HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nika Dubrovnik Guesthouse

Naljekovieva7, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 52%

Location 90%

Safety 66%

Staff 54%

Value 54%

What's Included

  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.96USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 52%

Location 90%

Safety 66%

Staff 54%

Value 54%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: Its localtion. It has wifi and air conditioner.

Disliked: The owners and it was not very clean.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely nothing

Disliked: Everything. Especially the fact that I was taken to a location that was not the hostel.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap, and a good spot in the old town.

Disliked: We were placed in a different apartment than booked, but in the same house, so it was no trouble really. Other than that, the furnishings were quite desolate, but it's cheap enough to forgive that.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: nothing. loved being threatened by the property owner (who we weren't meant to be staying with but they had overbooked, resulting in us having to move) that she would call the police because i was outside having a cigarette by myself at 11pm. Really inviting!!!

Disliked: I've been travelling and staying/working in hostels the whole time and these people are just plain and simply liars. They were unprofessional. Told us they had overbooked (even though we booked 3 months beforehand) so we had to go to a completely different property which was nothing like the website suggested. The property owner threatened to call the police on me because i was outside having a cigarette at 11pm making absolutely no noise whatsoever and i was completely sober. there was no use of kitchen facilities. When we questioned the owner about why we had to move her reason, and I quote was "We have 10 Japs staying in my house. You don't want to be anywhere near here, trust me". Absolutely appauling and unprofessional.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very good placement with regards to the old town of Dubrovnik. Large room.

Disliked: Room could be cleaner, and there was a smell in the room for the entire stay. Easily hear people walking/talking in the street outside the room!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It is located in an absolutely beautiful narrow street in the Old Town with lush plants on the side of the steps. The upstairs shared bathroom double we had a lovely view overlooking the street. The location is also very good, as it is just a stair walk down to the main street and not far from Banje Beach.

Disliked: On our arrival the staff told oss that they had over booked so we had to be moved to a different place. In compensation for this we were promised to be moved to the apartment with private bathroom for the remaining nights free of charge. After noticing other guests using what we thought was our own private bathroom, we realized that no such compensation had been given us. Confronting the staff about the inhonesty left no results. Included in the price of the room there is supposed to be towels. Our room had no towels on arrival, and we received two tiny ones only after having to ask three times. No towels were provided in the shared bathroom. The remote control for the aircontioner in our room was lost, so it was only possible to have it off or on one temperature. What is called a kitchen has a very low standard, and therefore it might not be worthy to be considered as such. It contains for instance no cutting board or kettle. The few knives were inadequate and dirty. The fridge left our food frozen rock solid. All in all a bad value.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much... Location was excellent but aside from that steer clear!

Disliked: The shower didnt work. The aircon didnt work. Our room was overbooked and we had to move apartments twice in our four day stay. The house was constantly unlocked and anyone could have entered and taken our belongings? I had the father of nika enter my room on several occasions without knocking! Ive stayed at some pretty dodgy places in the last since months i have had backpacking but this takes the cake, you have been warned!!!

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Está en el centro histórico de Dubrovnik a 5minutos de todo lo importante, bien comunicado con la parada de bus del aeropuerto y cerca de la playa

Disliked: No tiene Aire acondicionado en las habitaciones, sólo en la sala de estar y al 2ª día no funcionaba....Además la dueña pasa bastante del hostal, estuvimos 1 hora esperando fuera hasta que tuvimos que llamarla por teléfono y mandó a su padre porque se había ido de fiesta el día anterior....su padre no quería saber nada, sólo nos abrió la habitación y a la dueña la vimos el último día y de milagro, ni siquiera se molestó en venir a cobrar....

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Lovely spacious room, fantastic location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pros:- air conditioning- tv - kitchen access

Disliked: Cons:- BATHROOM IS SHARED WITH THE UPSTAIRS BEDROOM. It is not a private bathroom. There is a separate bathroom downstairs but we found that people from the other room like to use that one too. - WE FOUND OUT THAT THE OWNERS WENT LOOKING INTO OUR ROOM WHILE WE WERE GONE... we know this because the door was locked only once (when we locked it twice), our air con was turned off with 35+ degree heat outside and the window was left open.. Nothing was missing.- the room is not located on the address disclosed. That is only for service address.- The building is located about 200 steep steps up hill from the main street. When you're carrying heavy luggage this is something to consider.

Check Availability