HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Peter

Guesthouse | Branitelja Dubrovnika 5, Dubrovnik, Croatia 020

90.5% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2013)

Sian Duval thinks…

"The owner was very welcoming and helped us with any queries we had. Also, the location was great, literally near Pile Gate itself so made the stay more enjoyable."

Read all Guesthouse Peter reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 276.40

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Unfortunately we do not accept credit cards.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town)
36.26 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 61 reviews
Hostel City Central
23.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DubrovnikCenter-apartments
26.26 USD

Apartment 89.8% 23 reviews
Rooms & Apartment Kortizija
31.73 USD

Apartment 92.0% 112 reviews
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik
31.09 USD

Hostel 83.1% 116 reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria
27.20 USD

Apartment 96.1% 25 reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre
27.20 USD

Apartment 98.4% 20 reviews
Apartment Mauro
54.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Peter'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
83.3%
Value
86.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Duval

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very welcoming and helped us with any queries we had. Also, the location was great, literally near Pile Gate itself so made the stay more enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely nice and helpful, the location was perfect - practically just outside the gate to the old town. The room was clean, spacious and warm, it had everything that we needed.

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NUUR FAKHIZAA ABU BAKAR

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 NUUR FAKHIZAA would recommend this property

Liked: I love the owner, sweet Anka. She is so friendly and helpful. I am so grateful for the taxi that she suggested to us to Dubrovnik Airport. I'll definitely come back to Dubrovnik and stay at Guesthouse Peter again! ;-)

Disliked: NUUR FAKHIZAA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARLOS LUPPI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 CARLOS would recommend this property

Liked: Location and easy access for elderly people, no steps to climb.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very closed to the city centre and the bus stop. The room that we booked was big and clean.

Disliked: The bathroom was too small. The owner had to give us 5 kunas, but she didn't even on the next day, as she promissed. It's not for the 5 kunas, but for the principle that we should pay for the price that we booked.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Christopher Church

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010

Liked: very convenient for old city, buses etc.

Disliked: 24 hours before travel I was contacted by this place saying that we had booked at an unrealistically low price (45E / night) and for high season they had to charge 70Euros. They would refund my deposit of 10Euros if I did not wish to stay at this rate! Dodgy at best! We paid the extra - no way to find an alternative at short notice. The young person doing the online stuff was very apologetic. I would have just about accpted this sharp practice but at the end when we came to pay, an older woman insisted on the full price regardless of the deposit we had paid. So an extra 10E gone or a long argument. This is not acceptable! (a similar thing happened at Dubrovnik airport to a friend - they were told that their reserved car (at 40E a night) was not available, but that the company might be able to get them one at 80E the next day.... IS this bad Croatian practcie???