HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Caribe

Apartment | 200mts north from town, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica 00506

95.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

"I stayed at Casa Caribe for 5 weeks and would highly recommend it. The owner and his wife are very welcoming and will do everything to make you feel comfortable throughout your stay."

Read all Casa Caribe reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Viejo de Talamanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca

La Ruka Hostel
10.90 USD

Hostel 78.9% 5 reviews
CARIBLUE BEACH & JUNGLE RESORT
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.8% 21 reviews
Hotel Sibu
31.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Se Ua Manzanillo
9.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cabinas Bucus
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mar Y Sol Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Walaba Hostel & Beach Houses
12.00 USD

Hostel 88.0% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Caribe'

Atmosphere
94.6%
Location
92.7%
Facilities
92.7%
Cleanliness
96.4%
Staff
98.2%
Value
98.2%
Safety
96.4%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Casa Caribe for 5 weeks and would highly recommend it. The owner and his wife are very welcoming and will do everything to make you feel comfortable throughout your stay.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard lewis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 May 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the owner. She was helpful and attentive to my needs. I liked the location as it is an easy walk to town. The refrigerator in our room worked fine and the internet connection was great. A very good value in my opinion.

Disliked: I did not like the location shown on the map at hostelbookers. It is WRONG and we ended up walking around the neighborhood and never found the hostel. The location shown on the map is way too far west of the hostel. We finally took at taxi to the location. DO NOT RELY ON THE MAP to go there instead use the written directions as these are better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matej Lukin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 May 2014 Matej would recommend this property

Liked: Near the beach, huge room, private kitchen and bathroom, garden, hammock. Laundry service was great. Owner very friendly, we arrived in rain and got a welcome tequila.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, quiet, location just outside of town. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Our stay was nothing short of perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly - offering coffee and fruit every morning! We followed their recommendation to go to the waterfalls with them, it was a proper little adventure off the tourist track to unspoilt pools. Loved the hammock on the balcony!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, comfortable accommodation set in tropical surroundings and only a five minute walk to town. Our hosts Alexander and Janira are so friendly and helpful. We extended our stay and would definately recommend this establishment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we defenitly enjoyed our stay in casa caribe. the owners were very friendly and attentive. Huge beatiful rooms with privat hammocks. You can rent bikes and snokeling gear and it's very close to the beach playa negra.

Disliked: everything was perfect

The property's response is...