HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.4% Overall Rating

115 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

Ben Johnson thinks…

"Great (quiet) location <3 minute walk from the Pile Gate + friendly & helpful service...excellent value"

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
43.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
53.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
53.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
45.65 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town)
70.25 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 62 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 8 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
53.71 USD

Hostel 91.8% 158 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
49.17 USD

Apartment 98.5% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

115 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Idil Tugce Tosya

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Idil Tugce would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was nice and clean, it also had a minibar inside. Location is perfect a couple of minutes to Old Town by walking. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Idil Tugce left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very neat and comfy and had everything that was promised. I warmly recommend the place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Ward

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

23 August 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Right outside the old town down a cute little street right by the sea. Very nice room and bathroom with a fully stocked, fairly cheap mini-bar. Would definately recommend this property!

Disliked: There was no safe in the room but our door and the front door were kept locked and there were locks on the windows so it felt pretty secure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 minutes walking to Old City!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hjk

Disliked: ghjh

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: though it's not an ideal place for meeting people but the location is absolutely great! just located at the entrance of the old town! the best location we ever had

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great room, nicer that some hotels I have stayed in, great location, clean and working AC :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the bus stop where we arrived. The host was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: The only thing that bothered us was that the air-conditioning system was very noisy. It was so hot at night that we had to have it on all night and it was so noisy that it made it difficult to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lindsay odendaal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a great location to stay at . It was only a 2 minute walk to the old town and about 20 m from a local small swimming area. The lady of the apartment was very helpful. Would definatly recommend these rooms to any traveller looking to stay within walking distance to the Old Town. Great price for money especially in the peak season.

Disliked: lindsay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - very clean and lovely rooms. Carmello the girl who was managing the place was brilliant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl who looks after the place was very nice and it was less than five minutes walk to the old city and 10 minutes walk to the big beach. Its a really beautiful city and I would have liked to stay longer.

Disliked: We were there for 7 nights and our bed sheets were never changed. I found this a bit strange. I know we booked with a hostel website but the place looked more like a hotel so I thought it was very strange that they were not changed. Also we had to ask twice for toilet paper and clean towels during our trip. Apart from these things, the place was lovely.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

miriam selby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2010 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right near Pile gate, good stumbling distance back from the Irish bars, very clean, helpful lady, very quiet as has double glazing

Disliked: Difficult to find as our phones were not working and it was night time but nearby restaurant helped us. No Kitchen facilities, not even a kettle. Minor faults!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, oh yes!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, incredible price for location, helpful and friendly lady running the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lucy Wotton

09 May 2010

Liked: The proximity of the location to the old town was perfect. It was very quiet despite being so close to the old town. The owner was very friendly, polite and kind upon arrival which gave us a good first impression. I would recommend this place to others as it's good value accommodation for a place so close to the old town.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Bialecki

04 May 2010 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly place right in the heart of the city. Next to the bus stop and the old city. Services which are offered are highly recommended. The main advantage - calm part of Dubrovnik but still its heart.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was OK except the parking facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation is in an excellent location. There is great views as soon as you walk out the door. There is a nice little restaurant right by the accommodation with a nice setting. Me and my Wife stayed in the apartment and was ideal. Unfortunately they do advertise air-conditioning and yet neither units in the apartment were nothing more than fans. We did mention it to them and they said they must be broken but I think it is unlikely they have been working for a while and they did not seem in a hurry to fix them. If you are going at a hot time of the year I would email them to confirm that the aircon. works before you get there so it is fixed before you arrive- or offer to pay less if it effects your stay. It did cause a few uncomfortable nights in the heat. If you dont care then its a great place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clare baynham

14 September 2009 clare would recommend this property

Liked: ver cenral, clean and helpful staff

Disliked: clare left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DILGE KIMIRAN IHLAMUR

31 August 2009 DILGE would recommend this property

Liked: great location near Old town , just few steps away! clean , safe & thanks to nice and friendly Camarela (i may spell wrong,sorry!)

Disliked: DILGE left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place for 3 people to stay as there are 3 twin beds! a good location and friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, all we couls ask for, very friendly lady, really really close to the old town entrance!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Worsley

02 August 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, right next to the old town and close to the bus stop for getting to/from the main bus stop/port.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.