We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM

Guesthouse | JAKOVA LUKAREVICA 11, KONO, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.3% Overall Rating

37 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2013)

"The room was clean and tidy, the owner's friend provided us with detailed information about the city and directions how to get to/from the city by bus."

Read all LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.80
  • Breakfast USD 6.62

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

MARIJA GUESTHOUSE
28.14 USD

Apartment 91.7% 31 reviews
Neda Guesthouse
26.48 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 227 reviews
Apartments Milic
31.63 USD

Apartment 96.4% 4 reviews
Guesthouse Fabris
14.07 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 9 reviews
Sobe Na Konalu Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 94 reviews
Rooms Matea
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 99 reviews
Apartment Pavlito
24.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Radulovic
16.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LUCE APARTMENTS & ROOM'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy, the owner's friend provided us with detailed information about the city and directions how to get to/from the city by bus.

Disliked: It was about a 15min walk to the city centre, but we knew this when we booked it and were often grateful for the chance to walk off our dinner!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thom Sentner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Thom would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the spacious room with good air conditioning and a good private bathroom. The owner will try her best to help you, although she doesn't really speaks English. We had small difficulty finding the guesthouse. A local who noticed helped us and called the guesthouse owner. She immediately came to get us.

Disliked: It was a bit far uphill from the old town, but most accommodations in Dubrovnik are like this. It is a doable walk and alternatively you can take a city bus.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Shcheglova

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy rooms. Wonderful hosts who helped us with all we needed.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was charmful, the view was incredible and the guests were really nice.

Disliked: We had to climb a little to arrive and it was not very near of the city centre. Anyway, there was a bus to easily go there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Holland

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment had lovely views across dubrovnik and wasn't too far from the old town too (1 mile walk). The owner although her english was limited was very helpful and kind. Most people complained about the amount of steps but we did not find this a problem and often did the walk 3 or 4 times a day.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Shanley

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 August 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: what a lovely little find! very clean and secure and only 15 mins walk to the old town,, me and my friend walked there and back everyday. I would definitely recommend Luce Apartments to my friends and family!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA BERENGUER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 August 2012 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 people (two couples) and we had a great experience in Luce apartments. The place was nice and very clean, and Lucija was really friendly with us (she even offered us a beer when we arrived). The place is about 15-20 minutes from the city center but you can do it on foot. To get to the place there are some stairs but they are not a lot if you are young. We enjoyed a lot here, I recomend it.

Disliked: MARIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean. Good views from terrace. Very friendly owner who tried very hard to overcome language barrier.

Disliked: Dubrovnik is full of steps; it is unfair of other reviewers to criticise this particular property for this reason.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, landlady was helpful and friendly. 15 min to centar. Cosy room.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman (Luca) is very nice and helpful,the place is very homy and cosy,calm... You feel well there. In the morning you have coffee,you can use the fridge but not the kitchen. With internet connection.

Disliked: We liked everything. Maybe the return from old city is a bit tough,many steps. But it's okay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet location. The owner, although speaking very little english, was very warm and welcoming - a lovely lady. There was a pleasant vine-covered verandah to sit on with views of the sea.

Disliked: Our bedroom was a little dark and had no facilities to make hot drinks. It was quite a walk up and down many steps to the Old City but we didn't really dislike this as it was good exercise. Occasionally we caught the local bus.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had, the 1, was very quiet and quit spacy. We also had AC which was necessary during the summer especially to sleep. Otherwise the room was furnished with everything we could need, such as cuttlery, towels ... Moreover, the host was very friendly, tried to talk with us even though her english was limited, and she could contact people who speaks english for important things.

Disliked: The house was situated 10-15 min by walk from the city, which was alright but on the way back from the city, it only goes up and just before arriving at the house you have to climb stairs which doesn't ease the way.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Terrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The private studio i stayed was immaculate, room has own air conditioning. bout 15min walk from the old town yet easy to get to. Exterior of the building was nothing special, yet once taken up a few flights of stairs to the house was well worth it, nice views too. studio Ideal for couples.

Disliked: quite a few stairs up to the house, in the heat was not pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin hall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - the friendly welcome from Luvcija and Marija. When we arrived they prepared a fresh juice and explained with the help of a map the best places to visit. Lovely! - location: 10-15 min walking to the old town! Going down is easy... Going up, it will depend! 250 plus steps! But no worries bus 3 & 8 will save you the energy and the sweats! - price: we didn't plan our trip and arrange our accommodation last minute! Even though we were in high season and dubrovnick was fully packed Lucija offered us a really reasonable price! It is nice not to feel abused and her prices are fair.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teun dalm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 teun would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great place, it's clean, there are flowers on the balcony, it smells nice and fresh because of the basil plants. We had a great time there!

Disliked: I liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam O'Sullivan

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

31 July 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the room but had a look at the apartments and they were very nice with everything you could need. You are 15mins walk to the old city, and 20mins to the port. its a nice stroll either way but you can get the bus that stops at the end of the street. Wonderful people and a very pleasant stay and a beautiful view from the balcony.

Disliked: Nothing, was a nice place to stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice showers and has a communal fridge. Also very high up with a terrace with nice views of the sea and pretty flowers. Had small amount of car parking space - maybe enough for two cars, but you need to drive to a different road than that which is listed as the property's address to get to it! However, very secure with a big iron gate to the terrace. 15 mins walk to the old town which is where all the sights are.

Disliked: The couple who run it do not speak a word of english. You have to deal with someone over the phone, which made the arrival and paying a bit awkward. The property is located up a series of steep steps so may not be ideal for everyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Carter

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly lovely location great views value for money

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Turner

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 July 2011 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the bus no 3 which takes you into the Old City. Very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The hostess was unable to communicate in English at all, which was unfortunate, but we managed at the end.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is lovely and very helpful

Disliked: A steep walk from the port/bus station

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010

Liked: The owner was actually a really lovely woman, but spoke virtually no English. She did however manage to work out that we were levaing very early in in the morning and brought us coffee before we left which was very good of her. It would have been good to know that there would be a language barrier though. Once we found th place, it was actually quite convienent for the bus station, but it is at the top of several hundred steep steps, so getting up and down was a bit of an adventure to say the least!

Disliked: Walking directions are really needed. And all the steps!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was perfect and great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view, clean rooms

Disliked: Long way from the old town a 30 minute+ walk, or a bus

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Minson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice place to stay. A spectacular view of the port and some of the islands. The rooms are very nice and it is close to the port, bus station and bus stops. The staff are very friendly and in the morning they make you one of the best coffees you will have.

Disliked: The ONLY issue was that while there is airconditioning, it is limited to the main part of the house. Therefore, if you want it on while you sleep, you need to keep your door open. If you are staying with people that you don't know, that may be a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were lovely people who made you very welcome.Spectacular view over Gruz.Peaceful.Room was very clean- also had use of a washing machine.

Disliked: Location - probably wouldn't suit everyone. For us it was two buses to the beach. The walk down to the harbour was manageable but going up was for the super fit !!! The road was incredibly busy with cars whizzing past at full speed- the road wasn't lit at night.