HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Villa Music Guesthouse

Josipa Kosora 22, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 32.94USD
  • Breakfast 6.59USD

Important Information

Pleaase contact the hostel before arrival.<br>My mobile phone number is 00 385 915078700 or you can contact me on my mail adress.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was gorgeus. and the location perfect between new town and old town, pick up at the bus station and drop off there when going back.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Srecko picked us up from the bus station for free, which was very helpful. It is good value *for Dubrovnik* which is mostly incredibly expensive. Quite close to a nice beach (10 mins walk). Balcony and garden area were nice, and there's a supermarket next door

Disliked: It was further than advertised to walk to the Old Town, we timed it at 30 mins at a reasonable pace, and lots of uphill on the way back! The kitchen is not well stocked enough to cook in, just to make tea, coffee etc. Not much character to the inside

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Proximity to the beach and Old Town was great. Clean, well-kept rooms. Our pick up from the bus terminal was greatly appreciated.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

to speak untruth, the villa is in the center of town and you said yourself that everything is fine and it is not far off the beach or the old town
Thanks to these lies, and I was up at the service peveyao you to the bus station to the villa for free

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is clean and tidy. It is not far away from the city centre and only need 30minutes walk. The hostel owner are hospitalised and friendly to his customer. It made feel like at home.The environment is quite and peaceful which made out holidays more relaxing. We are planning to live in this hostel again because it is the nicest place to spend your holidays.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We could not fault our stay at Villa Music, Srecko made us feel very welcome from the minute we booked. Communication was very easy, he kindly offered to pick us up from the bus station late at night and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. When we asked about buses to Montenegro he had been down to the bus terminal and bought the correct ticket for us by the time we were back from the beach. He then dropped us off at the bus station the next day saving us time, money and most importantly STRESS!Property was secure and quiet, a nice walk or easy bus to the old town, beautiful beaches within walking distance.Comfortable beds and clean modern bathroom.

Disliked: Only thing lacking was kitchen utensils/equipment-in saying so it was clean and basic provisions available (microwave/kettle/fridge/small cook top) Besides, the hosts restaurant tips were spot on so we didn't need it much!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was close to the beach. The presence of a sharing kitchen was a good with also the shared terasse.

Disliked: It was far away from the center of Dubrovnik.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our stay at Villa Music was wonderful! Mr. Srecko Music was incredibly welcoming. He picked us up at 6 am from the bus station for free and took us to Villa Music where he showed us to our (very clean and comfortable) rooms, one with a balcony and amazing view. He also drove us to the airport at the end of our stay for 50 Kuna each (a little more expensive than a taxi, but much more convenient. AND he gave us great history about Dubrovnik as we drove through.) Villa Music provided clean linens and towles for each person as well as a common kitchen that was very clean. It is located right next to a market where we bought breakfast and lunch to either make or bring along with us on our daily adventures. Villa Music also gave us access to a beautiful cove to go lay in the sun and swim in the Adriatic. I would recommend Villa Music to anyone who is going to Dubrovnik! We had a wonderful stay there. The only negative (if you could call it that): Villa Music is located a bit far from Old Town. That being said, it is close to an area with restaurants and bars/cafes, so we only had to do the walk to Old Town once. The location definitely did NOT make our stay any less enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: perfect

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice, very clean, very close to the shop. Rooms fully equiped, realy good standart.

Disliked: Quite far from the Old Town. Hosts are very cold and formal people.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the location is quite good, a 20 minutes walk away from the old city.The villa has a garden with terrasses and chairs.The rooms are spotlessly clean and quite comfortable.

Disliked: the air cooler is noisy.the kitchen is not very well equipped, except for a microwave and a waterboiler;

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear
Cold storage is a standard hotel, but nobody bothered you?
Kuhinjaje equipped to travel standardimasa emphasis'' use kuhinjeje mislisena meal preparation simple and not complicated cooking food for lunch or dinner, your application should not take the apartment room.
your ratings are unreal and tendentious.

Check Availability