HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Begovic Boarding House

Guesthouse | Primorska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

83.5% Overall Rating

127 out of 141 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2013)

"The owners were most helpful and friendly, gave lots of useful information about where to go and how to get around, and were generally on hand when we needed anything. The room was clean and comfortable and opened onto…"

Read all Begovic Boarding House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Anna Guesthouse
18.10 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 218 reviews
Apartment Old sailor
13.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Milena Apartments
33.12 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Brigita Rooms
28.06 USD

Apartment 84.0% 45 reviews
Vila Micika - Dubrovnik
13.80 USD

Hostel 82.2% 107 reviews
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
17.72 USD

Hostel 89.9% 697 reviews
Vila Vala
9.66 USD

Apartment 84.6% 29 reviews
Mobile Homes Solitudo
28.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

127 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Begovic Boarding House'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 133 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were most helpful and friendly, gave lots of useful information about where to go and how to get around, and were generally on hand when we needed anything. The room was clean and comfortable and opened onto a very pleasant terrace. The location was quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the spacious accommodation, and the close distance to the beach.

Disliked: We didn't get fresh towels every day and the beds weren't made.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the shaded patio and appreciated how our hosts helped to make sure we knew where to go and what to do.

Disliked: It was located on a very narrow street--so if we had had a larger car this would have been difficult to negotiate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Fieldsend

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere - Very friendly people who give you a warm welcome. Excellent English spoken, free lifts to and from port and bus station, Very well situated, just steps (quite a lot!) down to the pedestrianised street with all the bars and restaurants leading to the sea. Near to post office and good value supermarket - and the no. 6 bus - essential for getting to the old city. I really liked the communal terrace in front of all the rooms/apartments where you could meet the other guests and chat over a drink or breakfast. Lovely country, lovely people, lovely Begovic Guesthouse :) Thank you Lonely Planet for once again coming up trumps!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun FANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 May 2013 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very friendly and provide free pickup service at the main bus station. The room and bathroom are very clean, and they provide both wifi and computer. There is a bank societe general near the house who provides the best exchange rate at town, and a shoping center, it's quite convinent the district

Disliked: It's a little far from the old town if you want to take a walk

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donatas Dabravolskas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2013 Donatas would recommend this property

Liked: everything,

Disliked: nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best view

Disliked: It's really hard to find and it's far away from bus station to there. the old man owner is friendly than the old woman. They say they can drive the car to send the clients to the bus station when they check out. But when we ask, the old woman said his husband couldn't. ... but we saw his husband was chatting with his friends in the bus station.....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philip Smith

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities. Good location in Lapad where it's easy to get a bus into the old town.

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The neighborhood Lapad is beautiful, and the owners were friendly. Nice terrace for sitting in the shade.

Disliked: No hot water in bathroom for mixed dorm the two days I was there. The bathroom was filthy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was heartwarmingly kind and helpful.

Disliked: The location might be challenging to some (on a hill, lots of stairs to climb).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Middleton

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2012 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Owned and run by a very friendly and helpful family. Great location. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in a very lovely neighborhood in Dubrovnik. It's a quiet area, away from tourists and close to the beach and several restaurants. All the room have acces to a terrace with a great view. We got a private double. The room is super big, with its own bathroom and kitchenette. Also, Amanda, one of the owners, was a great host.

Disliked: There were two pit bulls living in a doggie cage outside our room. Axel and Judy were very sweet and quiet puppies. However, if you have dog issues this might be a factor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment Mr Begovic himself collected us from the port to when we were dropped at the airport we experienced nothing but the best hospitality. We actually stayed at Vila Bakara, which was the cleanest and most homely room. Our view was amazing and only a bus ride away from the old town. Our host Joseph and his wife assisted us in any way possible and showed true generosity, I would highly recommend staying at Begovic or Vila Bakara when in Dubrovnik-I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hayley Martin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: close to beach

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emily cohen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, good bed. I don't think it was made clear that there were steep,steps to go,up,and down to and from the beach and main drag. But very close to,both of those and to bus into old city. Decently equipped kitchen. Very sweet hostess and assistant. Good AC, they arranged to pickmusmup,ad airport and get us back there.

Disliked: Our room had no table or balcony or tv.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very helpeful and friendly staff, ready to give you all the info about the local places. Nice and quiet place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: Cleanliness

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Azoury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, it's outside of the old city an takes about 40 minutes to walk or you can get a local bus that takes 5 minutes. It's not as busy as the old city and there's everything you need 2 minutes away from the hostel. It's pricey for a hostel but you won't find many cheaper than this in Dubrovnik!

Disliked: yes there are some stairs but If your young and healthy ( or drunk) it's easy! The only thing that was bad was that the kitchen was un usable (but you had a fridge) and there are no lockers or safes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice house owner, take up services to amd from the bus station; Nice and clean house with all the necessary facilities e.g. kitchen Walking distance to the beach nearby; The best place to relax and enjoy your holiday

Disliked: A little bit far from the Grad Town, aroun 45 mins by walk but bus station is nearby the houae if ypu dont wamt to walk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John dent

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 April 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Proprieters are wonderfully helpful and thoughtful. They were very happy to pick up and transfer us to bus terminal. Our unit had access to a kitchen which was very useful and not expected. . It has a great view across to residential developments and parklands.

Disliked: Units are up a set of 150 steps on a hill that might be difficult for some people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katja Behrendt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 katja would recommend this property

Liked: The Begovic family is very caring and even picked me up at the bus station

Disliked: I missed a common room to sit & relax. I guess in summer you can sit on the terrace that has a very nice view but in winter it is too cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, the family of the house is very friendly.

Disliked: It was a half hour walk to the center, but it was a nice walk.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Correct

Disliked: anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliet Harshaw

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Juliet would recommend this property

Liked: It was spacious, clean, pretty and really well set up, frlt like staying at someone's home. Lovely.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a beautiful view, and a very nice place to stay! The staff and people of the Hostel were amazing, looking after me very well! I loved it there!!!

Disliked: Nothing