HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

94.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Mahayana

2 star Hotel
150m noreste Del Hotel, Pasatiempo, Tamarindo, Costa Rica n/a

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mahayana

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Ksenia Rissanen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Ksenia would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Very clean and functional. Owner was relly helpful and kind. Outdoor kitchen is always the best!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2013

Location was really good, close to village but still calm and you feel like staying in the middle of the forest.

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Jardin del Eden

4 star Hotel
Tamarindo Beach, Guanacaste, Tamarindo, Costa Rica .

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jardin del Eden

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Malika Chacon
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Malika would recommend this property 04 March 2011

Soo Beautiful..The rooms are decorated really beautifully. A lot of detail. The staff was super friendly. The free breakfast was a feast! Definitely recommend this place. Tamarindo beach was so so . If ur staying here I would head over to playa conchal, now that a beautiful beach. Its not as great for kids because it gets deep fast. I think that and manuel Antonio State park beaches are the most beautiful beaches I've seen in CR. Also this hotel has good parking .

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2011

Great location and access to the beach, lovely building/gardens/pool, the room was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. Staff were generally very helpful both arond the hotel and for organising tours/car hire etc.

91.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Blue Trailz Surf Camp

Hostel
Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo, Costa Rica 51301

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Trailz Surf Camp

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Elyse Semelman
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Elyse would recommend this property 20 February 2012

We had such an amazing time at Blue Trailz! The owners and operators were fantastic and really contributed to the pleasure of our stay. It had a perfect beach town atmosphere. The main open area was perfect for gathering before a night out, and the location is a stones throw from the beach. We were sad to leave!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2012

Great hostel. Location is ideal and the price is right especially considering there are hot showers too. The owner Koen is a great guy, picked us up at the airport and was more than willing to help with any of our questions.

89.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
4

Pura Vida Hostel

Hostel
Calle Guanacaste, Cont. Rest. Stella, Tamarindo, Costa Rica 30247

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pura Vida Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Daniel Gent
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Great design so the door rooms don't need AC and they don't get hot (it's like a normal buildling but then with a huge roof above to catch the heat), very comfortable and had a great sleep there. The owner is really cool and made us feel comfortable. Everything you'd want from a hostel

Kristy Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kristy would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Secure hostel and 2 kitchens to cook in. Lots of communal space to relax. Property was about 500m from the centre of town and the beach.

81.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

FT's Tamarindo

Guesthouse
Main Road, Tamarindo, Costa Rica -

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FT's Tamarindo

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 82% Facilities - 70% Safety - 84%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Hartley Lojik
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Hartley would recommend this property 07 April 2014

This was such a great place to stay! Right across from the beach. Ac rooms were heaven! The staff was amazing and helped us a ton and the owners were the best as well! So helpful and were open to all of our questions. Fluff towels and soft sheets it was great!

Goedele Krekels
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Goedele would recommend this property 26 March 2014

The first hostel with AC on our trip to Costa Rica, was a welcome change! Especially as it was very hot those weeks (>35°C). The owners were very friendly, we had t call the rental car company but our phones weren't working, so they did it for us. Also, great shower and great restaurant!

Tamarindo

8 Hostels from 12.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tamarindo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tamarindo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.