We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartment Mila

Apartment | Boškoviceva 14 -Old City, Dubrovnik, Croatia -

75.1% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

"Quirky . Nice decor however very basic. Location is okay, you would need to climb about 20 odd steps, and it may sound not much however when there is 15kg on your back and 10kg on your front it's quite a workout. The…"

Read all Apartment Mila reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
37.15 USD

Hostel 92.1% 80 reviews
Nika Dubrovnik
33.77 USD

Apartment 64.3% 50 reviews
Rooms Vicelic
51.53 USD

Apartment 90.4% 109 reviews
Villa Flora
83.73 USD

Hostel 84.8% 95 reviews
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne rooms
29.80 USD

Apartment 91.0% 48 reviews
Old Town Hostel
50.66 USD

Hostel 89.3% 4 reviews
Apartments Saraca
38.64 USD

Hostel 82.3% 86 reviews
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
33.77 USD

Hostel 92.2% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.1%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartment Mila'

Atmosphere
69.1%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
74.6%
Cleanliness
78.2%
Staff
72.7%
Value
70.9%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rebecca Grey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014

Liked: The location was really good, if we got to stay there

Disliked: Once we arrived at the apartments she claimed she had double booked us, she said her contract was with booking.com not hostel bookers and told us we would have to move. She did find us a new apartment but the hassle was ridiculous.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014

Liked: Quirky . Nice decor however very basic. Location is okay, you would need to climb about 20 odd steps, and it may sound not much however when there is 15kg on your back and 10kg on your front it's quite a workout. The plus side of the location is about 20 steps up your and your closer to the cable car and the bus to return only back to airport, so there is no need to return to the main bus station near the port of Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Noise noise noise from the above property. The land lord occupies the above room and therefore the noise echoes into your room. so if your a light sleeper it's not comfortable stay. And not to forget its highly over priced

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, less than two minutes to the main square in the old town. The room had everything you would need and was very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

yang xue

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: the price is 360kuna , When I scheduled,I have paied 10%,but Hotel owner who told me it is for hostebookers, at last i paied 350kuna.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private double room with ensuite! Was awesome to find a fridge, hob, air con unit, en suite. Great location. Lady was helpful-booked my taxi!! Couldnt wish for more! I stayed with my friend but would be perfect for a couple!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect, just off the main street in the old town. The room is very comfortable, with basic cooking facilities and air conditioning (which does work, contrary to other reports). The owner is very nice and speaks very good English. We were delighted with the room.

Disliked: The shower could be better, but other than a great room, highly recommended.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the old town could not be any better. Everything is at your fingertips. Convenient for exploring the old town & also close to the beach and old port.

Disliked: The room leaves a lot to be desired, such as the bathroom door not closing and therefore being unable to turn on the bathroom light. The AC unit is not installed properly and did not work very well, we were unsure where to put the vent that blows out hot air. Noise from the street is also a problem at night, closing the windows does not dampen the sound at all. Owners were friendly but not always available, did not see them very much. You are mainly paying for the pleasure of the convenient location, which all in all made it worthwhile, but the owners need to give the room some work.