovnik. The rooms were very clean, tidy, spacious and what a great balcony to enjoy the fantastic view from. A wonderful place to stay in Dubrovnik. We walked into the city, but took a bus back to the rooms, as it is mainly uphill on the return. La Luna is a great little Pizzeria close by, with wifi as well as terrific food!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Would stay there again!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner, good location, nice rooms

Disliked: n/a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with a superb balcony and comfy bed.

Disliked: Bathroom could have been nicer and cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and nice people

Disliked: We dindt like that we had to pay the total amount instead of discounting the HRK 120.00 we paid before by credit card as a deposit. The problem was that we didnt have printed the paper to probe it. The people at the house should have all the information

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nikola Brassard-Dion

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

28 August 2010 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our back porch.

Disliked: Finding the place can be very tricky, because the street isn't indicated on maps of Dubrovnik and then there was hardly any room to park.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Harding

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It had an amazing view of the port of Dubrovnik. Amazing sun sets...

Disliked: It was a 30 minute walk from the old town, and lots of steps.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Jarvis

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: My stay was really enjoyable, the owners are most friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean, spacious, with a beatiful view.

Disliked: The fact that it's on a steep hill

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cosmin Tronaru

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

11 August 2010 Cosmin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice view of the entire city, a big nice terrace in front of the room, like a huge balcony. Perfect place to go with some friends, small group and hang out.If you look on the map, it seems the location it's n the top of the hill. But no biggy, from the bus station, located in the south east part of the city, you can take the bus no. 3. The bus goes all around the city, going up the hills. When it reaches the highest road, the only thing you have to do is get out at the 4th station, cross the road and walk 10m. The bus can be taken also from the old city station, close to the castle.The host is more than nice, the atmosphere makes you feel at home. She even offered to help us with the luggage on our way back to the bus station.

Disliked: can't find anything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful lady and splendid view from the balcony! Close to the bus station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lazar Mihaela

04 September 2009 Lazar would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony, the way we were welcomed by hosts, their friendliness and helpfulness.

Disliked: Lazar left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing view over the harbour area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: The view of the Port.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.