HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nikolina rooms

Apartment | Padre Perice 11, Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

91.0% Overall Rating

129 out of 133 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2013)

"very clean, great hosts! they helped us a lot to get around and recommended where to go and which buses to take etc. The guesthouse is very close to the new port and just few minutes bus drive from the old city."

Read all Nikolina rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Guest House Radic
18.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 46 reviews
GuestHouse Maria
16.58 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 125 reviews
Bokun Guesthouse
27.61 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 227 reviews
Guesthouse S&L
36.22 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 231 reviews
Villa Amfora Dubrovnik
48.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 46 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
22.64 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
Danijela Rooms
21.73 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 44 reviews
Apartments & Rooms Ljuba
24.87 USD

Apartment 88.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

129 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nikolina rooms'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great hosts! they helped us a lot to get around and recommended where to go and which buses to take etc. The guesthouse is very close to the new port and just few minutes bus drive from the old city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendra Kennedy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013 Kendra would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! The owners were so nice: Ms. Nikolina was so helpful with organizing our trips around town and to the airport and her husband gave us some warm strudel in the afternoon. I will definitely come back next time I'm in Dubrovnik!

Disliked: Kendra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very friendly and helpful. They left guide book and maps in the room and gave excellent advice on what to see and where to go, eat, avoid tourist traps etc...welcomed us with a cold drink and snack. Beds were comfy. Easy to get in touch with owners any time and felt they were there to help if needed.

Disliked: a little difficult to find from online directions and just a little far from centre if you wanted to return at any stage in the day. Otherwise nothing. Very happy with my stay and excellent value.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

joana dias

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 joana would recommend this property

Liked: Was 25 minutes walking from the old town, the room had a fridge, a kettle with tea and coffee.

Disliked: Was a renovation on the lower floor, that started around 7.30 am on saturday, this was quite unpleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for the port and the friendliest staff we had in croatia.

Disliked: If you wanted to go to old town it was about 25 minute walk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Nikolina rooms was an amazing choice of place to stay in Dubrovnik, the owner could not have been friendlier, picked us up from the airport and had the air conditioning on ready for us in the room as it was 34 degrees! The private room had a TV, air conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. Jele told us how to use the buses to old town and the beaches and recommended some fun things to do, like the boat trip around the islands. The place truly was amazing to stay in.... especially for students on a budget! Jele even told us where the supermarket was, so we bought some things for breakfast and she would bring them up to us each morning!

Disliked: Nothing, it was such a brilliant holiday!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Higgins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent little room, great value, really close to the ferry port in Dubrovnik. Clean, comfortable, good air conditioning and the owner was really helpful, in giving us information, making us feel welcome and arranging for her husband to give us a lift to the airport the next morning

Disliked: Nothing, it was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so friendly, even inviting us in to her home for drinks and chats, washed and ironed our clothes and when we forgot to pick some of them up she rushed after us in her car to give them to us :-) Private, large room only sharing bathroom with 2 other rooms Close to market and ferry port

Disliked: Long walk from main town area (but there are good bus services) A little bit tricky to find at first

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Skrinar

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 October 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, super friendly and helpful owner. Good value for money and close to the ferry and bus terminals.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Stevens

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: An extemely comfortable property that is excellently situated (close to bus station, port, bus stop and tourist info) . Nice and quiet. The owner is a marvel : we received a welcome like no other, the host offering advice and guidance on our stay in Dubrovnik

Disliked: I have thought very hard : absolutely nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

clare White Mckee

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 September 2011 clare would recommend this property

Liked: The accomodation was clean and the hostel owner very helpful on arrival. It had air conditoning which was essential and the bathroom water was hot!

Disliked: The room was a little bit small but excellent value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Carroll

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great find. Jele was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to be close to the port and bus terminal. Room was very nice with a great view. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selim Ozadar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Selim would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like home immediately. Can't imagine staying anywhere better in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great welcome from Jele, the owner. Great central location.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay highly recommended

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Kim

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: The family that runs Nikolina were so lovely and couldn't be more welcoming. The location was brilliant and our room overlooked the harbour, a great view in both the evening and morning. When we arrived it was 31 degrees however the owner had put on the air-con in preparation for our arrival and even put cold water in the fridge for us!

Disliked: Nothing, it was a really pleasant stay and after some bad experiences and poor surprises in Croatia we were so happy every surprise here was a very positive and pleasant one!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful lady running the place. Room was really nice and clean. While not near the Old Town, it has a great location very close to the port and bus station with some nice nearby restaurants and bars. Plus it's very easy to get a bus to and from this property to the Old Town.

Disliked: Hard to pick anything really. Having to pay for internet use but this wasn't a major problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: staff made us very welcome

Disliked: could be closer to old town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Rebelo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice roomss. Extremy comfortable with air condiotioning, which was essential! The owner was extremely nice, offered us some cold drinks and was really helpful. I really enjoyed to stay there. Optimal location, quiet place with everything you might need around.

Disliked: nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean; well located. Very accomadating owners.

Disliked: Nothing reallly; except we think all these places in warm Meditereanean Climates should have a fridge available for guests; even if it has to be shared. just for simple things as keeping water or fruit cool.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTA MEJÍAS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 MARTA would recommend this property

Liked: Jella and all her family were very nice and helpful. And the house was so nice as well.

Disliked: The house wasn't in the very old city but you could take a bus to get there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gd location to anywhere

Disliked: no toilet for yr own

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cate madden

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 cate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic. It was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, If i had to say anything, it was a little far from the town centre (about 25 min walk) but it was not a problem as there were buses you can catch - the walk is easy and nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient for bus station and port and buses to Dubrovnik city centre. Friendly landlady

Disliked: It was all fine

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Etherington

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: A truly lovely owner, very friendly & helpful. Speaks good english & offers you home made cakes!

Disliked: There are a quite a few blocks of steps to negotiate, with your luggage. But most Dubrovnik accomodation has this drawback!