HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

92.0% Overall Rating

110 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/01/2014)

"It was just 5 minutes away from Old Town - there's really no need to stay within Old Town! It was clean and shower worked fine and there was lots of room in the toilet. It felt like we were staying in a hotel but for a…"

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Hostel City Central
23.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
26.25 USD

Apartment 89.8% 23 reviews
Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town)
36.22 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 61 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
18.37 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 6 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
31.08 USD

Hostel 83.1% 116 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
27.17 USD

Apartment 98.4% 20 reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria
27.17 USD

Apartment 96.1% 25 reviews
Apartment Kono 1
26.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

110 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great room, nicer that some hotels I have stayed in, great location, clean and working AC :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the bus stop where we arrived. The host was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: The only thing that bothered us was that the air-conditioning system was very noisy. It was so hot at night that we had to have it on all night and it was so noisy that it made it difficult to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lindsay odendaal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a great location to stay at . It was only a 2 minute walk to the old town and about 20 m from a local small swimming area. The lady of the apartment was very helpful. Would definatly recommend these rooms to any traveller looking to stay within walking distance to the Old Town. Great price for money especially in the peak season.

Disliked: lindsay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - very clean and lovely rooms. Carmello the girl who was managing the place was brilliant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl who looks after the place was very nice and it was less than five minutes walk to the old city and 10 minutes walk to the big beach. Its a really beautiful city and I would have liked to stay longer.

Disliked: We were there for 7 nights and our bed sheets were never changed. I found this a bit strange. I know we booked with a hostel website but the place looked more like a hotel so I thought it was very strange that they were not changed. Also we had to ask twice for toilet paper and clean towels during our trip. Apart from these things, the place was lovely.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

miriam selby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2010 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right near Pile gate, good stumbling distance back from the Irish bars, very clean, helpful lady, very quiet as has double glazing

Disliked: Difficult to find as our phones were not working and it was night time but nearby restaurant helped us. No Kitchen facilities, not even a kettle. Minor faults!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, oh yes!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, incredible price for location, helpful and friendly lady running the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lucy Wotton

09 May 2010

Liked: The proximity of the location to the old town was perfect. It was very quiet despite being so close to the old town. The owner was very friendly, polite and kind upon arrival which gave us a good first impression. I would recommend this place to others as it's good value accommodation for a place so close to the old town.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Bialecki

04 May 2010 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly place right in the heart of the city. Next to the bus stop and the old city. Services which are offered are highly recommended. The main advantage - calm part of Dubrovnik but still its heart.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was OK except the parking facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation is in an excellent location. There is great views as soon as you walk out the door. There is a nice little restaurant right by the accommodation with a nice setting. Me and my Wife stayed in the apartment and was ideal. Unfortunately they do advertise air-conditioning and yet neither units in the apartment were nothing more than fans. We did mention it to them and they said they must be broken but I think it is unlikely they have been working for a while and they did not seem in a hurry to fix them. If you are going at a hot time of the year I would email them to confirm that the aircon. works before you get there so it is fixed before you arrive- or offer to pay less if it effects your stay. It did cause a few uncomfortable nights in the heat. If you dont care then its a great place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clare baynham

14 September 2009 clare would recommend this property

Liked: ver cenral, clean and helpful staff

Disliked: clare left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DILGE KIMIRAN IHLAMUR

31 August 2009 DILGE would recommend this property

Liked: great location near Old town , just few steps away! clean , safe & thanks to nice and friendly Camarela (i may spell wrong,sorry!)

Disliked: DILGE left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place for 3 people to stay as there are 3 twin beds! a good location and friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, all we couls ask for, very friendly lady, really really close to the old town entrance!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Worsley

02 August 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, right next to the old town and close to the bus stop for getting to/from the main bus stop/port.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liane Atkinson

29 July 2009 Liane would recommend this property

Liked: Location- you can avoid the majority of the steps!

Disliked: Liane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Hancock

27 July 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: We spent 2 wekks in Croatia and this is by far teh best hostel we stayed in, fantastic location in the Pile region, literally 1 minute walk from the old city, which a few small beaches just around the corner good to relax in the sunshine and also, and very eay to get to the more recognised beach areas in Dubrovnik. The room was very clean with all the mod cons air con satalite tv. The staff were extremly friendly and very accomadating. we wanted to stay their a few more nights, but this place gets booked up quickly with good reason. I cant say enough good things about this hostel, Definatly would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine kay

12 July 2009 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, just outside the walls of Dubrovniks old town, right next to a bay, not too many stairs and still quiet at night so couldn't ask for more! Very clean and modern room and the owner was very friendly too. Highly recommended, we would definately stay again if we came back to Dubrovnik!

Disliked: catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Ragonesi

07 July 2009 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: If nothing else, this hostel or more a motel is excellently located within a few minutes walk from all the action of Pile Gate and extremely close to where the main bus stop is from the port (so no need to walk up lots of flights of stairs to find it in the old town). The accommodation itself is lovely. Extremely clean facilities and safe (basically your own hotel room without the room service). I would definitely recommend staying there again.

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.