We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

94.1% Overall Rating

132 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

Susan Holton thinks…

"My husband Mike and I stayed here for 9 nights in July. We researched numerous places to stay in Dubrovnik, finally settling on Rooms Kortizija for the following reasons: Location: easy to find,…"

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
35.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
219.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
46.13 USD

Hostel 80.9% 13 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
32.95 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
54.96 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
36.57 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
43.93 USD

Hostel 94.1% 209 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
36.16 USD

Apartment 98.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

132 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Kortizija'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 132 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Tha property was very nice and close to several swimming local areas where you can also enjoy of a nice and refreshing sunbathe. The rooms were perfect and clean, with wi-fi, air conditioning, mini-bar, etc. The quarter is very calmed at night and only two steps away from the city center and the main bus stop in the downtown.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Agneta Gerdau

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Agneta would recommend this property

Liked: Centralt och ändå lugnt läge. Nära till Dubrovnik Old Town

Disliked: Agneta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethan Potter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was extremely friendly and came to meet us from the bus stop to show us our accommodation. She was extremely helpful and was very flexible with meeting us for payment later in our stay etc. The room was great. Huge and comfy bed, small bathroom but plenty of hot water and very clean so no problem at all. Sat TV and mini-fridge in room which was helpful. The best bit about this accommodation however was the location. It was fairly quiet so you could get a great nights sleep but literally 1 minutes walk from the Old Town. There was a beautiful small bay about 20 yards from the house and a bar restaurant with great views.

Disliked: Nothing. Would have been useful to have a communal kitchen facility - but you can't have it all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the old town wall and the beach, very easy to find although the building does not have signs. The apartment we stayed in (3 bed) was huge and took up the whole top floor of the building with separate kitchen, living and dining, the bedroom was also large with a decent ensuite. The fully equipped kitchen was great and so was the air conditioning.

Disliked: This is not a hostel rather and apartment block, so although the manager is very nice and answered any questions we had, it lacks the information given at hostels like cheap tours, meals, and activities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host, Karmela, was very accommodating! She met us once we got off the bus at Pile gate and showed us to our room which was just a three minute walk from Pile gate. The room was as described and we really enjoyed the location. Without a doubt, we would choose Apartment Kortizija for our next trip to Dubrovnik!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just outside the Old Town walls and a couple of minutes walk from Pile Gate bus stop. The rooms was clean and comfortable and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location just outside the old town

Disliked: No issues

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Stubbing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Located perfectly outside the city walls (1 min from bus stop and city walls) 20 meters from to a very pictureskque stone harbour! And if you head. Up the hill 30 seconds and turn left you find a hidden bathing area (called a beach). This is not a sandy beach! Sandy beaches are hard to come by in Croatia! So big pebbles but a concrete paved areas. You swin in a cove and there is a ladder for access etc. if you can't face walking on the big pebbles. Accomodation perfect base clean, perfectly equipped. A little gem of a find, look no further.

Disliked: The only bad bit was having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren yunghanns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe. Was in a fantastic location. Could walk to the old town in one minute. Cannot fault the apartment. Had a great sized lounge to relax in, Separate to the bedroom.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Edmondson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fantastic value for money, lovely owners and a comfortable, secure room.

Disliked: Not the greatest shower in our room, though the rest of the facilities seemed fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably priced. Fantastic location. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Catalina Yepes Estrada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff

Disliked: The room had bad smell

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha tollworthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Just on the small bay and right by the bus stops and old town. Exactly how you would find a hotel room.

Disliked: Potentially a communal area but we were out and about most of the time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These apartments were perfect for my friend and I travelling as students. Cost-effective and also probably the best accommodation we've had throughout Europe.The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, quiet, nice staff.

Disliked: Noisy bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location with parking

Disliked: Everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wynand Smit

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Wynand would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic in all aspects. Beautiful and very well equipped rooms, fashionably fitted out with everything you may need. Very nice, helpful and friendly hostess. Recommended 100%. We will stay here again. Thank you.

Disliked: nil

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good central location and helpful owner

Disliked: Humidty odor (it's natural when you are that close to the sea, but might be better air circulated) and towels could be changed every 2 days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a great location, it was clean and very spacious for the 3 of us travelling. Host was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Iandolo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just two minutes walk from the old town. The girl at the receptionist was very friendly, very polite, very helpful and always smiling. The room was clean and with air con. There was a bar fridge too.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat toprak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The street of the house is an old street. It is close to the pile beach. This is more than a room for rent. It is like an hotel room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is the only place to stay in Dubrovnik. I have stayed here twice now and would defiantly go back again! Great location and great owner.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly helpful staff. brilliant

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

R.M. Santalla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 R.M. would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city and yet very quiet, in an alley close to the water. Charming neighbourhood, when you stay there you feel like one of the locals rather than a visitor. The beach is a few steps from the house, hidden from view and only the local people go there. There's a larger beach a bit further away. Rooms are clean and airco works perfectly. Comfortable beds. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

Disliked: A water cooker would come in handy, you would expect it to be there as there is also a minibar.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Abreu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to the Old Town, so you can feel like you are almost inside the walls.

Disliked: The directions given on the reservation voucher indicated only that when you arrive to Pile Gate "your search ends". For those who arrive in Dubrovnik by car, it should also indicate that the easiest way to park the car is in the public garage, After parking the car in the public garage, we still have to walk 15/20 minute carrying all the luggage.