We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rooms Kortizija

Apartment | Od Tabakarije 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

96.6% Overall Rating

141 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2015)

Terese Bergfors thinks…

"The personnel were as helpful, friendly, and cheerful as you could ever ask for. The location was excellent, right by the bus stop and a 2 minute walk from the Old Town gate. The room was cheerful,…"

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Story Apartment
36.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mia
225.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
30.42 USD

Hostel 80.2% 14 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
33.80 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
44.74 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Guesthouse Peter
26.25 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
36.05 USD

Hostel 89.5% 216 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
40.26 USD

Apartment 98.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

141 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rooms Kortizija'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 141 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicite Fairer-Wessels

Alone

Business / conference

12 October 2013 Felicite would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very helpful host. I will definitely stay here again when in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Felicite left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013

Liked: The location was excellent, within walking distance from the Old Town. The top floor apartment was a good place to stay.

Disliked: The entrance hall was unacceptable with a geyser and stacks of toilet rolls to greet you. The ground floor room was dark and dingy - horrible. Do NOT stay in it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great location, only 2 minute walk from Pile Gate and relatively hidden away!

Disliked: The apartment was on the bottom floor so it has street noise. The shower did not really work and there were ants in the bathroom, yuck!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is amazing, right in the center but in a very quiet street, every thing is clean

Disliked: air conditionning is too loud, no ktichen available.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really clean nice room, friendly staff, good air con

Disliked: Nothing, really

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Atkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

22 July 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Kortizija Is in a superb location, a few minutes from the old town yet still away from it's hustle, bustle and noise. The rooms are clean and tidy and quiet on a night. Recommended.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to old town but quiet. Very clean. Owners met us at bus stop and showed us to accommodation. Near lovely seafood restaurant by water.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice cocation with a very friendly owner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect! It's close to all the sightseeings, but not in middle of the busiest places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalina Diez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, just 2 minutes walk from the old town. The room was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Catalina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size, clean and fantastic value for money. Above all, the location was fabulous - 3 mins walk outside the city walls. It couldn't have been better positioned. It was all we wanted and more. The owner was really friendly and recommended a good veggie restaurant. If we return to Dubrovnik I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Lovely!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location to explore Dubrovnik and stay in quiet place, but very close to main gates to city. Clean and cosy apartments, friendly staff. It is hidden gem.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near Pile Gate, between two coves, one very good for swimming. Karmela very friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Kroehn

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 May 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, so close to the old town. Helpful and friendly staff. I will be recommending this property to friends who are travelling to Croatia next year..

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value - very close to old town

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Alderson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were briliant.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat can

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the room was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. We can say that it was the right choice for accomodation in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: We have not any dislike comment.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Blenkinsop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: * The owner was very friendly and helpful, and offered to let us store our bags after checkout without us having to ask. *Great location - an easy 90 seconds walk from Pile Gate and quiet residential area.

Disliked: Our room had a standalone air conditioning unit which was extremely noisy (and therefore impractical to have on at night when trying to sleep, even on a lower setting). The shower unit had a leak which meant water on the bathroom floor after each shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyndsay Wright

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Lyndsay would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money... included aircon,english tv channels, wifi,minibar and room cleaned daily. Excellent location for price.

Disliked: Didnt see much of the hostel staff so had to find most of the info we needed by ourselves

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva López Cabré

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the relation quality-price is good. The owner is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very quiet, but 1 minute walk from the city walls. Staff were great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to old town but away for all the tourism and craziness! Cute and comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the apartment located on the top floor. Just perfect for us and our 18 year old son. The location is quiet but so central, very clean, great air con and shower. Having the use of cook top and microwave also handy. Being able to escape the tourists in central part of Old Town was fantastic Thank you to Karmela, the owners daughter for making our stay in Dubrovnik so enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing it was just perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha thorne

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran the apartments was very helpful and friendly, the location was excellent - literally steps away from Pile Gate in the old town and the room was fresh, clean and had air con - a god send! The price was also a bargain compared to what we have paid for much worse places in other locations in Croatia. Would definitely come again.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and value for money.

Disliked: Our booking confirmation specified a room with a sea view, however when we arrived we were put in a room to the back of the property as no others were available.

The property's response is...