HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

98.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Cabinas Eddy

Hostel
Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica 0

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Eddy

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Minna Nyman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Minna would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location, clean, nice breakfast. Walking distance to the city restaurants and markets. Bus to the Monteverde leaves in front of the hostel. The owner was very helpful and we got some good advices from him. Great value for money.

Laurie-Anne Gignac
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Laurie-Anne would recommend this property 28 February 2014

It's cheap but you get so much from it!! Freddy is amazingly kind and helpful! The breakfast is the best that we had in our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We recommended it to everybody.

92.6%
45 reviews Book Now 
2

Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Santa Elena Monteverde, Monteverde, Costa Rica 506

38 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Grace Ulak
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Grace would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Excellent service, excellent breakfast , free coffe and tee all day, very good food next door Soda

Jill Ketterhagen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Jill would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Jose, the owner, is awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable . he helped us decide and book all of our excursions and we just paid for it all at the end. The first morning our excursion left at 7:00 and we asked about missing breakfast and he asked us, "What time would you like breakfast? 6:30?" even though breakfast didnt start until 7, the cook came in early just for us! And, the eggs and pancakes we ordered were hot and delicious! ( Order eggs and pancakes! Pancakes hot and fluffy!) Then, the next morning, the cook was there early and we didn't even ask!) We also called home for free! A super cute place and very inexpensive !

92.3%
36 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Cabinas El Pueblo Monteverde

Hostel
2 min walk from Santa Elena, 50m South West Supermarket, 100m from Bar amigos, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cabinas El Pueblo Monteverde

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Laura Curle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Laura would recommend this property 13 March 2014

The couple that run it were so friendly. Helped us book our night walk and our bird watching trip. The breakfast was great too as was the coffee.

Laura Ainsborough
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The couple who own it are so friendly and not pressuring with tours, and when we did buy tours from them they were as cheap as anywhere else in town. Breakfast is great. There was a sloth hanging around outside the hostel! Just really relaxed and good value for money. I would recommend it to anyone saying in Monteverde

88.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Monteverde Rustic Lodge

Guesthouse
Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Rustic Lodge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 83%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Jill Luetkenhaus
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Jill would recommend this property 26 March 2014

The rustic feel is great. One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The owner, Jose is literally the nicest guy you'll ever meet and will help you with anything you may need.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

We found Monteverde Rustic Lodge to be completely wonderful in every way; the staff, accommodations, and location. Great care has been taken to keep a beautiful lodge maintained and guests well taken care of. We were made to feel at home from the time we arrived til the time we left. Thank you Monteverde folks!

87.9%
113 reviews Book Now 
5

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Hostel
300m southeast of La Espera, Supermarket, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

110 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Bernard Seggerman
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Bernard would recommend this property 11 January 2014

"Roe" the manager is an excellent host. Also location, location, location!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a view from my room and the dining area and the lounging area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms are fantastic. I even had my own personal refrigerator for cold beer, water and food.. And the price is unbelievably cheap. '

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

The hostel is beautiful and very relaxing.But what really made our stay was the friendliness of the staff and the great advice. The location is very nice since you can walk to the center of town in 2 minutes but it is out of the way enough to be quiet at night.

87.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Monteverde Sloth Backpackers

Guesthouse
We are located after or down, the supermarket,(Supercompro), 100 mtrs Church Street direct, Monteverde, Costa Rica -506 2645 5793

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Sloth Backpackers

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Ash Kumar
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ash would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Owner Jorle was very friendly + helpful. Tour pricing seemed better going through her than others round tow from what others' said.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 November 2013

Staying at Monteverde Sloth Backpackers was very comfortable and I have to say it is one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at in Central America. The dorm beds are comfortable and there is a nice bathroom as well as an LED flat screen tv in the room - you can't beat that. Breakfast was always tasty and a nice time to chat with other travelers. Yorle, the owner, is so knowledgeable and eager to share all that Monteverde has to offer. She definitely makes you feel welcome and wants you to enjoy your visit. I definitely recommend staying here!

87.5%
112 reviews Book Now 
7

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

Hostel
Santa Elena, Opposite El mundo Los insectos, Monteverde, Costa Rica 119

104 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

El hostel esta en el centro cerca de comercios. Esta muy limpio,baños amplios buena ventilación e iluminación Ronny y su esposa te hacen sentir parte de su casa y dispuestos a ayudar en lo que ocupes Lo recomiendo calidad - precio

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2013

Very friendly family who runs this hostel! Helpful in booking tours. Lockers located in room. Nice bathrooms - private bathroom for dorms. Communal kitchen, free wifi.

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Cabinas Tina's Casitas

Hostel
300m sw of the Supermarket, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Tina's Casitas

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2012

Great location, Friendly staff, Everyone knows them, Great rooms. Thank you Cabinas Tinas!

Bob Rohde
100.0%
Bob would recommend this property 24 September 2009

The accomodations are as good as you would find in a 5 star hotel at bargain basement prices. The staff are extremely helpful in booking all activities and travel arrangements. The hostel is close to town and the soda next door is as good as any that you would find in the rest of Costa Rica.

85.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Jardines de Monteverde

3 star Hotel
Santa Elena De Monteverde,, Puntarenas, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jardines de Monteverde

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 70% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
jyothi nadarajan
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
jyothi would recommend this property 05 March 2013

We were offered the larger suite upstairs with balcony at a reasonable price. The larger suite upstairs was beautiful and spacious. The view was great if you ignore the large pylon. There is a hammock available on the balcony and seating to sit and enjoy a beautiful sunset.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2009

Great Value,great location, really lovely garden, beautiful view. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family.

79.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Monteverde Backpackers

Hostel
75 meters SouthWest of the, supermarket (La Esperanza), Monteverde, Costa Rica 1000

18 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Backpackers

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 77%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2012

This hostel is in a great location; basically in town. Less than 5 minutes from where the bus drops you off. The staff is helpful and you can book tours right at the hostel and they will call the tour company to come pick you up. The hostel itself was clean and felt secure (there were also lockers in the dorm rooms). Breakfast consists of cereal and fruit.

William Cullen
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
William would recommend this property 23 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Monteverde. Close to supermarket. Room is clean, with our own bathroom. Good shower.

Monteverde

19 Hostels from 9.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Monteverde hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Monteverde. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.