We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.3% Overall Rating

126 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"Very clean and great service. The location and standard was better than expected! We enjoyed our stay a lot. Would recommend this to everyone."

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
41.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
29.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
36.25 USD

Hostel 74.3% 5 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
36.25 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
46.68 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
28.09 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
36.25 USD

Hostel 86.4% 184 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
44.65 USD

Apartment 98.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 126 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just outside the Old Town walls and a couple of minutes walk from Pile Gate bus stop. The rooms was clean and comfortable and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location just outside the old town

Disliked: No issues

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Stubbing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Located perfectly outside the city walls (1 min from bus stop and city walls) 20 meters from to a very pictureskque stone harbour! And if you head. Up the hill 30 seconds and turn left you find a hidden bathing area (called a beach). This is not a sandy beach! Sandy beaches are hard to come by in Croatia! So big pebbles but a concrete paved areas. You swin in a cove and there is a ladder for access etc. if you can't face walking on the big pebbles. Accomodation perfect base clean, perfectly equipped. A little gem of a find, look no further.

Disliked: The only bad bit was having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren yunghanns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe. Was in a fantastic location. Could walk to the old town in one minute. Cannot fault the apartment. Had a great sized lounge to relax in, Separate to the bedroom.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Edmondson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fantastic value for money, lovely owners and a comfortable, secure room.

Disliked: Not the greatest shower in our room, though the rest of the facilities seemed fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably priced. Fantastic location. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Catalina Yepes Estrada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff

Disliked: The room had bad smell

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha tollworthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Just on the small bay and right by the bus stops and old town. Exactly how you would find a hotel room.

Disliked: Potentially a communal area but we were out and about most of the time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These apartments were perfect for my friend and I travelling as students. Cost-effective and also probably the best accommodation we've had throughout Europe.The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, quiet, nice staff.

Disliked: Noisy bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location with parking

Disliked: Everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wynand Smit

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Wynand would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic in all aspects. Beautiful and very well equipped rooms, fashionably fitted out with everything you may need. Very nice, helpful and friendly hostess. Recommended 100%. We will stay here again. Thank you.

Disliked: nil

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good central location and helpful owner

Disliked: Humidty odor (it's natural when you are that close to the sea, but might be better air circulated) and towels could be changed every 2 days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a great location, it was clean and very spacious for the 3 of us travelling. Host was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Iandolo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just two minutes walk from the old town. The girl at the receptionist was very friendly, very polite, very helpful and always smiling. The room was clean and with air con. There was a bar fridge too.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat toprak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The street of the house is an old street. It is close to the pile beach. This is more than a room for rent. It is like an hotel room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is the only place to stay in Dubrovnik. I have stayed here twice now and would defiantly go back again! Great location and great owner.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly helpful staff. brilliant

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

R.M. Santalla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 R.M. would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city and yet very quiet, in an alley close to the water. Charming neighbourhood, when you stay there you feel like one of the locals rather than a visitor. The beach is a few steps from the house, hidden from view and only the local people go there. There's a larger beach a bit further away. Rooms are clean and airco works perfectly. Comfortable beds. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

Disliked: A water cooker would come in handy, you would expect it to be there as there is also a minibar.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Abreu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to the Old Town, so you can feel like you are almost inside the walls.

Disliked: The directions given on the reservation voucher indicated only that when you arrive to Pile Gate "your search ends". For those who arrive in Dubrovnik by car, it should also indicate that the easiest way to park the car is in the public garage, After parking the car in the public garage, we still have to walk 15/20 minute carrying all the luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to old town, great swimming spot full of only locals 20m up the road, the owner was great and willing to help out (i lost my travel pillow on the flight and she helped me try and get it back). The rooms were really clean, air con was in all rooms and each room had a small fridge to keep water/beers cold

Disliked: the only thing missing is a kitchen and laundry but its not advertised and the owner was helpful in pointing us in the right direction

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Graham

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It was close enough to old town to go there but a little bit away to be away from the crowds if that's even possible in Croatia. Secluded little beach near by - we got engaged there!

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fabulous and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Mackonochie

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience of location. Everything was within a few minutes walk from the apartment.

Disliked: Air conditioning unit was very noisy so we had to turn it off to get any sleep which meant the apartment got very hot. Also a lot of disturbance late at night with people making a lot of noise on their way home to the nearby hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. Nice room with ensuite and TV and Air Conditioning. Only a short walk to the Old Town.

Disliked: Nothing