We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.3% Overall Rating

126 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"Very clean and great service. The location and standard was better than expected! We enjoyed our stay a lot. Would recommend this to everyone."

Read all Rooms & Apartment Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
41.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
32.37 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
36.25 USD

Hostel 74.3% 5 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
36.25 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
46.72 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
28.09 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
36.25 USD

Hostel 86.4% 184 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
44.68 USD

Apartment 98.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms & Apartment Kortizija'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 126 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size, clean and fantastic value for money. Above all, the location was fabulous - 3 mins walk outside the city walls. It couldn't have been better positioned. It was all we wanted and more. The owner was really friendly and recommended a good veggie restaurant. If we return to Dubrovnik I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Lovely!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location to explore Dubrovnik and stay in quiet place, but very close to main gates to city. Clean and cosy apartments, friendly staff. It is hidden gem.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near Pile Gate, between two coves, one very good for swimming. Karmela very friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Kroehn

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 May 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, so close to the old town. Helpful and friendly staff. I will be recommending this property to friends who are travelling to Croatia next year..

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value - very close to old town

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Alderson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were briliant.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat can

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the room was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. We can say that it was the right choice for accomodation in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: We have not any dislike comment.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Blenkinsop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: * The owner was very friendly and helpful, and offered to let us store our bags after checkout without us having to ask. *Great location - an easy 90 seconds walk from Pile Gate and quiet residential area.

Disliked: Our room had a standalone air conditioning unit which was extremely noisy (and therefore impractical to have on at night when trying to sleep, even on a lower setting). The shower unit had a leak which meant water on the bathroom floor after each shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyndsay Wright

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Lyndsay would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money... included aircon,english tv channels, wifi,minibar and room cleaned daily. Excellent location for price.

Disliked: Didnt see much of the hostel staff so had to find most of the info we needed by ourselves

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva López Cabré

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the relation quality-price is good. The owner is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very quiet, but 1 minute walk from the city walls. Staff were great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to old town but away for all the tourism and craziness! Cute and comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the apartment located on the top floor. Just perfect for us and our 18 year old son. The location is quiet but so central, very clean, great air con and shower. Having the use of cook top and microwave also handy. Being able to escape the tourists in central part of Old Town was fantastic Thank you to Karmela, the owners daughter for making our stay in Dubrovnik so enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing it was just perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha thorne

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran the apartments was very helpful and friendly, the location was excellent - literally steps away from Pile Gate in the old town and the room was fresh, clean and had air con - a god send! The price was also a bargain compared to what we have paid for much worse places in other locations in Croatia. Would definitely come again.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and value for money.

Disliked: Our booking confirmation specified a room with a sea view, however when we arrived we were put in a room to the back of the property as no others were available.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and well decorated. The staff was really helpful telling us the nearest laundry. The location was really good, very close to old town, beaches, restaurants and the best night club on town called Fuego. It was also quiet there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Barley

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room in ideal situation. An easy two minute walk from the old town but in a peaceful old street just outside of the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. Very close to a tiny inlet where locals swim. Lovely old stone houses and traffic free street. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant, as others have said! The room was clean and well-equipped, if a little small. Good shower and comfortable bed. Quiet area despite being close to Old Town.

Disliked: Only issue was that towels were not changed one day but easily got fresh ones. Not much room in fridge for own drinks.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good air conditioning, great location

Disliked: Directions were very confusing to follow

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

joanne haramia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 joanne would recommend this property

Liked: very close to Dubrovnik old city gate, yet felt private and quiet becuase of stairs and descent from busy square is in rsidential neighbourhood with lots of other rooms rented by locals,

Disliked: joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Tha property was very nice and close to several swimming local areas where you can also enjoy of a nice and refreshing sunbathe. The rooms were perfect and clean, with wi-fi, air conditioning, mini-bar, etc. The quarter is very calmed at night and only two steps away from the city center and the main bus stop in the downtown.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Agneta Gerdau

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Agneta would recommend this property

Liked: Centralt och ändå lugnt läge. Nära till Dubrovnik Old Town

Disliked: Agneta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethan Potter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was extremely friendly and came to meet us from the bus stop to show us our accommodation. She was extremely helpful and was very flexible with meeting us for payment later in our stay etc. The room was great. Huge and comfy bed, small bathroom but plenty of hot water and very clean so no problem at all. Sat TV and mini-fridge in room which was helpful. The best bit about this accommodation however was the location. It was fairly quiet so you could get a great nights sleep but literally 1 minutes walk from the Old Town. There was a beautiful small bay about 20 yards from the house and a bar restaurant with great views.

Disliked: Nothing. Would have been useful to have a communal kitchen facility - but you can't have it all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the old town wall and the beach, very easy to find although the building does not have signs. The apartment we stayed in (3 bed) was huge and took up the whole top floor of the building with separate kitchen, living and dining, the bedroom was also large with a decent ensuite. The fully equipped kitchen was great and so was the air conditioning.

Disliked: This is not a hostel rather and apartment block, so although the manager is very nice and answered any questions we had, it lacks the information given at hostels like cheap tours, meals, and activities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host, Karmela, was very accommodating! She met us once we got off the bus at Pile gate and showed us to our room which was just a three minute walk from Pile gate. The room was as described and we really enjoyed the location. Without a doubt, we would choose Apartment Kortizija for our next trip to Dubrovnik!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.