We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Kiko

Guesthouse | Ivana Gorana Kovacica 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20 000

79.2% Overall Rating

58 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2012)

"Very clean and newly refurbished, and the owner was very kind and friendly despite not speaking english. The apartment was very close to the bus station, ferry port, and supermarket."

Read all Rooms Kiko reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Apartment Marija Dubrovnik
22.35 USD

Apartment 93.1% 22 reviews
APARTMENT CIME
21.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Rooms ARNY
13.90 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 69 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
20.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 17 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
28.14 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 148 reviews
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
16.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Amfora Dubrovnik
23.17 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 48 reviews
Ivo Guesthouse
21.25 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 248 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

58 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Kiko'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and newly refurbished, and the owner was very kind and friendly despite not speaking english. The apartment was very close to the bus station, ferry port, and supermarket.

Disliked: There was a fan in the bedroom but no air-conditioning. The walk to the bus station was closer to 10 minutes and the old town 40.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paola milan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 paola would recommend this property

Liked: The warm welcome of the owner, cleanliness and comfort.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012

Liked: Supermarket and bus station really close to the apartment. Bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: Our room was very small and there was no air condition as described. The lady was not speaking english at all and she was sleeping in the kitchen during the night, so we didn't have the so-called access in the kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful and we got some nice tips where to go in the town! We could also use a computer, there. The location was perfect for us, because you only have to take one bus to get to the old town and you are there within 10 min. The old town is always crowded with tourists, so it was nice to have some calm in the evening when you want!

Disliked: The owner didn`t speak a single word of English but this wasn`t a big problem!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hostel owner. Cheap and chearful, does exactly what it says on the tin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

David Archibald

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Near to bus station and local bus stop.

Disliked: Far from Old Town. The landlady slept in the kitchen which made access awkward. The landlady spoke no English and we were not sure if we were supposed to have full access to the kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adnan UNAY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Adnan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, and the owner welcomed us with a cold drink which was great...

Disliked: I wish the owner coould speak English. But anyway, she succeeded to communicate with us.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matthew Lawrence

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011

Liked: big king bed in the double room.

Disliked: nearly impossible to find, the directions say that you can't miss it well that is an absolute joke there is no signage and its in a dark alleyway.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria João Falcão

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Maria João would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent house to stay in Croatia. It is very clean and everything is knew. The lady of the house is very friendly but she doesn't speeks any english.

Disliked: The owner doesn't spoke any english, far from the city center (40 min walking) and we found a cockroach in our bedroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elif Soyer Ozturk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Elif would recommend this property

Liked: Cok temiz.yeri cok pratik, eski sehire otobusle 5 dakika,otogara yuruyerek 5 dakika.

Disliked: hicbirsey

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleaness, helpful staff.

Disliked: Everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: * Double room in a lovely, clean apartment - one of the nicest places we stayed during our month in Europe. * Air conditioning/fan (much appreciated in Dubrovnik in August!) * Good location: short (~10min) bus journey from the old town (buses are really cheap and regular, plus the old town is quite hot and crowded with tourists so in our opinion this was the perfect location), right by the main port and bus station so didn't have to drag heavy luggage around town which was great, also right by a big supermarket. * The lady there was really friendly and let us leave our luggage both days before and after we'd checked out, and also let us use the shower after checking out and spending the day in town. Just a word of warning though, she doesn't speak a word of English.

Disliked: Main drawback for us was that there's nowhere to prepare food.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Donald

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Good shower facilities and nice private room. Helpful owner upon arrival.

Disliked: The place is very difficult to find. It has a blue Apartman sign on the front but just under the roof line so hard to spot. Property located on the side street Kovacacia but does not have a sign on the front with the hostel name. We found it when the owner saw us through the window wandering around looking for it!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

lisa ingram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2011 lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who ran it and it was extremely good value compared to other Dubrovnik accomodation. It was simply a homestay, brilliant for people needing to stay one or two nights who have arrived in Dubrovnik by boat as it was within 2 minutes of the port. Rooms are very simple and bathroom is shared. The host gave us a very helpful map explaining what to do in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: A fair walk from the old town - half an hour mostly uphill so not for the elderly or unfit. No bars or restaurant nearby and not a place to go if you want a hostel atmosphere or to meet other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Host

Disliked: It's in the flat of the host. I just would like to know that by booking.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: bed bugs, staff, location being up a big hill and away from city. The owner of the house in the room next to ours snoring all night!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juha Heinonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Juha would recommend this property

Liked: Bit hard to find cause there aint any "Kiko" signs at the door. Short few minute walk from the bus station. There's a buss stop near by where you can take (12kn/10min) local bus to the old town. By walking it takes around 30min but have some really nice views on the way. We got a nice clean room and the lady (who didn't really speak any english) kept our food in her fridge.

Disliked: You can easily hear all others from the hallway but that's not a problem if you dont have noise fellow travellers. It's not anything special but simple, clean and good location.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near the bus station and the port. A lovely room and it felt nice to be staying in a house rather than a hostel for a change. Very friendly host and good wifi (note you need to enter the password in small letters, rather than in caps)!

Disliked: The host couldn't speak English, however she was very kind and gave my sunburned friend oil for her skin and helped us greatly!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011

Liked: It was very convenıent for the bus statıon and the ferry port also the room was just a twın whıch was nıce.

Disliked: It was up a really bıg hıll! It had a kıtchen and bathroom whıch were pretty dısgustıng the toılet dıd not have a loo seat! The bın ın the bathroom smelt horrendous and I thınk the occupants of the house all used the bathroom. It felt lıke you were lıvıng wıth the famıly a bıt. Also ıt dıd not have aır condıtıonıng and Dubrovnık was really hot. Fınally the owner dıd not speak a word of Englısh so I couldn't explaın that the accommodatıon was not as descrıbed so was charged the full amount whıch I was not very happy about!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- you can get on the bus or walk into Old Town (a tough walk when its hot though), or a few minutes on the bus. Clean, safe, friendly, shared the bathroom with only two other people.

Disliked: Hosts cant speak much English so dont rely on them for reccomendations, it isnt a problem though as there is clearly so much to do in Dubrovnik for tourists.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No English speaking

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joao Calado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good value for money, good location near ferry and bus terminal, perfect if you want to visit other places around Dubrovnik. Easy to get in to the city center by bus.

Disliked: I got what i expected. Is not a place to meet other people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reliable

Disliked: location

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean basic room as part of private houseHandy for ferry Owner friendly no English

Disliked: Seems one bathroom for owner and guest. Hard to find. No signage

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good cheap clean accommodation, very helpful owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.