We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cabinas Eddy

Hostel | Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica 0

97.6% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2014)

Minna Nyman thinks…

"Great location, clean, nice breakfast. Walking distance to the city restaurants and markets. Bus to the Monteverde leaves in front of the hostel. The owner was very helpful and we got some good…"

Read all Cabinas Eddy reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Monteverde?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Monteverde

Hotel El Sueño
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Monteverde Rustic Lodge
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 16 reviews
Savegre INN Monteverde
11.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Monteverde Hostel Lodge
9.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Don Taco
14.53 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Cabinas Bella Vista
32.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Verde
18.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cabinas Tina's Casitas
12.00 USD

Hostel 87.1% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cabinas Eddy'

Atmosphere
94.3%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
98.6%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: The room was a bit worn and quite dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel & Julie Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 April 2014 Nigel & Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great breakfast, great owners thanks Freddy

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minna Nyman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2014 Minna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, nice breakfast. Walking distance to the city restaurants and markets. Bus to the Monteverde leaves in front of the hostel. The owner was very helpful and we got some good advices from him. Great value for money.

Disliked: Minna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie-Anne Gignac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2014 Laurie-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap but you get so much from it!! Freddy is amazingly kind and helpful! The breakfast is the best that we had in our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We recommended it to everybody.

Disliked: Nothing bad, except the wind noise, but it is noisy everywhere in Monteverde.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, WHO provided great ideas What to See and wehre to go. Very clean, nuce room, awesome breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! The hostel was spotless and the location was right in town. Freddy was a wonderful host. He is a truly kind person who went out of his way to make each of his guest feel welcomed and their stay truly an excellent experience. This was the best hostel we ever stayed at, and we've traveled to quite a few countries. Thank you, Cabinas Eddy.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

11 November 2013

Liked: I originally picked this place because it was cheap, but it far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is amazing. We don't eat wheat and Freddy had plenty of great options. On our last day he got up extra early to make us breakfast and take us to the early bus. I can't imagine a better hostel.

Disliked: On our first night, we had some Mosquitos in the room. Somehow they got through a tiny crack in the window. Just make sure your windows are shut extra tight (it was totally our own fault)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Kimmel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nicely set up and has a nice deck set up. Decently sized kitchen, very good price.

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Sadler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Eddie is incredibly helpful, friendly and informative. The breakfast of banana pancake with cocanut syrup is probably the best I've had in 8 months travelling in south and Central America. Great value!

Disliked: It's not such a social place as its rooms not dorms. Actually this suited me for a couple of days to chill in amongst tours.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert bryant

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 robert would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big airy and spotless. The breakfast is fabulous. Freddy the owner is incredible He could not be friendlier or more helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Nevels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Great place , clean and eddy is really helpful

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a superb place to stay wit a wonderful host/owner - Freddy - who is available all the time.the rooms are clean, tidy, the place is quiet in the evening and the service ovels for anything you need are just terrific.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.