HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Caribe Guesthouse

200 meters North of Town, Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Viejo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing! Hotel quality as hostel prices. Alex (the owner) will take great care of you. This was an amazing place to stay, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Disliked: PLEASE if you stay here (which you should), travel the main road with another person at all times. I got robbed coming to the hostel from a downtown bar. This is not the hostel's fault!I would still come here again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

If you are drinking alcohol and it gets dark for your safety take a taxi, is only $2.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Casa Caribe. Alex and Yanira were very nice and eager to support us with information about tours and activities. The rooms are really nice and clean and the wifi connection is good as well.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thanks to the wonderful host who served us fresh coconut at our arrival and also coffee in the morning! A very nice place to stay, we loved the private room with kitchenette and bathroom and the nice big balcony with a hammock!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Alex and Yani were incredibly friendly! I would definitely come back to Casa Caribe (and plan on it).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks and hope to see you again!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed at Casa Caribe for 5 weeks and would highly recommend it. The owner and his wife are very welcoming and will do everything to make you feel comfortable throughout your stay.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANKS LARA!
ALEX.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the owner. She was helpful and attentive to my needs. I liked the location as it is an easy walk to town. The refrigerator in our room worked fine and the internet connection was great. A very good value in my opinion.

Disliked: I did not like the location shown on the map at hostelbookers. It is WRONG and we ended up walking around the neighborhood and never found the hostel. The location shown on the map is way too far west of the hostel. We finally took at taxi to the location. DO NOT RELY ON THE MAP to go there instead use the written directions as these are better.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Near the beach, huge room, private kitchen and bathroom, garden, hammock. Laundry service was great. Owner very friendly, we arrived in rain and got a welcome tequila.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Wonderful, quiet, location just outside of town. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Our stay was nothing short of perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly - offering coffee and fruit every morning! We followed their recommendation to go to the waterfalls with them, it was a proper little adventure off the tourist track to unspoilt pools.Loved the hammock on the balcony!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value, comfortable accommodation set in tropical surroundings and only a five minute walk to town. Our hosts Alexander and Janira are so friendly and helpful. We extended our stay and would definately recommend this establishment.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability