We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic

Guesthouse | Put od Bosanke 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

95.1% Overall Rating

105 out of 107 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Zach Kidd thinks…

"We loved everything about this hostel, the location was great, and our hostess went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, providing cakes every evening and giving us valuable local knowledge."

Read all Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.11
  • Breakfast USD 9.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
19.86 USD

Hostel 92.1% 80 reviews
Apartment Mila
33.11 USD

Apartment 75.1% 11 reviews
Apartments Adriatic Star
16.55 USD

Apartment 83.4% 11 reviews
Apartment Lonza
40.48 USD

Apartment 89.8% 7 reviews
Nika Dubrovnik
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 64.3% 50 reviews
Rooms Vicelic
28.46 USD

Apartment 90.4% 109 reviews
Villa Flora
56.93 USD

Hostel 84.8% 95 reviews
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne rooms
19.53 USD

Apartment 90.1% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

105 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Old Town - Ploce Gate Guesthouse Miletic'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 105 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zach Kidd

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Zach would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about this hostel, the location was great, and our hostess went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, providing cakes every evening and giving us valuable local knowledge.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, its clean and the hoster is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Could not like this place more. Location is amazing, literally just outside the main gate to old town, 5mins from the beach, virtually on top of the bus stop for the airport shuttle. Owner kept providing us with watermelon and syrup drinks for free along with good restaurant recommendations. Washing machine, wifi and air con and tv in the room with a stunning view over the walls.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole MacRae

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location! It was perfect - close to old city walls and the beach :) Maria was an amazing host - very helpful and truly cared how our stay was and helped any way she could!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nicola Hower

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing and the bed was really comfortable. The host couple were lovely and helpful, and spoke pretty good English.

Disliked: I was travelling with smokers and the apartment is on the third floor, so it was quite a hike for them to have a cigarette!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kahla Dennie

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Kahla would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay in Dubrovnik with such a lovely family. It was right in the centre of everything. The house was right outside the old town and 5 min walk to the beach. The view from the window was amazing. Hardly any stairs compared to what we could of had staying elsewhere and they were very manageable with luggage. Cafe, restaurant, laundromat and supermarket right out front. Everything walking distance and a bus stop right out the front. Clean, comfortable beds and room. Marija was lovely and very helpful, she even made us yummy cake. I would recommend this accommodation to everyone and would stay here again if it am lucky enough to go back to Dubrovnik. Thank you.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yongin Kim

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Yongin would recommend this property

Liked: The host was super friendly and great communication. The house was really amazing! And location wise it was also fantastic. I would highly recommend.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Fuhr Nilsson

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Christian Fuhr would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean and quiet place. We had a large room with a nice view. Great location near old town and the lovely beach. The owner was very friendly. She made us coffee and our kids got cookies and chocolate!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Stacey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Location was second to none. Close to a bakery and two supermarkets whilst being on the less commercial side of town so helped to avoid huge swathes of tourists.

Disliked: Check out was not explained to us so we ended up hiding the money in the room and leaving the keys there whilst emailing the details to them. Complete misunderstanding and rather stressful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Maria is very nice, she made us cakes and pancakes. Its very close to the city.

Disliked: Its difficult to find. The sea view actually is a very very small window.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great- it's right across the street from the walls of the old city. It's a bit further from the main bus station, but city bus #8 will get you there. The property owner is very sweet- she had some desserts waiting for us when we finished walking around and provided a nice breakfast the next morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fantastic, really happy with the room, view is pretty

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ria ampe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 ria would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the old city of Dubrovnik. You can do everything by foot. Restaurants, beach and busstation are very near.

Disliked: A lot of stairs to go to the third floor. The breakfats was the minimum. Marija was always working, we were alone in the apartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were concerned about having to climb many steps based on previous reviews but the location was fantastic, hardly any steps! If you arrive by bus or ferry make sure you catch bus number 8 (Viktoria) from within the bus terminal, and get off at the cable car. From there start walking in the direction the bus was headed, and take the second right. That way it's a really short walk downhill with your luggage. Getting to the ferry/bus, is a 15 metre walk to the bus stop in front of Ploce gate, bus 8 again. Amazing location! The rooms were very ckean and cozy too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Torrible

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: location is fantastic

Disliked: Steps (not the band)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great! The location is a two minute walk to Dubrovnik's historic city center, a five minute walk to the nearest public beach, and a beautiful twenty minute walk from a more remote, goregous beach. There are only two rooms, so you feel as if you have your own private space. The rooms are in great condition, have a/c (which was important during our August stay) and the other amenttities are nice. This felt more like I was renting an apartment than renting at a hostel. Maria - who owns the hostel - is extremely welcoming and very friendly. She accommodated our every need and request, even calling the Dubrovnik airport to confirm airport shuttle times. Overall, this is a great place that I would recommend because of the price, the staff, the qualtiy, and the location. As mentioned above, it is also located a five minute walk from where the Dubrovnik airport shuttle runs through town.

Disliked: Take very good notes on how to find the property. It is in a private apartment building and we had difficulty finding it. The directions provided by Maria are accurate once you know where you are, but we had difficulty locating the building and had to email her from the street. This is no one's fault, but just make sure to very carefully read through the directions on how to find the guest house.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Seah

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: It had the best location! Marija our host was so nice it felt like a home and really nice to come home to!

Disliked: It was on the top level, on a hot day its tough but the location makes up for it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marija and her daughter are very welcoming and warm - sharing watermelon and food with us. She even did our laundry for us once! The view from the bedroom is breathtaking. It is literally right outside of old town - you can't get any better for the price, and the friendly hosts.

Disliked: Just be warned - it is on the top floor of the building - maybe 5 flights of stairs...but also be aware - it could be a lot worse - they are on the first level off the street! It's not bad - but a bit challenging with luggage at first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerald Hammond

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

20 August 2012 Gerald would recommend this property

Liked: Maria, the owner, and her daughter were very pleasant and helpful with fresh cake, juice, watermelon, etc. just like stazing with family.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JoonHyung Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2012 JoonHyung would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location(front of Buza Gate), good hostess(Marija), clean, calm, safe...

Disliked: No elevator~^^(This hostel is 3rd floor. So, heavy baggage is a little bit burdened.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Tirren Staaf

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012

Liked: Clean in good location with friendly host. This is a B&B - hostelbookers are becoming very lax with their property criteria. I might rent out my spare room at home for a $100 a night, lol.

Disliked: I was misinformed by hostelbookers and after 10 hours of travel, spent 1 hour asking people on the street where the property was which nobody had heard of because it's really just some families private apartment, they rent one of the rooms to tourists. I feel like we're intruding on personal space and for a young independent, private business owner this is no good. Also for $100 a night I feel you could get a proper hotel room anywhere in the world. DO not eat at the Mexican restaurant a few doors up it is terrible and the angry staff dislike males and treated us with contempt. We will not be booking with hostelbookers again for this experience and advise anyone considering this place to understand it's not an apartment. Its a B&B.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent...Host was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaspal Parmar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jaspal would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady Marja was so friendy. Went above and beyond the call of duty - baked me a cake specially which was amazing, provided breakfast.

Disliked: No iron

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lori bertolucci

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 lori would recommend this property

Liked: As close to old town as you can get. Easy access to bus stops, water taxis, view from room was spectacular view of the old city..

Disliked: We liked it all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Baxter

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 May 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, awesome view and Marija and her husband are more than accommodating and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: The toilet is squeezed in next to the washing machine which makes it a little awkward but that's just nit picking really!