HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Maria Di Apartment

Apartment | Pera Beatovica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

98.1% Overall Rating

24 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

"My weekend staying in Dubrovnik was terrific. It is instantly apparent that the family genuinely cares about their guests and their accomodation. I had everything I could have needed. The apartment is in the perfect…"

Read all Maria Di Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Apartment Radulovic
17.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Rooms Matea
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 95.5% 96 reviews
Apartment Pavlito
15.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Guesthouse Fabris
20.86 USD

Guesthouse 96.4% 8 reviews
LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM
28.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 38 reviews
MARIJA GUESTHOUSE
30.83 USD

Apartment 89.9% 24 reviews
Hostel Villa Garden
20.73 USD

Apartment 75.2% 208 reviews
Neda Guesthouse
26.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 218 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maria Di Apartment'

Atmosphere
96.7%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
97.5%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My weekend staying in Dubrovnik was terrific. It is instantly apparent that the family genuinely cares about their guests and their accomodation. I had everything I could have needed. The apartment is in the perfect location, in very short walking distance from old town and supermarkets, but still in a quiet and peaceful location in the hills. And the view of the sea and city is incredible.

Disliked: Zero complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Griffiths

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Views, location, helpfulness of the family owners, information facilities etc. etc.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikko Reinikainen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Mikko would recommend this property

Liked: The host was extremely friendly and everything went well!

Disliked: Mikko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly family welcomed us when we arrived and were very helpful. What a fantastic town!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felix Buddee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent apartment. Awesome kitchen, laundry, bathroom, tv and A/C. Friendly owners willing to give guidance. Definately worth the price. Easy enough location to access the old town. Perfect place to stay before going on a sail.

Disliked: Felix left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartment, with full kitchen, nice shower and a washing machine. The owners were really helpful and friendly. It was a short walk to center.

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen rollinson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality and welcome from the owners was exceptional.They could not do enough for us. I would recommend , particularly to couples wanting home from homeaccommodation.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosario de Guzman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Rosario would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities and service were amazing! Our room had view to the sea and was very clean and comfortable. We were 10min walking downhill from old town and though we had to walk uphill to get back the truth is all of Dubrovnik's streets from the old town are uphill and with stairs, it wasnt at all difficult or bad. Maria and her son were both lovely to us and we would definitely recommend this to other bookers. Thanks for everything!!

Disliked: Rosario left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were greeted by the owner and later met her son. They were both absolutely lovely and couldn't help enough. The accommodation itself was amazing, with sea views and fully equipped kitchen you could use. Sitting out on the balcony for breakfast amongst the aroma of orange blossoms was great. Good hot shower as well, with an ample supply of clean towels. The owner also left us homemade wine, homemade lemon cake and homemade pastry and told us to "just be happy" - lovely. It was a little tucked away, but the owner had emailed detailed instructions on how to get there.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location. Sea Views from our own private balcony. Free grapes and wine on arrival. Clos to the old town (5 min walk). Close to supermarkets and bakeries for cheap food. A fridge on each floor. Big kitchen. Great staff. Perfect for a relaxing break. We travel a lot and have stayed in loads of hostels and this is up there if not the best we have stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Lambert

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Family run and high standard of accommodation

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely and spacious two-bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, a kitchen and an outdoor terrace with sea views (as well as a balcony off of one of the bedrooms). While the rooms can be rented separately, we were a group of four and so had the whole apartment to ourselves. Overall it was clean and spacious with everything that we needed. The owners, particularly Maria, were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave lots of useful advice about where to go and what to do in the area as well as arranging for taxis to the airport early in the morning of our departure. The location of the apartment is excellent - very easy to find by car from the main highway and only a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. There are some stairs to be climbed to get back to the apartment from the old town (most of Dubrovnik is on a hill) but this was no problem for us. There are buses as well if you do not want to walk. We would highly recommend this property to anyone coming to visit Dubrovnik.

Disliked: We had no complaints about this property!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Maria Di was very enjoyable. The location is great, and we loved waking up to the beautiful view of the sea every morning. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us some advice for excursions and things to do in Dubrovnik. A very good address for our next stay in Croatia!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a brilliant place to stay! The family, particularly Vesna and her daughter Maria, were so kind, warm and welcoming. Maria gave us lots of suggestions on what to visit in the area and was really helpful when we asked for local information (on bus times, for example.) During our stay, we were treated to some of the family's home-made wine, which was delicious! The apartment is in a great location, about 15mins walk to the Old Town and about 17mins to the port of Gruz (so it's very convenient, too, if you're planning on catching a ferry to the islands.) Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable, with a balcony, our own fridge and a separate bathroom. We also had access to a large, well-equipped kitchen with doors that opened onto a lovely terraced garden, overlooking the bay. It was great to sit and eat al fresco, in the garden, watching the sun set over the sea! We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Begley

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were really kind, helpful and friendly. They gave me bottles of their own produced wine which was delicious and they also gave us pomegranites from the trees in their garden.

Disliked: The only small thing was that toilet paper was not topped up when it ran out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for a week during our trip to dubrovnik and it was perfect. The kitchen is huge (which you have full use of) and opens up to a terrace with pomegranate trees and a large wooden table with chairs. Our room had a bathroom attached which was spotless! We did have some ants in the room the first day we got there, but It was cleaned immediately and Vesna (the owner and nicest lady ever) felt so awful and bought us cookies and chocolate to apologize!! She and her son Stefan were so great and very helpful - we felt like part of the family! This place was a perfect walking distance to the old city and the port. Clean, safe, perfect!!

Disliked: I disliked nothing! I would recommend Maria Di to everyone .. Families, couples, friends traveling on a budget!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

benet sommers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 benet would recommend this property

Liked: clean, quiet, comfortable. they have a nice big kitchen that opens out 2 a patio. our room had a porch that looked out 2 the adriatic for that we had 2 use our own dedicated bathroom 3 meters down the hall. only 2 rooms here so its very quiet n private. its a bit of a 15min walk down 2 the old city n dubrovnic. this can B an issue but it worked out 4 us. ( good exercise ).close 2 busses n the harbor.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable and clean with balconies with sea views.owners very sweet and friendly

Disliked: quite far out of the old town however once we found our way quite a nice walk but too far to do at night so had to pay for taxis which are approx 60kn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing it was really nice place to stay, highly recommended

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Las habitaciones están muy limpias y bien acondicionadas, y el cuarto de baño está muy bien. El trato de los propietarios es excelente, son super amables. Puedes hacer uso de la cocina y sentarte tranquilamente en la terraza a desayunar o descansar. También hay una nevera para dejar la comida y la bebida. Excelente relación calidad-precio.

Disliked: No hay nada de la propiedad en sí que nos desagradara. La casa está bastante cerca del centro, 15 minutos subiendo o bajando cuestas y escaleras. El problema, y eso es problema de Dubrovnik en general, es que el transporte público tiene una deficiencia: la mayoría de líneas de autobús no son bidireccionales, sino circulares. Para ir desde el puerto o la estación de autobuses a la casa era bastante fácil, pero al revés era muy complicado.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penko Ivanov

24 September 2009 Penko would recommend this property

Liked: Large balcony, nice view, comfortable beds, near the old city, very friendly and hospitable staff, exceeded my expectation.

Disliked: Penko left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a house of a family and they are warm and kind people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.