HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

97.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Cabinas Eddy

Hostel
Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica 0

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Eddy

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Minna Nyman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Minna would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location, clean, nice breakfast. Walking distance to the city restaurants and markets. Bus to the Monteverde leaves in front of the hostel. The owner was very helpful and we got some good advices from him. Great value for money.

Laurie-Anne Gignac
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Laurie-Anne would recommend this property 28 February 2014

It's cheap but you get so much from it!! Freddy is amazingly kind and helpful! The breakfast is the best that we had in our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We recommended it to everybody.

92.5%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Cabinas El Pueblo Monteverde

Hostel
2 min walk from Santa Elena, 50m South West Supermarket, 100m from Bar amigos, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cabinas El Pueblo Monteverde

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Laura Curle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Laura would recommend this property 13 March 2014

The couple that run it were so friendly. Helped us book our night walk and our bird watching trip. The breakfast was great too as was the coffee.

Laura Ainsborough
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The couple who own it are so friendly and not pressuring with tours, and when we did buy tours from them they were as cheap as anywhere else in town. Breakfast is great. There was a sloth hanging around outside the hostel! Just really relaxed and good value for money. I would recommend it to anyone saying in Monteverde

91.9%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Santa Elena Monteverde, Monteverde, Costa Rica 506

39 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Wonderfully helpful staff. Good facilities. The kitchen/dining area is great for meeting new people over coffee or board games, plus it has huge windows with a view of the mountains, just perfect. Right next to two cheap but delicious sodas.

Grace Ulak
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Grace would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Excellent service, excellent breakfast , free coffe and tee all day, very good food next door Soda

90.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Monteverde Rustic Lodge

Guesthouse
Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Rustic Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Whitney Curtis
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Whitney would recommend this property 29 July 2014

We loved the hospitality at Rustic. Jose is so warm and friendly and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. When we realized we needed cash for our shuttle to Manuel Antonio before we left he personally drove me to the ATM. He was full of advice and activity suggestions and always had a warm smile on his face. The hotel is very quaint and peaceful. The breakfast is simple (eggs, fruit and toast) and delicious - very fresh ingredients. I told them I couldn't eat bread (I'm gluten free) and one day he even included plantains with my breakfast - it was very sweet. Overall, the experience was lovely and in a great location, we walked into town everyday :)

yvonne carroll
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
yvonne would recommend this property 13 May 2014

it was slightly out of town, so it was quiet. the manager was very helpful in arranging tours and giving advice. the rooms were comfortable and clean.

88.8%
115 reviews Book Now 
5

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Hostel
300m southeast of La Espera, Supermarket, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

112 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Bernard Seggerman
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Bernard would recommend this property 11 January 2014

"Roe" the manager is an excellent host. Also location, location, location!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a view from my room and the dining area and the lounging area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms are fantastic. I even had my own personal refrigerator for cold beer, water and food.. And the price is unbelievably cheap. '

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

The hostel is beautiful and very relaxing.But what really made our stay was the friendliness of the staff and the great advice. The location is very nice since you can walk to the center of town in 2 minutes but it is out of the way enough to be quiet at night.

87.9%
113 reviews Book Now 
6

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

Hostel
Santa Elena, Opposite El mundo Los insectos, Monteverde, Costa Rica 119

105 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

El hostel esta en el centro cerca de comercios. Esta muy limpio,baños amplios buena ventilación e iluminación Ronny y su esposa te hacen sentir parte de su casa y dispuestos a ayudar en lo que ocupes Lo recomiendo calidad - precio

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2013

Very friendly family who runs this hostel! Helpful in booking tours. Lockers located in room. Nice bathrooms - private bathroom for dorms. Communal kitchen, free wifi.

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Cabinas Tina's Casitas

Hostel
300m sw of the Supermarket, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cabinas Tina's Casitas

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2012

Great location, Friendly staff, Everyone knows them, Great rooms. Thank you Cabinas Tinas!

Bob Rohde
100.0%
Bob would recommend this property 24 September 2009

The accomodations are as good as you would find in a 5 star hotel at bargain basement prices. The staff are extremely helpful in booking all activities and travel arrangements. The hostel is close to town and the soda next door is as good as any that you would find in the rest of Costa Rica.

85.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Jardines de Monteverde

3 star Hotel
Santa Elena De Monteverde,, Puntarenas, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jardines de Monteverde

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 70% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
jyothi nadarajan
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
jyothi would recommend this property 05 March 2013

We were offered the larger suite upstairs with balcony at a reasonable price. The larger suite upstairs was beautiful and spacious. The view was great if you ignore the large pylon. There is a hammock available on the balcony and seating to sit and enjoy a beautiful sunset.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2009

Great Value,great location, really lovely garden, beautiful view. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family.

85.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

Monteverde Sloth Backpackers

Hotel
We are located after or down, the supermarket,(Supercompro), 100 mtrs Church Street direct, Monteverde, Costa Rica -506 2645 5793

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Sloth Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Great central place to stay, clean rooms and access to kitchen for cooking. Huge breakfastof fruit and eggs and bread and tea or coffee! Fantastic. Really friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have cash to book our tours and they happily booked them for us and we paid the following day after the tour

Ash Kumar
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ash would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Owner Jorle was very friendly + helpful. Tour pricing seemed better going through her than others round tow from what others' said.

82.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Monteverde Hostel Lodge

Hostel
Main Street, 75 Mts from Chamber of Tourism, Monteverde, Costa Rica N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monteverde Hostel Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 68% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great communal area, bright and airy with windows onto the forest. Sergio the host is really friendly and will point out any wildlife in the grounds. Good on-site night tour too.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2014

It was in the jungle and the night tour that the hostel offered was incredible. The zip-lining tour with them was also a lot of fun, we loved both the tours that we booked through the hostel.

Monteverde

20 Hostels from 9.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Monteverde hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Monteverde. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.