HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Olga

Guesthouse | V.Maceka 7, (area Cokolino), Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

92.2% Overall Rating

35 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2014)

Victoria Leadbeater thinks…

"The owner Rada is really helpful and sweet. The room was comfortable and clean with a lovely balcony and great view. It's situated in a more residential area which is very peaceful but near great bus…"

Read all Rooms Olga reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Minimum stay 1 night - stays of less than 3 nights are subject to a 20% supplement.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Guesthouse Soko - Apartment Mara
39.73 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 8 reviews
Villa Music
16.55 USD

Hostel 92.8% 83 reviews
Cocoon Hostel
18.87 USD

Hostel 82.4% 18 reviews
Marija
13.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Bokun Guesthouse
28.39 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 228 reviews
Apartment Miranda
30.36 USD

Apartment 93.4% 22 reviews
Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec
14.90 USD

Apartment 96.2% 24 reviews
Orka apartments
31.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Olga'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxime St-Jacques

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful host!

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Leadbeater

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Rada is really helpful and sweet. The room was comfortable and clean with a lovely balcony and great view. It's situated in a more residential area which is very peaceful but near great bus links and only 20/25 minutes walk to the main town and Lapad beach. Local bakeries are lovely.

Disliked: Nothing, had a lovely time

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms Olga is home from home! Great location, just 15 min walk to Old City or 5min bus ride (bus stop is 50 metres away, runs every 15 mins until 2am). Safe area for parking car & v safe to walk around, day or night. The place is spotlessly clean, with big room and bathroom. Beds comfortable & area quiet for a good nights sleep. We stayed in the height of summer & although no aircon, the room was very cool esp using the fan provided. Rada and her mum are fantastic hosts - incredibly friendly and very informative. Rada left us a map detailing restaurant recommendations which we tried out - all were very good.

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rada was lovely and very welcomming. She gave us lots of excellent advice for places to go to eat and drink and where to go out. Her help made our stay in Dubrovnik so much easier and I would recommend this place to anyone else staying in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jack eggleston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and informative host

Disliked: Poor facilites

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people (Rada and her mum Olga) were extremely friendly and gave so much good advice of where to go and what to do - if we hadn't followed their suggestions we don't think we would have enjoyed our holiday as much. The room was very comfortable, the sheets and towels were changed for us once (as we stayed for a week), and there was always a homely atmosphere - especially when they offered us ice cream, water melon or a nice cold drink. The location initially seemed a little awkward, however we discovered that it was a 20 minute walk away from the best places in either direction - one way to Lapad beach which we went to on several occasions, and the other way to the Old City. And the walk is perfect as there are lots of places to buy breakfast and lunch along the way.

Disliked: There are no kitchen facilities (but that's clear from the start), but we were able to use their fridge if we really needed. It didn't bother us like we thought it might, as we had breakfast and lunch on the go (from the bakeries and mini markets) and then spent more for a delicious dinner every night.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MELANIE ENGLEDER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2012 MELANIE would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very well maintained, and both the deck and the fan made life much easier in the summer heat. We stayed at other homestays and this one was very good value and very conviently located to see both the Lepad Penninsula and the old town.

Disliked: I am a non-smoker and the host smokes. The smell does not reach the rooms at all, but you have to exit thru the house to leave and if you are sensitive to smoke it can be a bit strong.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the house was very helpful re information about Dubrovnik, tourist destinations, and buses etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Osmond-Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm, welcoming host who explained in depth the best things to do and see in Dubrovnik. Good-sized room with balcony, and forever grateful that there was a fan considering the summer temperature! Everywhere clean and tidy.

Disliked: Perhaps would have been better to have been slightly closer to the old town, but it was still only a twenty minute walk!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Galvin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place in Dubrovnik. Big rooms and a great bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: The location is not the best, Although it is right on a bus line, it takes about 25 minutes to walk to the old town and about the same to the beaches of the Babin Kuk area.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mette Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Mette would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great.

Disliked: Everything was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay here at Rooms Olga. The hosts are lovely and very friendly. They make sure you feel welcome and give you plenty of places to visit and eat out. We tried out a most of the places Rada suggested and we loved them all. The rooms are very homey and we felt very secure there. If you want to feel at home in a beautiful city, stay here!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean! 1 min only to next bus stop. Old town in walking distance.

Disliked: No aircon. Construction site next door.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rada the hostess is lovely, and provides fantastic information about transport and dining options. She also makes a mean hazelnut cake! Great stay here.

Disliked: Everything was fine

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, very helpful and hospitable. We were the only guests so we had a bathroom to ourself and got upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view. Very relaxing and quite central to all the places you would go in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: it was not good for meeting other tourists, but that was because we were the only guests

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who owned it was lovely and very helpful; she gave us a map and circled where the good restaurants where! Also the location is very good as it's easy to get to the old city and also to get down to the port or main bus station.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xavier Hochstrasser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2010 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Towels provided, the owner is sweet and welcoming (she offered us soft and cakes when we arrived)

Disliked: Xavier left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff close to main amenities and the room was spacious and very tidy .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Las personas que lo llevan son muy amables y cuidadosas, la habitación y el baño son muy espaciosos.

Disliked: El primer día coincidimos con unos huespedes que dejaron el baño algo sucio y las toallas de la bañera para los pies eran las mismas para todos.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and spacious.

Disliked: The location could be better, but you can walk or take a bus to go to the town or to the beach.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners - we only stayed one night but were made to feel really welcome. Nice balcony in our room, and close to bus stop and bakery.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful owner. Would definitely go there again if visiting Dubrovnik again. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful time, the hosts are very friendly, we really felt being at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Byrne

09 September 2009 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a hostel, so therefore is not a great place to meet people - in case that's what you're looking for. That said, the room is v v clean and spacious, the beds are comfy. The bathroom is good and clean, with a bath if desired. The location is good, with a nice walk into (but not out of) the old town - it's all uphill. Saying that, having visited the old town I'd much rather have stayed where we were (olga rooms) as I don't think old town had much to offer. The host (and her mother) were super friendly, helpful and kind. I'd recommend staying here to anyone.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Dessureault-Paquette

03 September 2009 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: Really Frendly and welcomeful place in a quiet area.

Disliked: Emilie left no negative feedback.