HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rooms Kortizija Guesthouse

Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place was excellent! Really good value for money in an expensive city, 43 steps from the water, extremely clean and well-appointed rooms and with a really friendly and charismatic owner/operator - there's not much more you could ask for. Would recommend Kortizija to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great- literally just outside the walls of the old town which made it much easier to sleep. The lady working there was extremely friendly and helpful and let us leave our bags 2 hours before check-in so that we could go and explore. The WiFi worked very well and the bathroom was clean and spacious. There was also a fridge in the room which was really useful as you can save a bit of money on food and beer!

Disliked: The air conditioning was very loud

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect and it feels like a cottage!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, fantastic rooms (clean, tidy, extremely well presented and very comfortable) and great value for money.Our host Karmela was extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Not applicable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and great service. The location and standard was better than expected! We enjoyed our stay a lot. Would recommend this to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accommodation was veery conveniently situated for the Old Town and close to our taxi drop off point.. Very friendly welcome and lovely room on the ground floor.

Disliked: Very noisy area at night until the early hours of the morning so needed to shut the window which made it very hot in the room.Air con very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location and our room was really nice. Karmela was also a helpful and welcoming hostess.

Disliked: The shower stall is quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location,very friendly and helpful staff,it's so good :-)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful location, great value, immaculate apartments.

Disliked: A bit noisy, but otherwise perfect

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great (quiet) location

Disliked: Air conditioning is effective, but needs to be manually emptied of water every few hours

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability