We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Peter

Guesthouse | Ivana Kukuljevica 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia 020

90.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

"Very close to the main road and the old city. Beautiful terrace and nice clean room and bathroom"

Read all Guesthouse Peter reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 253.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Unfortunately we do not accept credit cards.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town
33.11 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 65 reviews
Dubrovnik Story Apartment
34.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel City Central
50.60 USD

Hostel 77.1% 7 reviews
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
37.95 USD

Apartment 90.1% 24 reviews
Rooms & Apartment Kortizija
28.97 USD

Apartment 91.3% 128 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
28.46 USD

Hostel 86.5% 185 reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria
24.83 USD

Apartment 94.6% 30 reviews
Apartments Mia
253.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Peter'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
97.8%
Staff
86.7%
Value
86.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main road and the old city. Beautiful terrace and nice clean room and bathroom

Disliked: Cash only was a pain :/

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

camila santiago de brito

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 camila would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice and friendly! The room was clear and very confortable! The location is great!!!

Disliked: For those who like ( not me) there was no tv in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Duval

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very welcoming and helped us with any queries we had. Also, the location was great, literally near Pile Gate itself so made the stay more enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely nice and helpful, the location was perfect - practically just outside the gate to the old town. The room was clean, spacious and warm, it had everything that we needed.

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NUUR FAKHIZAA ABU BAKAR

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 NUUR FAKHIZAA would recommend this property

Liked: I love the owner, sweet Anka. She is so friendly and helpful. I am so grateful for the taxi that she suggested to us to Dubrovnik Airport. I'll definitely come back to Dubrovnik and stay at Guesthouse Peter again! ;-)

Disliked: NUUR FAKHIZAA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARLOS LUPPI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 CARLOS would recommend this property

Liked: Location and easy access for elderly people, no steps to climb.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very closed to the city centre and the bus stop. The room that we booked was big and clean.

Disliked: The bathroom was too small. The owner had to give us 5 kunas, but she didn't even on the next day, as she promissed. It's not for the 5 kunas, but for the principle that we should pay for the price that we booked.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Christopher Church

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010

Liked: very convenient for old city, buses etc.

Disliked: 24 hours before travel I was contacted by this place saying that we had booked at an unrealistically low price (45E / night) and for high season they had to charge 70Euros. They would refund my deposit of 10Euros if I did not wish to stay at this rate! Dodgy at best! We paid the extra - no way to find an alternative at short notice. The young person doing the online stuff was very apologetic. I would have just about accpted this sharp practice but at the end when we came to pay, an older woman insisted on the full price regardless of the deposit we had paid. So an extra 10E gone or a long argument. This is not acceptable! (a similar thing happened at Dubrovnik airport to a friend - they were told that their reserved car (at 40E a night) was not available, but that the company might be able to get them one at 80E the next day.... IS this bad Croatian practcie???