HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.8% Overall Rating

116 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

Ben Johnson thinks…

"Great (quiet) location <3 minute walk from the Pile Gate + friendly & helpful service...excellent value"

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
42.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
53.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
53.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
45.55 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town)
70.11 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 62 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
40.19 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 8 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
53.59 USD

Hostel 91.8% 158 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
49.08 USD

Apartment 98.5% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

115 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These apartments were perfect for my friend and I travelling as students. Cost-effective and also probably the best accommodation we've had throughout Europe.The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, quiet, nice staff.

Disliked: Noisy bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location with parking

Disliked: Everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wynand Smit

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Wynand would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic in all aspects. Beautiful and very well equipped rooms, fashionably fitted out with everything you may need. Very nice, helpful and friendly hostess. Recommended 100%. We will stay here again. Thank you.

Disliked: nil

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good central location and helpful owner

Disliked: Humidty odor (it's natural when you are that close to the sea, but might be better air circulated) and towels could be changed every 2 days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a great location, it was clean and very spacious for the 3 of us travelling. Host was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Iandolo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just two minutes walk from the old town. The girl at the receptionist was very friendly, very polite, very helpful and always smiling. The room was clean and with air con. There was a bar fridge too.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat toprak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The street of the house is an old street. It is close to the pile beach. This is more than a room for rent. It is like an hotel room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is the only place to stay in Dubrovnik. I have stayed here twice now and would defiantly go back again! Great location and great owner.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly helpful staff. brilliant

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

R.M. Santalla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 R.M. would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city and yet very quiet, in an alley close to the water. Charming neighbourhood, when you stay there you feel like one of the locals rather than a visitor. The beach is a few steps from the house, hidden from view and only the local people go there. There's a larger beach a bit further away. Rooms are clean and airco works perfectly. Comfortable beds. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

Disliked: A water cooker would come in handy, you would expect it to be there as there is also a minibar.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Abreu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to the Old Town, so you can feel like you are almost inside the walls.

Disliked: The directions given on the reservation voucher indicated only that when you arrive to Pile Gate "your search ends". For those who arrive in Dubrovnik by car, it should also indicate that the easiest way to park the car is in the public garage, After parking the car in the public garage, we still have to walk 15/20 minute carrying all the luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to old town, great swimming spot full of only locals 20m up the road, the owner was great and willing to help out (i lost my travel pillow on the flight and she helped me try and get it back). The rooms were really clean, air con was in all rooms and each room had a small fridge to keep water/beers cold

Disliked: the only thing missing is a kitchen and laundry but its not advertised and the owner was helpful in pointing us in the right direction

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Graham

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It was close enough to old town to go there but a little bit away to be away from the crowds if that's even possible in Croatia. Secluded little beach near by - we got engaged there!

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fabulous and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Mackonochie

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience of location. Everything was within a few minutes walk from the apartment.

Disliked: Air conditioning unit was very noisy so we had to turn it off to get any sleep which meant the apartment got very hot. Also a lot of disturbance late at night with people making a lot of noise on their way home to the nearby hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. Nice room with ensuite and TV and Air Conditioning. Only a short walk to the Old Town.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Moon

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 May 2011 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and the staff were so friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Julianna Critchley

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Julianna would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - roomy and bright with TV and heat/airconditioning unit. The place is clean and very tidy. Toiletries and towels were provided and towels replaced as needed. Karmella, was very pleasant and obliging and available at all times. She also provided us with a kettle, cups and spoons for our convenience. I would certainly recommend this place. It is also just about 3 minutes walk to the Old City at Pile Gate, close to the waterfront (1 minute) and all shopping, restaurants, information centre and churches. Distance to the cable car is about 15 minute walk from Pile Gate. Shuttle buses from Dubrovnik Airport stop right at Pile gate for a fee of 35.00 Kunas per person. Taxis cost about 200-250 Kunas from the Airport or 35 Euros. Exchange rate: One Canadian $ = 5.08 Kunas

Disliked: During our stay, there was nothing that we could really complain about the property or its location. Suggestion: Provide tea/coffee and sugar for a nice early or late night beverage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location 2 mins from all the main tourist attractions in Old City, as well as transport connections, but well tucked away so really quiet location and no traffic.Room and en suite were clean and good quality, bed and linen were really comfortable.

Disliked: Only one fault : it didn't have a tea making facilities!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tugce yilmaz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 tugce would recommend this property

Liked: at the center, and quite...

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Myth Mok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Myth would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in double room en-suite. The room is small but enough for us. Location is very good, only 5 min walk to old town entrance, though the route is a bit complicated & rocky for dragged luggage. Overall we're satisfied with the stay.

Disliked: Myth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Janice Deeley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 September 2010 Janice would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location. Very clean. Very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient to visit the old town

Disliked: No room service, breakfast or change of towels and cleaning the room in our stay