We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town

Guesthouse | U Pilama 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20 000

87.2% Overall Rating

60 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2013)

Joerg Buescher thinks…

"Very good location just outside of the old town (you wouldn't want to carry your suitcase in the old town anyway!) Great tips from Edi both for Dubrovnik and the rest of our itinerary. Really great…"

Read all Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

***Edi Sea View Rooms accepts cash only***

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
34.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Guesthouse Peter
16.86 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel City Central
50.60 USD

Hostel 77.1% 7 reviews
Rooms & Apartment Kortizija
28.97 USD

Apartment 91.3% 128 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
37.95 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
28.46 USD

Hostel 86.5% 185 reviews
Apartments Mia
253.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Studio Apartment Anamaria
24.83 USD

Apartment 94.6% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

60 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 60 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

AYNUR ERMAN BUYUKSAHIN ALTINTOPRAK

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2014 AYNUR ERMAN would recommend this property

Liked: Edi is a great man

Disliked: Could Be more reasonable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joerg Buescher

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Joerg would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location just outside of the old town (you wouldn't want to carry your suitcase in the old town anyway!) Great tips from Edi both for Dubrovnik and the rest of our itinerary. Really great view on sea and fortifications. Newly renovated, lovely rooms

Disliked: Joerg left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locaton, price, and the friendlliness of Edi and his staff. We arrived by bus and Edi's was just 25 meters from the bus stop. From our room we were not more than 50 meters from the city gate or 30 meters from the sea and the Orhan resturant where we got our buffet style breakfast every day. Our view of the coast was also very good overlooking a small inlet that ran into the dry moat of the city wall. In the room we had all of the things that you would expect; ensuite, air con, cable, and wifi.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freindly, helpful, great location. Need something when you're in town? Edi's your man.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly host. Decent price. Clean. Good air conditioning.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location

Disliked: Nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely well located, the room is clean and nice, lovely view on the sea, and Edi's very welcoming.

Disliked: A bit pricy for Croatia, but worth it though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Edi is the best host possible, don't think there could be a better location. He told us everywhere to go, arranged to have his sister take us to the airport. If I could give it 110% I would. View is amazing! His dog Johnny is cool too!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Deegan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Edi was very friendly and gave us some great tips that helped us have a fabulous time in Dubrovnik. This accommodation is located just outside the city walls which means that its not noisy, plus you cant fault the view.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location... edi is a top bloke...

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

SUNHEE YOU

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 SUNHEE would recommend this property

Liked: Edi is very kindly owner. He came out to meet by his own at information center. This room is nearly from pile gate. so it is very convenient. He told me many informations about Dubrobnik for example famous restaurant, transportation, view point and so on.

Disliked: n/a

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

KO-CHENG CHEN

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Sea View Rooms do not apply to every room

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Edi was very helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Buncher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: we loved everything about this property. Edi was the most helpful hostess we had on our whole europe trip and it was by far the best place we had throughout our place. It was easy to find. Fantastic value for money. Edi spoke great english and went out of his way to tell us and even show us everything we needed. He was so kind to move us into his property inside Old Town itself which was amazing. Wouldnt even think twice about where to stay if i went back.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Edi is the funniest and nicest guy ever. Very helpful and charming. The hostel is absolutely great - best location (20m to the walls/entrance to the old city). Rooms are very clean; great beds. We will come back soon, thanks Edi! Greetings from Cologne, Immanuel and Britta.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is ideal, and is Edi is a first class guy!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

daniel & priscilla spensieri

With my spouse / partner

20 September 2010

Liked: It was a place to sleep.

Disliked: Would rather be away from old town. Sorry I booked there,it sounded better than it was.there are better less expensive sob's to stay in. Lousy wifi, can hear people walk above. To wash one small load of clothes $10.00.. Edie has the personality to manage but not the best property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Suzie Gibbs

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Suzie would recommend this property

Liked: Right near the Old Town.Comfortable.

Disliked: Only a side sea view in our room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Randall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING location, Eddie was absolutly brilliant and so friendly, made us feel very welcome and told us all the best places to go. I would recommend it to absolutly everyone and will definatly be back!

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Bishop

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

31 August 2010 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were homely and comfy. Edi was great, really friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help us out - as were his extended family. He even got his sister to come and meet us from the bus in her car - a lovely suprise after 5 hours travelling from Split. The location is perfect - beautiful views, just by the gate to the city walls, just by the bus stops.... We couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Edi was most helpful and thorough. He offerred insightful information that only a local would know. The double glazed windows enabled us to sleep like babies! The atmosphere surrounding propeerty was vibrant!

Disliked: The internet access was annoyingly limited.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason MacNamara

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Edi is fantastic and so friendly and will really take the time out to tell you all you need to know about Dubrovnik and his family are lovely too. There were clean towels and sheets waiting for us and a friendly face!

Disliked: There were 3 of us staying on the ground floor apartment.The third bed seemed to be a matress on top of a sofa and was quite unstable and didn't make for the best nights sleep. The courtyard where there is table could do with a little organisation to make the place even better than it is.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Edi was really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of good advice about things to do/see and where to eat etc. He organised a taxi to the airport for us on our last morning.The location of the property is great and it was excellent having air conditioning and a fridge in the room.

Disliked: The walls were very thin so we could hear a lot of noise from other guests staying at the property at night. We stayed for 7 nights but had to move rooms for the last 2 nights which wasn't ideal. The hotel is a little pricey for what is on offer. That said, it is probably better suited for backpackers staying one or two nights in Dubrovnik than for a professional couple staying in the city for a week.