We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

92.9% Overall Rating

131 out of 133 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2015)

"The location was great- literally just outside the walls of the old town which made it much easier to sleep. The lady working there was extremely friendly and helpful and let us leave our bags 2 hours before check-in so…"

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
35.65 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
220.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
46.40 USD

Hostel 80.9% 13 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
33.14 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
55.29 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
31.26 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
44.19 USD

Hostel 94.1% 209 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
36.38 USD

Apartment 98.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

131 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Kortizija'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 116 of 131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Graham

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It was close enough to old town to go there but a little bit away to be away from the crowds if that's even possible in Croatia. Secluded little beach near by - we got engaged there!

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fabulous and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Mackonochie

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience of location. Everything was within a few minutes walk from the apartment.

Disliked: Air conditioning unit was very noisy so we had to turn it off to get any sleep which meant the apartment got very hot. Also a lot of disturbance late at night with people making a lot of noise on their way home to the nearby hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. Nice room with ensuite and TV and Air Conditioning. Only a short walk to the Old Town.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Moon

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 May 2011 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and the staff were so friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Julianna Critchley

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Julianna would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - roomy and bright with TV and heat/airconditioning unit. The place is clean and very tidy. Toiletries and towels were provided and towels replaced as needed. Karmella, was very pleasant and obliging and available at all times. She also provided us with a kettle, cups and spoons for our convenience. I would certainly recommend this place. It is also just about 3 minutes walk to the Old City at Pile Gate, close to the waterfront (1 minute) and all shopping, restaurants, information centre and churches. Distance to the cable car is about 15 minute walk from Pile Gate. Shuttle buses from Dubrovnik Airport stop right at Pile gate for a fee of 35.00 Kunas per person. Taxis cost about 200-250 Kunas from the Airport or 35 Euros. Exchange rate: One Canadian $ = 5.08 Kunas

Disliked: During our stay, there was nothing that we could really complain about the property or its location. Suggestion: Provide tea/coffee and sugar for a nice early or late night beverage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location 2 mins from all the main tourist attractions in Old City, as well as transport connections, but well tucked away so really quiet location and no traffic.Room and en suite were clean and good quality, bed and linen were really comfortable.

Disliked: Only one fault : it didn't have a tea making facilities!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tugce yilmaz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 tugce would recommend this property

Liked: at the center, and quite...

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Myth Mok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Myth would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in double room en-suite. The room is small but enough for us. Location is very good, only 5 min walk to old town entrance, though the route is a bit complicated & rocky for dragged luggage. Overall we're satisfied with the stay.

Disliked: Myth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Janice Deeley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 September 2010 Janice would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location. Very clean. Very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient to visit the old town

Disliked: No room service, breakfast or change of towels and cleaning the room in our stay

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Idil Tugce Tosya

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Idil Tugce would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was nice and clean, it also had a minibar inside. Location is perfect a couple of minutes to Old Town by walking. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Idil Tugce left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very neat and comfy and had everything that was promised. I warmly recommend the place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Ward

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

23 August 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Right outside the old town down a cute little street right by the sea. Very nice room and bathroom with a fully stocked, fairly cheap mini-bar. Would definately recommend this property!

Disliked: There was no safe in the room but our door and the front door were kept locked and there were locks on the windows so it felt pretty secure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 minutes walking to Old City!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hjk

Disliked: ghjh

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: though it's not an ideal place for meeting people but the location is absolutely great! just located at the entrance of the old town! the best location we ever had

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great room, nicer that some hotels I have stayed in, great location, clean and working AC :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the bus stop where we arrived. The host was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: The only thing that bothered us was that the air-conditioning system was very noisy. It was so hot at night that we had to have it on all night and it was so noisy that it made it difficult to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lindsay odendaal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a great location to stay at . It was only a 2 minute walk to the old town and about 20 m from a local small swimming area. The lady of the apartment was very helpful. Would definatly recommend these rooms to any traveller looking to stay within walking distance to the Old Town. Great price for money especially in the peak season.

Disliked: lindsay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - very clean and lovely rooms. Carmello the girl who was managing the place was brilliant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl who looks after the place was very nice and it was less than five minutes walk to the old city and 10 minutes walk to the big beach. Its a really beautiful city and I would have liked to stay longer.

Disliked: We were there for 7 nights and our bed sheets were never changed. I found this a bit strange. I know we booked with a hostel website but the place looked more like a hotel so I thought it was very strange that they were not changed. Also we had to ask twice for toilet paper and clean towels during our trip. Apart from these things, the place was lovely.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

miriam selby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2010 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right near Pile gate, good stumbling distance back from the Irish bars, very clean, helpful lady, very quiet as has double glazing

Disliked: Difficult to find as our phones were not working and it was night time but nearby restaurant helped us. No Kitchen facilities, not even a kettle. Minor faults!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, oh yes!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.