HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ivo Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Majkovska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

97.7% Overall Rating

247 out of 248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Aaron Feldman thinks…

"I had a great stay! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Zelijka was a great host and did everything to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend!"

Read all Ivo Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Danica Guesthouse
29.80 USD

Guesthouse 97.8% 432 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
18.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 148 reviews
Nina
14.07 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 101 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
20.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 17 reviews
Apartment Marija Dubrovnik
22.35 USD

Apartment 93.1% 22 reviews
Rooms Kiko
33.11 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 65 reviews
Guest House Radic
16.55 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
APARTMENT CIME
21.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

247 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ivo Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 219 of 235 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Feldman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Zelijka was a great host and did everything to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend!

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Anderson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: As all the other reviews mention, Zeljka is an exceptionally warm and friendly host. The single room I stayed in is small but serves its purpose - comfortable and clean. The terrace has lovely views, even on a grey day!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is amazing. The house makes you feel just like home.

Disliked: GPS takes you to the smell streets below which was difficult to find, just follow signs to Split as per instructions by the owner and not your GPS

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING HOST and AMAZING VIEW!

Disliked: You need to take a bus, which takes about 30 minutes to the Old Town. As long as you plan your day right, this isn't an issue. One of the days we stayed here we bought a day pass for the transportion (which is equivalent to two singe tickets) which gave us more freedom to go back and forth.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Boyle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Picturesque view from the balcony. Friendly and helpful host.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the wonderful view!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka was wonderful host helping us with information about the town, buying bus tickets and driving us the the main bus station very early in the morning! The rooms has an amazing view over the Dubrovnik port - you can easily walk down to the port area to explore that part of the Dubrovnik city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Povey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: The host!! Zeljka came and met us off the airport shuttle bus and gave us a lift to the guesthouse which is above her house so she is always there if you need anything. She brought us some ice cream and a fresh glass of juice whilst she talked us through everything we should do whilst we were in Dubrovnik. She gave us great recommendations for where to eat out, and where everything was on the map. The guesthouse was spotless, there was air conditioning and the kitchen and bathroom were fully equipped. It felt like we were staying in a hotel, it was so comfortable!

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonia Roeller

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping

05 August 2014 Antonia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay at in Dubrovnik. It's a bit out of the way but there's a good bus connection right in front of the house. Zeljka, the host was amazing - so helpful and friendly! She even served me ice cream and lemonade right after my arrival. The room as well as kitchen and bathroom was very clean and the house itself very quiet. I'd come back myself and recommend it to others any time!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiwon Lee

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Jiwon would recommend this property

Liked: Ivo Guesthouse is definitely one of the best accommodations that one can get in Dubrovnik. Our host Zeljka was so friendly that she has offered her help in picking up and dropping us off to the bus station and sometimes even to the city. The view from the room is breathtaking and the guesthouse really felt like home. It is not located close to the city center, but the bus connection and Zeljka's hospitality do not make the location a problem at all.

Disliked: Jiwon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our room and rooftop, it is a bit out of the old town up on a mountain which means you have to take the bus to the beach and town but it is worth it for the most amazing view. The place is so clean and zjelka is absolutely lovely. She picked us up from the airport and drove us to a supermarket to get food. She explained everything to us and was able to help us with all questions. There is a kitchen with everything you need as 2 bathroom. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fiendly host, clean bed, barhroom and kitchen.

Disliked: quite far to walk to the old town(but it's close to the bus station)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Rainbird

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka is a fantastic host! This is the second time I have stayed with her and I would not hesitate in going back again. She is very welcoming and accommodating, she came to pick us up from the bus station when we arrived. The location of the property is out of the old town however the bus is very easy and frequent to get in and zeljka explains this all to you. The apartment is super clean and tidy and there is a good selection for breakfast. The views from the apartment over Dubrovnik port are amazing! I cannot speak highly enough for my 2 stays here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wirth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean , comfortable, and quiet. Very easy transportation-bus #3 is across from hostel to old city, port, shopping, bus station. She will pick you up at the bus station upon arrival from airport/ship/bus! Beautiful balconies and rooftop access with the most breathtaking views of Dubrovnik! Amazing sunsets!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Greenaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Zejika, is a wonderful host. I felt immediately at home and she couldn't do enough for me. She went out of her way to make my saty absoltely perfect. This place is a true gem in Dubrovnik! It is a little out of the way but the views from the terrace are breathtaking and I managed to walk to and from the old town. However, this is only for those who are fit!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Gilmurray

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, view and welcome.

Disliked: Not freshly made bedsheets/towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan File

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka was an amazing host, kindly letting us stay a day earlier than planned after we realised we stuffed up our booking. The apartment is beautiful and was very clean, with wifi, air conditioning and full kitchen and bathroom amenities. Zeljka was a very helpful host, dropping us in town and feeding us ice cream! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others travelling through Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Siobhan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Hebert

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Zelda was an amazing hostess! She went above and beyond to help us. We didn't know what time we would arrive because we changed our travel plans but she still waited for us at the bus stop to pick us up. She gave great advice about the city, welcomed us with cookies and juice, gave us a ride to thematic on our day of departure and even made us a light lunch before we left. She was so pleasant! The room was clean and the view was beautiful. Her place is a quick 15 min bus ride from the old city which was nice to get away from the tourists. We walked down to the city by choice one day and it took about 40 minutes. We would stay here again if we come back.

Disliked: Othing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Balcony view. Very clean and recently refurbished. Access to public transport. Extremely helpful and friendly host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse owner is absolutely lovely nothing was too much for her during my weeks stay. I was travelling alone and she made an effort to spend time in the evenings chatting and drinking tea with me. Brilliant view over Dubrovnik. Very clean, safe and quiet. Great value, highly recommend Ivo Guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhys Martin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean & amazing views are all words I can easily use to describe Ivo Guesthouse. However, it was the host Zeljka and her helpful, thoughtful and friendly nature that really made our stay at Ivo guesthouse and Dubrovnik in general. Cannot speak highly enough of this accommodation, would thoroughly recommend.

Disliked: Rhys left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Caunt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka is a fantastic host , she is so warm and welcoming and will go out of her way to help you, catering for all requirements. We were staying at another hostel nearer the old town and she picked us up from there on the day of our check in at Ivo Guesthouse. She also arranged airport transfer for a very reasonable price, far cheaper than getting a taxi. The guesthouse is spacious and very clean with a well equipped kitchen offering complementary breakfast, tea and coffee. The double rooms have aircon and a balcony with an incredible view of Port Gruz, and the terrace area is great to sit and enjoy a meal watching the sunset. There is also a supermarket about 5 minutes away which was very handy.

Disliked: It was perhaps a little far from the old town, but it wasn't a problem at all as the bus stop is so close, with buses every 30 minutes, and Zeljka explains which bus you need and which stops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The room also had an incredible view of the harbour.

Disliked: The location isn't ideal as it is right at the top of a steep hill, however, there is a bus stop just round the corner which goes to all major tourist attractions so it is not difficult to find your way around.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hwee Hwee Tan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2013 Hwee Hwee would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka is warm and helpful. The apartment is cosy, with shared facilities (kitchen, TV and living room) among room guests. The single room is a tad small, but commensurates with the price.

Disliked: No air-conditioning could be an issue during the hot summer months. For someone who is used to the tropical weather in Singapore, this is not a big problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, large clean & comfortable rooms (we stayed in the double), and fantastic views. Zeljka is extremely helpful and very welcoming, picked us up from the bus station free of charge, and took the time to explain everything, show us maps and bus timetables etc. And gave us doughnuts and icecream!

Disliked: Nothing.