HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cabinas Icaco Tortuguero

Guesthouse

Tortuguero Village, Tortuguero, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tortuguero?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap and very close to the beach.

Disliked: It was very basic. There wasn't anything special about it. There were wires that seemed dangerously low and exposed in the shower.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet, because not in the center, a 5 min walk from there

Disliked: ....

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Direkt am Strand gelegen, schönes Doppelzimmer

Disliked: Sehr viel Müll

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice people and very helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hammocks, good food, location

Disliked: All arangements (night turtle tour, transfer to cahuita) turned out to be unofficial but worked very well.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it's directly at the beach and I like the colourful buildung

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My 46-year-old sister and I (33) LOVED our stay here. Marta, the main landlady/hostess is super friendly. tried to fulfill every wish we had. The towels and bed-linen is all slightly moist because of the Caribbean humidity, but the hostel staff does everything to keep the rooms as clean as possible. We received fresh sheets, fresh towels (with beautiful designs), and a freshly swept floor every day, the food was great, and the location is a good as it gets, right next to Tortugero National Park. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND FOR THE LOW- TO MEDIUM-BUDGET TRAVELER :). We felt entirely safe during our stay, like joining a new family.

Disliked: Nothing, really, just be prepared for the moist/humid climate (slightly moist towels/sheets/clothes all the time)...the hostel is a hostel, not a 4-star hotel, meaning the rooms aren't "sealed and air-conditioned".

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great, directly at the beach. The rooms are nice including a clean and good bathroom.

Disliked: It is not meant for solo travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially with arranging tours and providing information. Although we had initially booked a more expensive room (as the cheaper ones were already booked up, and we had wanted to stay here because of excellent reviews from other travellers), they offered to move us to a smaller and cheaper room the second day of our stay which was greatly appreciated. The property was extremely safe, and definitely the nicest place we saw in Tortuguero.

Disliked: A bit pricey for value, but other than that everything was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability