HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Walls Hostel Dubrovnik Hostel

Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that we only accept cash payments. We do not accept any sort of card payments at the moment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 75%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


25 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, good location directly in the old town but on a quiet street, there is enough bathrooms and showers, lockers are huge and can fit all your luggages, nice common area, great place to make friends.

Disliked: The kitchen is too basic to cook, so go eat at all the amazing restaurants in dubrovnik.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent rverything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Loved the staff and location. Clean place too!

Disliked: literally nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, nice rooms (we were in a room outside the hostel itself; I can't speak for dorms within the hostel), good breakfast. We got a welcome shot when we arrived, and they provided maps and recommendations of things to do and places to eat in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff were awesome

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: ocatoin is excellent, staff very helpful, private rooms are a good alternative

Disliked: overpriced. when booking through internet you receive a confirmation in your own currency; however, when it comes to payment on site, it is converted into Kuna, and I had to pay more than I had on my booking confirmation if I use the normal exchange rate. I feel this is cheating... should be clearly indicated that the price you book is not the price you pay. Breakfast could be improved..... (maybe a small investment in better coffee...???)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean interior with nice communal room.

Disliked: We were very excited about staying at Fresh Sheets Dubrovnik as we had heard great things and it was the top pick in most guide books we had researched. However, on arrival at the Hostel, we discovered there had been a mix up with the booking and they didn't have a room available for us. We had booked to stay in one of the rooms in local apartments that they offer but there seemed to be a serious lack of communication between the hostel and the lady who owned the room - in this case anyway. After about an hour of faffing and stressful phone conversations, 3 of us had to squeeze into a room with 2 single beds.They spoke to us in a very unprofessional and patronising manner and did not make us feel welcome so we were very disappointed overall.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Got upgraded when we got there to a seperate building (b&b) away from the dorms. Good friendly and helpful staff. Nice sitting area and good breakfast!

Disliked: Only problem is church bells going off every hour and early in the morning next to the b&b.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A quite place close to the wall

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice atmosphere, clean

Disliked: you need to climb a lot of stairs to get the hostel, not practical for people traveling with large luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability