We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Soko - Apartment Mara

Guesthouse | Brsecinska 5, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

92.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"Good location near the "northern harbour", easy to get to the old town by bus, clean and cozy room. Above all we really liked the lady who rented the room for us - she was extra helpful and gave us excellent…"

Read all Guesthouse Soko - Apartment Mara reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubrovnik

Bokun Guesthouse
39.22 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 228 reviews
Rooms Olga
29.71 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 35 reviews
Orka apartments
32.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nikolina rooms
18.77 USD

Apartment 90.5% 134 reviews
GuestHouse Maria
16.18 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 134 reviews
Guest House Radic
23.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 52 reviews
Villa Amfora Dubrovnik
33.95 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 48 reviews
Marija
15.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Soko - Apartment Mara'

Atmosphere
92.5%
Location
85.0%
Facilities
82.5%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
100.0%
Value
92.5%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the "northern harbour", easy to get to the old town by bus, clean and cozy room. Above all we really liked the lady who rented the room for us - she was extra helpful and gave us excellent recommendations about local shops and beaches - as well as brief description about the history of Dubrovnik. Thank you very much, we really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Even though the street wasn't located next to a busy street, we were woken up few times every night during our stay. However, I'd say it wasn't a problem for us.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was spotless upon arrival and it's owner very accommodating, suggesting what there was to do and helping us to plan our trip to the airport when leaving. The place itself is beautiful and it's directly on the bus route to old town if you don't fancy the 30 minute walk which is very manageable. The port is just down the street with lovely views- basically a really great place to stay!

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find as the street is not very noticeable but just keep an eye out for the street sign and keep going till you see the sign labeling the apartment mara. Despite arriving early and being a bit confused about the location though we had a helpful neighbor who called the owner and allowed us to dump our bags with him until she got in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean, all necessary facilites. As a suggestion for improvement as far as we are concerned would be cable television - English. Perhaps a better description of how to find the house, particularly for car drivers. The access was by a lane and not a standard street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kathleen Ohara

15 September 2008 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, Very clean, nice kitchen, close to the city center and bus stop.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment is great value. Very home-like and clean with a good kitchen for self catering, extremely friendly and helpful owners, and a handy location for sights, sightseeing, supermarkets etc. Highly recommended as you get a lovely experience for your money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.