HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic

Guesthouse | Put od Bosanke 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

93.6% Overall Rating

93 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2013)

"The location is great- it's right across the street from the walls of the old city. It's a bit further from the main bus station, but city bus #8 will get you there. The property owner is very sweet- she had some…"

Read all Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.28
  • Breakfast USD 10.88

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
27.21 USD

Hostel 85.4% 63 reviews
Apartment Mila
36.28 USD

Apartment 84.1% 9 reviews
Apartments Adriatic Star
20.86 USD

Apartment 81.7% 10 reviews
Apartment Lonza
48.42 USD

Apartment 89.8% 7 reviews
Nika Dubrovnik
23.58 USD

Apartment 64.7% 48 reviews
Rooms Vicelic
27.67 USD

Apartment 89.6% 107 reviews
Villa Flora
62.25 USD

Hostel 84.8% 95 reviews
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne rooms
30.29 USD

Apartment 89.0% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

93 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 93 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great- it's right across the street from the walls of the old city. It's a bit further from the main bus station, but city bus #8 will get you there. The property owner is very sweet- she had some desserts waiting for us when we finished walking around and provided a nice breakfast the next morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fantastic, really happy with the room, view is pretty

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ria ampe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 ria would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the old city of Dubrovnik. You can do everything by foot. Restaurants, beach and busstation are very near.

Disliked: A lot of stairs to go to the third floor. The breakfats was the minimum. Marija was always working, we were alone in the apartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were concerned about having to climb many steps based on previous reviews but the location was fantastic, hardly any steps! If you arrive by bus or ferry make sure you catch bus number 8 (Viktoria) from within the bus terminal, and get off at the cable car. From there start walking in the direction the bus was headed, and take the second right. That way it's a really short walk downhill with your luggage. Getting to the ferry/bus, is a 15 metre walk to the bus stop in front of Ploce gate, bus 8 again. Amazing location! The rooms were very ckean and cozy too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Torrible

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: location is fantastic

Disliked: Steps (not the band)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great! The location is a two minute walk to Dubrovnik's historic city center, a five minute walk to the nearest public beach, and a beautiful twenty minute walk from a more remote, goregous beach. There are only two rooms, so you feel as if you have your own private space. The rooms are in great condition, have a/c (which was important during our August stay) and the other amenttities are nice. This felt more like I was renting an apartment than renting at a hostel. Maria - who owns the hostel - is extremely welcoming and very friendly. She accommodated our every need and request, even calling the Dubrovnik airport to confirm airport shuttle times. Overall, this is a great place that I would recommend because of the price, the staff, the qualtiy, and the location. As mentioned above, it is also located a five minute walk from where the Dubrovnik airport shuttle runs through town.

Disliked: Take very good notes on how to find the property. It is in a private apartment building and we had difficulty finding it. The directions provided by Maria are accurate once you know where you are, but we had difficulty locating the building and had to email her from the street. This is no one's fault, but just make sure to very carefully read through the directions on how to find the guest house.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Seah

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: It had the best location! Marija our host was so nice it felt like a home and really nice to come home to!

Disliked: It was on the top level, on a hot day its tough but the location makes up for it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija and her daughter are very welcoming and warm - sharing watermelon and food with us. She even did our laundry for us once! The view from the bedroom is breathtaking. It is literally right outside of old town - you can't get any better for the price, and the friendly hosts.

Disliked: Just be warned - it is on the top floor of the building - maybe 5 flights of stairs...but also be aware - it could be a lot worse - they are on the first level off the street! It's not bad - but a bit challenging with luggage at first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerald Hammond

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

20 August 2012 Gerald would recommend this property

Liked: Maria, the owner, and her daughter were very pleasant and helpful with fresh cake, juice, watermelon, etc. just like stazing with family.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JoonHyung Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2012 JoonHyung would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location(front of Buza Gate), good hostess(Marija), clean, calm, safe...

Disliked: No elevator~^^(This hostel is 3rd floor. So, heavy baggage is a little bit burdened.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Tirren Staaf

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012

Liked: Clean in good location with friendly host. This is a B&B - hostelbookers are becoming very lax with their property criteria. I might rent out my spare room at home for a $100 a night, lol.

Disliked: I was misinformed by hostelbookers and after 10 hours of travel, spent 1 hour asking people on the street where the property was which nobody had heard of because it's really just some families private apartment, they rent one of the rooms to tourists. I feel like we're intruding on personal space and for a young independent, private business owner this is no good. Also for $100 a night I feel you could get a proper hotel room anywhere in the world. DO not eat at the Mexican restaurant a few doors up it is terrible and the angry staff dislike males and treated us with contempt. We will not be booking with hostelbookers again for this experience and advise anyone considering this place to understand it's not an apartment. Its a B&B.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent...Host was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaspal Parmar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jaspal would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady Marja was so friendy. Went above and beyond the call of duty - baked me a cake specially which was amazing, provided breakfast.

Disliked: No iron

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lori bertolucci

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 lori would recommend this property

Liked: As close to old town as you can get. Easy access to bus stops, water taxis, view from room was spectacular view of the old city..

Disliked: We liked it all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Baxter

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 May 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, awesome view and Marija and her husband are more than accommodating and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: The toilet is squeezed in next to the washing machine which makes it a little awkward but that's just nit picking really!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucinda Cox

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Lucinda would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was an excellent host. She was thoroughly lovely and made me feel very welcome, with lots of advice and beautiful cakes. The room was pristine in terms of cleanliness and the view and location were fab.

Disliked: There was no signage to know that the building was actually the correct one, so I missed the building when I arrived. Small detail though - overall excellent!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm welcome and the flat has a wonderful view on the old town and is close to beach and old town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is convenient, the place is clean, the owner is very friendly, the breakfast (continental type) is hearty.

Disliked: no double glazed window (so you hear a litlle bit of the traffic)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the city wall. Owner friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Steps to building and then up 3 flights not easy with luggage, but worth it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is in a great location & the owners are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend staying here

Disliked: Lots of stairs with luggage & a little hard to find on arrival, but really great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Mannion

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: The woman who ran it was lovely, she couldn't do enough for us! She offered to do our washing and made us breakfast everyday.

Disliked: N / A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Brake

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was great. Very friendly and she made us cake to take with us on our last day! The location was spot on. We had no difficulties finding the apartment which was close to the beach and the old town. It is a bit of a killer walking up 4 flights of stairs to get the apartment but everything else was so good it would be a shame to let this put you off. We couldn't believe how good our view of the old town was and this was the first place we stayed at, in Croatia, where the towels were bigger than hand towels!

Disliked: The stairs - but they weren't that bad!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikita Pimenov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Nikita would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent! First of all, the hostess - Marija. She's very nice person and really helpful. We came early in the morning and her husband met us at the bus station. Then she prepared a breakfast for us everyday. And if we need something she always gave it to us. Secondly, the location. We live near Old town - just 1 minute walk. And we saw it from our window. Eventually, the accommodation. The room is clean, well equipped and has all necessary things. So it's the best option to stay in Dubrovnik!

Disliked: All was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Hall

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really lovely and generous giving us fruit and icecream and lots of information. The location is amazing!

Disliked: NOTHING