We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Music

Hostel | Josipa Kosora 22, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik

92.8% Overall Rating

66 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

"Srecko picked us up from the bus station for free, which was very helpful. It is good value *for Dubrovnik* which is mostly incredibly expensive. Quite close to a nice beach (10 mins walk). Balcony and garden area were…"

Read all Villa Music reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Pleaase contact the hostel before arrival.
My mobile phone number is 00 385 915078700 or you can contact me on my mail adress.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Cocoon Hostel
18.87 USD

Hostel 82.4% 18 reviews
Rooms Olga
21.52 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 35 reviews
Guesthouse Soko - Apartment Mara
39.73 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 8 reviews
Apartment Miranda
44.28 USD

Apartment 93.4% 22 reviews
Marija
13.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Bokun Guesthouse
37.24 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 228 reviews
Orka apartments
34.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dubrovnik Apartments Kovacec
13.24 USD

Apartment 96.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

66 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Music'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Srecko picked us up from the bus station for free, which was very helpful. It is good value *for Dubrovnik* which is mostly incredibly expensive. Quite close to a nice beach (10 mins walk). Balcony and garden area were nice, and there's a supermarket next door

Disliked: It was further than advertised to walk to the Old Town, we timed it at 30 mins at a reasonable pace, and lots of uphill on the way back! The kitchen is not well stocked enough to cook in, just to make tea, coffee etc. Not much character to the inside

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the beach and Old Town was great. Clean, well-kept rooms. Our pick up from the bus terminal was greatly appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Lai Kairy Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Ka Lai Kairy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and tidy. It is not far away from the city centre and only need 30minutes walk. The hostel owner are hospitalised and friendly to his customer. It made feel like at home. The environment is quite and peaceful which made out holidays more relaxing. We are planning to live in this hostel again because it is the nicest place to spend your holidays.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Pearce

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2013 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: We could not fault our stay at Villa Music, Srecko made us feel very welcome from the minute we booked. Communication was very easy, he kindly offered to pick us up from the bus station late at night and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. When we asked about buses to Montenegro he had been down to the bus terminal and bought the correct ticket for us by the time we were back from the beach. He then dropped us off at the bus station the next day saving us time, money and most importantly STRESS! Property was secure and quiet, a nice walk or easy bus to the old town, beautiful beaches within walking distance. Comfortable beds and clean modern bathroom.

Disliked: Only thing lacking was kitchen utensils/equipment-in saying so it was clean and basic provisions available (microwave/kettle/fridge/small cook top) Besides, the hosts restaurant tips were spot on so we didn't need it much!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was close to the beach. The presence of a sharing kitchen was a good with also the shared terasse.

Disliked: It was far away from the center of Dubrovnik.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Villa Music was wonderful! Mr. Srecko Music was incredibly welcoming. He picked us up at 6 am from the bus station for free and took us to Villa Music where he showed us to our (very clean and comfortable) rooms, one with a balcony and amazing view. He also drove us to the airport at the end of our stay for 50 Kuna each (a little more expensive than a taxi, but much more convenient. AND he gave us great history about Dubrovnik as we drove through.) Villa Music provided clean linens and towles for each person as well as a common kitchen that was very clean. It is located right next to a market where we bought breakfast and lunch to either make or bring along with us on our daily adventures. Villa Music also gave us access to a beautiful cove to go lay in the sun and swim in the Adriatic. I would recommend Villa Music to anyone who is going to Dubrovnik! We had a wonderful stay there. The only negative (if you could call it that): Villa Music is located a bit far from Old Town. That being said, it is close to an area with restaurants and bars/cafes, so we only had to do the walk to Old Town once. The location definitely did NOT make our stay any less enjoyable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jorge alvarez

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

05 December 2012 jorge would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: jorge left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michal Baran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, very clean, very close to the shop. Rooms fully equiped, realy good standart.

Disliked: Quite far from the Old Town. Hosts are very cold and formal people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alice leroy

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 alice would recommend this property

Liked: the location is quite good, a 20 minutes walk away from the old city. The villa has a garden with terrasses and chairs. The rooms are spotlessly clean and quite comfortable.

Disliked: the air cooler is noisy. the kitchen is not very well equipped, except for a microwave and a waterboiler;

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ray Baker

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Ray would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely en suite room with fridge and large balcony.Quite location which was a plus. Shared kitchen with 5 rooms was a great facility. Garden and terrace for relaxing if required.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike apart from 25 minute walk to Pile Gate-or 5mins to bus stop.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Villa was clean, friendly, beautiful garden/outside area and lots of privacy

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wieneke Vlastra

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Wieneke would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners (willing to help you at any time), there is a supermarket next to the property, there is a nice balcony (sun in the morning), close to 2 lovely little beaches.

Disliked: Wieneke left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an awsome stay at Villa Music. The room was spacious, clean and had great aircon and wifi. It is a bit of a hike down to the old town but the walk itself is quite nice as most of it is along the shore. There is also a supermarket next door which is handy. The owner was really helpful and friendly- even giving us a ride to our bus when we left. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matilda Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very lovely and cozy home. The Villa is in between the bus station and the old city, about 15-20 min walk to the old city. Pecfect if you have a car, if not, purchase the Dubrovnik Card and take the bus from the hotel, the bus stop is very close to the hotel. If we went again we would still walk to the old city first just because it is quite a lovely walk.

Disliked: Matilda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliet Scully

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Juliet would recommend this property

Liked: We were very pleased with the value for money. Mr. Music and his wife and very lovely and helpful and made us feel at home. It is in a very good location, close to a bus stop that takes you straight into the old town. The local beach was very nice. There is a supermarket next door and kitchen is well equipped. We took the trip to the islands that was offered which was a great day out. I would recommend staying here to all my friends and family. I would love to stay here again myself.

Disliked: Juliet left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. Lift to and from bus station was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Woodin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner who both collected us from the airport and took us to the ferry port the next day. Clean and comfortable room, a good 20 minute walk to the old town and about the same to the ferry port.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly owner (who recommends quality food nearby), great facilities including a kitchen, and free parking nearby.

Disliked: Longer walk to Old Town than most properties.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It, s clean and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: It,s a little bit far from the city center

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Music was really friendly and helpful in Dubrovnik plenty of tourists in August!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoann COMBET

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 August 2010 Yoann would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value

Disliked: Yoann left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great kitchen, the lady that lived there was very welcoming....a very homey feeling to the place..and a nice walk away to the 'old town'.

Disliked: no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, quiet yet close to the action. Owner was excellent, lifts to and from bus station. Room and balcony (bonus) clean and spacious. Owner's knowledge of the local area was excellent, as were his suggestions for places and food to eat. Even gave us a bottle of brandy to take home. If I were to return I would stay again.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic clean room and mr music was extremely helpful on arrival!

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Carla Rose

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

13 July 2010 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: the location was ok, and the facilities were pretty good.

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.