We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ivo Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Majkovska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

97.8% Overall Rating

253 out of 254 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2015)

"The atmosphere was really good, all the house it was on hour service and the people very kind, able to offer you everything she could. It was a very greatful stay."

Read all Ivo Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Danica Guesthouse
26.84 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 446 reviews
Nicky Guesthouse
19.38 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 149 reviews
Nina
17.89 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 109 reviews
Guesthouse Ana
19.38 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 18 reviews
Apartment Marija Dubrovnik
20.13 USD

Apartment 92.5% 25 reviews
Rooms Kiko
12.67 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 66 reviews
Guest House Radic
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
Apartment Lejla
26.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

253 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ivo Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 224 of 241 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really good, all the house it was on hour service and the people very kind, able to offer you everything she could. It was a very greatful stay.

Disliked: The parking had a difficult entrance, but everything was perfect thow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice view over city, very very nice owner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka was so very helpful and friendly. She waited for a very long time at the bus stop for us to pick us up as our bus was delayed, and then provided us with food and very helpful information about Dubrovnik. The place was very clean and spacious and had everything that we needed. The location was beautiful, on top of the hill with a spectacular view. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesc xavier guimera perez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Francesc xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Great views towards Dubrovnik and islands, Ms. Matusic is an excellent hostess, she drived me from bus station to hostel and after chech-out from hostel to port, I arranged a day trip to Mostar and she called agency to ensure departure point, a single room and all mentioned for 20 euro, the cheapest room in Dubrovnik, I fully recommend this hostel.

Disliked: A bit far from city center, but no problem thanks to pick-up service, free of charge from bus station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Stevens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2015 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Zeljka, was amazing and such a nice lady. She always wanted to drive us around when she could and such a great help. Amazing view, up the hill but easy to bus to. Very nice shower and great kitchen. We only stayed 2 nights and could of spent another just hanging out with the view.

Disliked: Not really a dislike but a notable. It's up the hill but you don't get the best view in town if you aren't on the hill.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Feldman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Zelijka was a great host and did everything to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend!

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Anderson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: As all the other reviews mention, Zeljka is an exceptionally warm and friendly host. The single room I stayed in is small but serves its purpose - comfortable and clean. The terrace has lovely views, even on a grey day!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is amazing. The house makes you feel just like home.

Disliked: GPS takes you to the smell streets below which was difficult to find, just follow signs to Split as per instructions by the owner and not your GPS

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING HOST and AMAZING VIEW!

Disliked: You need to take a bus, which takes about 30 minutes to the Old Town. As long as you plan your day right, this isn't an issue. One of the days we stayed here we bought a day pass for the transportion (which is equivalent to two singe tickets) which gave us more freedom to go back and forth.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Boyle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Picturesque view from the balcony. Friendly and helpful host.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the wonderful view!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka was wonderful host helping us with information about the town, buying bus tickets and driving us the the main bus station very early in the morning! The rooms has an amazing view over the Dubrovnik port - you can easily walk down to the port area to explore that part of the Dubrovnik city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Povey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: The host!! Zeljka came and met us off the airport shuttle bus and gave us a lift to the guesthouse which is above her house so she is always there if you need anything. She brought us some ice cream and a fresh glass of juice whilst she talked us through everything we should do whilst we were in Dubrovnik. She gave us great recommendations for where to eat out, and where everything was on the map. The guesthouse was spotless, there was air conditioning and the kitchen and bathroom were fully equipped. It felt like we were staying in a hotel, it was so comfortable!

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonia Roeller

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping

05 August 2014 Antonia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay at in Dubrovnik. It's a bit out of the way but there's a good bus connection right in front of the house. Zeljka, the host was amazing - so helpful and friendly! She even served me ice cream and lemonade right after my arrival. The room as well as kitchen and bathroom was very clean and the house itself very quiet. I'd come back myself and recommend it to others any time!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiwon Lee

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Jiwon would recommend this property

Liked: Ivo Guesthouse is definitely one of the best accommodations that one can get in Dubrovnik. Our host Zeljka was so friendly that she has offered her help in picking up and dropping us off to the bus station and sometimes even to the city. The view from the room is breathtaking and the guesthouse really felt like home. It is not located close to the city center, but the bus connection and Zeljka's hospitality do not make the location a problem at all.

Disliked: Jiwon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our room and rooftop, it is a bit out of the old town up on a mountain which means you have to take the bus to the beach and town but it is worth it for the most amazing view. The place is so clean and zjelka is absolutely lovely. She picked us up from the airport and drove us to a supermarket to get food. She explained everything to us and was able to help us with all questions. There is a kitchen with everything you need as 2 bathroom. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fiendly host, clean bed, barhroom and kitchen.

Disliked: quite far to walk to the old town(but it's close to the bus station)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Rainbird

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka is a fantastic host! This is the second time I have stayed with her and I would not hesitate in going back again. She is very welcoming and accommodating, she came to pick us up from the bus station when we arrived. The location of the property is out of the old town however the bus is very easy and frequent to get in and zeljka explains this all to you. The apartment is super clean and tidy and there is a good selection for breakfast. The views from the apartment over Dubrovnik port are amazing! I cannot speak highly enough for my 2 stays here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wirth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean , comfortable, and quiet. Very easy transportation-bus #3 is across from hostel to old city, port, shopping, bus station. She will pick you up at the bus station upon arrival from airport/ship/bus! Beautiful balconies and rooftop access with the most breathtaking views of Dubrovnik! Amazing sunsets!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Greenaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Zejika, is a wonderful host. I felt immediately at home and she couldn't do enough for me. She went out of her way to make my saty absoltely perfect. This place is a true gem in Dubrovnik! It is a little out of the way but the views from the terrace are breathtaking and I managed to walk to and from the old town. However, this is only for those who are fit!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Gilmurray

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, view and welcome.

Disliked: Not freshly made bedsheets/towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan File

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Zeljka was an amazing host, kindly letting us stay a day earlier than planned after we realised we stuffed up our booking. The apartment is beautiful and was very clean, with wifi, air conditioning and full kitchen and bathroom amenities. Zeljka was a very helpful host, dropping us in town and feeding us ice cream! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others travelling through Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Siobhan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Hebert

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Zelda was an amazing hostess! She went above and beyond to help us. We didn't know what time we would arrive because we changed our travel plans but she still waited for us at the bus stop to pick us up. She gave great advice about the city, welcomed us with cookies and juice, gave us a ride to thematic on our day of departure and even made us a light lunch before we left. She was so pleasant! The room was clean and the view was beautiful. Her place is a quick 15 min bus ride from the old city which was nice to get away from the tourists. We walked down to the city by choice one day and it took about 40 minutes. We would stay here again if we come back.

Disliked: Othing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Balcony view. Very clean and recently refurbished. Access to public transport. Extremely helpful and friendly host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse owner is absolutely lovely nothing was too much for her during my weeks stay. I was travelling alone and she made an effort to spend time in the evenings chatting and drinking tea with me. Brilliant view over Dubrovnik. Very clean, safe and quiet. Great value, highly recommend Ivo Guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.