HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Sigurata

Guesthouse | Cubranoviceva 11, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

93.3% Overall Rating

145 out of 150 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

Richard Gilman thinks…

"It was great to be right in the old town in Dubrovnik. This family uses different locations for their rooms, but they are all nearby. The location I stayed at was small, but it had a nice kitchen and…"

Read all Villa Sigurata reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Property does not accept bookings for more then 6 people.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Nina
25.64 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 97 reviews
Danica Guesthouse
35.12 USD

Guesthouse 99.1% 414 reviews
Villa Ivan
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 102 reviews
Rooms Niko
35.12 USD

Apartment 88.9% 32 reviews
Ivo Guesthouse
23.50 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 231 reviews
Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse
27.66 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 88 reviews
Dubrovnik Rooms
28.10 USD

Apartment 81.7% 28 reviews
Apartments Milic
40.28 USD

Apartment 96.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

145 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Sigurata'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 147 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gilman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

13 July 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: It was great to be right in the old town in Dubrovnik. This family uses different locations for their rooms, but they are all nearby. The location I stayed at was small, but it had a nice kitchen and I had a small but pleasant room. Katija, the host at the hostel, was very helpful in providing information and creating a good atmosphere for the guests. She speaks fluent English. I had a wonderful time here.

Disliked: You need to hike up a lot of stairs to get to the place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the appearance of the recently refurbished historic property, the central location in the Old Town, and the friendliness and helpfulness of Nikolina, the owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and bathroom, kitchen.

Disliked: A whole bunch of steps to get to the building, but that is very common in Dubrovnik. 1 shower for 3 rooms. Also, getting to the room itself was up narrow stairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bjarte Steinsbø

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 April 2014 Bjarte would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service, nice clean rooms and top location

Disliked: Bjarte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marnie Dunne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Marnie would recommend this property

Liked: Villa sigurata is located right in the middle of the old town, so everything is about a 2-5min walk away! The owners are very welcoming and friendly and are happy to help with any questions. The rooms are spacious, and spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice accomodation with good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellente situation Belle chambre confortable et très bon accueil

Disliked: rien

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the heart of the city

Disliked: Too many steps to get to the secondary Accomadation place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William cheung

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

19 July 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, nice welcome drink (their local blendy! ; ) ) useful information for the old town. private car park, easy to approach, very good location, just 2 min to the bridge and market. good view from the roof.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Bosanac

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

11 July 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: I have to say that in all my travels, this place had the most comfortable pillows and beds? This is a rarity at the best of times and enough to make me recomend Villa Sigurata to everyone. Nikolina is great, really welcoming and friendly but not at all intrusive like some hosts tend to be :) Overall we had a great time:)

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greta Hammer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Greta would recommend this property

Liked: The 3 bedroom apartment was just perfect. It was a great location in the old town, and the owner was incredibly sweet and helpful! It had a full kitchen and bathroom downstairs and a large 3 bed room upstairs. Right next to shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Greta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location in Old Town, cleanliness of the room, friendliness and helpfulness of the owner Nikolina who helped with my stay as well as other activities and recommendations on what to do. Very good value for the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: The bathroom was small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff was really kind and friendly. She recommended us some great restaurants, beaches and also gave very useful tips. The apartment was located in a good location with great facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They seem to have two properties, both in the Old Town. We stayed at the newer site, just refurbished - the room was modern, clean, air conditioned and with a private bathroom. Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Run by Nikolina - very friendly & helpful. Room upgraded unexpectedly at no extra cost as a better room was available than that originally booked - thanks Nikolina, that was a nice gesture!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location within the Old Town. Nikolina was very helpful, and utterly charming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Edward Laucella

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2012 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional hostess, willing to acommodate left luggage and all other requests.

Disliked: At the top of four flights of stairs; shared bathroom on first floor only.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clarice serpa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 clarice would recommend this property

Liked: Mainly the location, it's perfect! The owner is very helpful. The room is big and clean.

Disliked: I just don't have anything bad to say about it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Bathroom light didn't work for part of the stay and wasn't changed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the heart of the old town and the atmosphere in the apartment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is right in the old town, beautiful location! We stayed two nights and found it perfect. Very helpful owners who take pride in what they do. The room was big and clean and the bathrooms were also real good and clean. Recomend staying here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuna Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Yuna would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who runs the hotel was always happy to help us and very friendly. Also the room and bathroom were kept all clean and tidy. The location was perfect, close to the main road and gate of the old city and very easy to find. And they have a small kitchen where you can have tea and coffee etc. I felt like home while i stayed there so i would hoghly reccomen this hotel .

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpfull owner, excellent location in old town and clean rooms.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of all the attractions. Accommodation was clean and tidy and Nikolina was the perfect host.

Disliked: No dislikes, however be warned there are many steps to the villa as well as in the villa itself but this adds to the atmosphere!