HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.4% Overall Rating

115 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Lauren Brignull thinks…

"Located very close to the Pile gate with minimal steps to go up and down, also very quiet and shutters on the windows meant the light was kept out."

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
43.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
53.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
53.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
45.66 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town)
70.35 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 62 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 8 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
53.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 156 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
49.25 USD

Apartment 98.5% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

115 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 115 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva López Cabré

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the relation quality-price is good. The owner is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very quiet, but 1 minute walk from the city walls. Staff were great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to old town but away for all the tourism and craziness! Cute and comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the apartment located on the top floor. Just perfect for us and our 18 year old son. The location is quiet but so central, very clean, great air con and shower. Having the use of cook top and microwave also handy. Being able to escape the tourists in central part of Old Town was fantastic Thank you to Karmela, the owners daughter for making our stay in Dubrovnik so enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing it was just perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha thorne

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran the apartments was very helpful and friendly, the location was excellent - literally steps away from Pile Gate in the old town and the room was fresh, clean and had air con - a god send! The price was also a bargain compared to what we have paid for much worse places in other locations in Croatia. Would definitely come again.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and value for money.

Disliked: Our booking confirmation specified a room with a sea view, however when we arrived we were put in a room to the back of the property as no others were available.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and well decorated. The staff was really helpful telling us the nearest laundry. The location was really good, very close to old town, beaches, restaurants and the best night club on town called Fuego. It was also quiet there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Barley

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room in ideal situation. An easy two minute walk from the old town but in a peaceful old street just outside of the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. Very close to a tiny inlet where locals swim. Lovely old stone houses and traffic free street. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant, as others have said! The room was clean and well-equipped, if a little small. Good shower and comfortable bed. Quiet area despite being close to Old Town.

Disliked: Only issue was that towels were not changed one day but easily got fresh ones. Not much room in fridge for own drinks.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good air conditioning, great location

Disliked: Directions were very confusing to follow

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

joanne haramia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 joanne would recommend this property

Liked: very close to Dubrovnik old city gate, yet felt private and quiet becuase of stairs and descent from busy square is in rsidential neighbourhood with lots of other rooms rented by locals,

Disliked: joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Tha property was very nice and close to several swimming local areas where you can also enjoy of a nice and refreshing sunbathe. The rooms were perfect and clean, with wi-fi, air conditioning, mini-bar, etc. The quarter is very calmed at night and only two steps away from the city center and the main bus stop in the downtown.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Agneta Gerdau

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Agneta would recommend this property

Liked: Centralt och ändå lugnt läge. Nära till Dubrovnik Old Town

Disliked: Agneta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethan Potter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was extremely friendly and came to meet us from the bus stop to show us our accommodation. She was extremely helpful and was very flexible with meeting us for payment later in our stay etc. The room was great. Huge and comfy bed, small bathroom but plenty of hot water and very clean so no problem at all. Sat TV and mini-fridge in room which was helpful. The best bit about this accommodation however was the location. It was fairly quiet so you could get a great nights sleep but literally 1 minutes walk from the Old Town. There was a beautiful small bay about 20 yards from the house and a bar restaurant with great views.

Disliked: Nothing. Would have been useful to have a communal kitchen facility - but you can't have it all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the old town wall and the beach, very easy to find although the building does not have signs. The apartment we stayed in (3 bed) was huge and took up the whole top floor of the building with separate kitchen, living and dining, the bedroom was also large with a decent ensuite. The fully equipped kitchen was great and so was the air conditioning.

Disliked: This is not a hostel rather and apartment block, so although the manager is very nice and answered any questions we had, it lacks the information given at hostels like cheap tours, meals, and activities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host, Karmela, was very accommodating! She met us once we got off the bus at Pile gate and showed us to our room which was just a three minute walk from Pile gate. The room was as described and we really enjoyed the location. Without a doubt, we would choose Apartment Kortizija for our next trip to Dubrovnik!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just outside the Old Town walls and a couple of minutes walk from Pile Gate bus stop. The rooms was clean and comfortable and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location just outside the old town

Disliked: No issues

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Stubbing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Located perfectly outside the city walls (1 min from bus stop and city walls) 20 meters from to a very pictureskque stone harbour! And if you head. Up the hill 30 seconds and turn left you find a hidden bathing area (called a beach). This is not a sandy beach! Sandy beaches are hard to come by in Croatia! So big pebbles but a concrete paved areas. You swin in a cove and there is a ladder for access etc. if you can't face walking on the big pebbles. Accomodation perfect base clean, perfectly equipped. A little gem of a find, look no further.

Disliked: The only bad bit was having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren yunghanns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe. Was in a fantastic location. Could walk to the old town in one minute. Cannot fault the apartment. Had a great sized lounge to relax in, Separate to the bedroom.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Edmondson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fantastic value for money, lovely owners and a comfortable, secure room.

Disliked: Not the greatest shower in our room, though the rest of the facilities seemed fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably priced. Fantastic location. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Catalina Yepes Estrada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff

Disliked: The room had bad smell

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha tollworthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Just on the small bay and right by the bus stops and old town. Exactly how you would find a hotel room.

Disliked: Potentially a communal area but we were out and about most of the time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These apartments were perfect for my friend and I travelling as students. Cost-effective and also probably the best accommodation we've had throughout Europe.The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.