We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cabinas Tina's Casitas

Hostel | 300m sw of the Supermarket, Monteverde, Costa Rica .

87.1% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2012)

"Great location, Friendly staff, Everyone knows them, Great rooms. Thank you Cabinas Tinas!"

Read all Cabinas Tina's Casitas reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 35.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Monteverde?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Monteverde

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
10.00 USD

Hostel 89.0% 117 reviews
Monteverde Backpackers
10.00 USD

Hostel 80.9% 25 reviews
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.6% 114 reviews
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 47 reviews
Monteverde inn
19.07 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Historias Lodge Monteverde
39.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cabinas Bella Vista
32.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Monteverde Hostel Lodge
16.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cabinas Tina's Casitas'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
90.0%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Friendly staff, Everyone knows them, Great rooms. Thank you Cabinas Tinas!

Disliked: We had a leak in our room, my luggage got wet. It wasn't their fault, a pipe broke or something.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andres was extremely helpful.

Disliked: Our room was hot and there was no fan. There were mosquitos in the room and we received several bites. The breakfast was excellent but not included in the price. The sheets on the bed were clean but stained. Our general view was that this place doesn't quite deliver what it says. It's not bad but not great.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bob Rohde

24 September 2009 Bob would recommend this property

Liked: The accomodations are as good as you would find in a 5 star hotel at bargain basement prices. The staff are extremely helpful in booking all activities and travel arrangements. The hostel is close to town and the soda next door is as good as any that you would find in the rest of Costa Rica.

Disliked: Bob left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are lovely and also helpful booking tours and activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

28 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The cabins, communal area and views were brilliant. Freddy, who runs the accommodation, is extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the area, wildlife and activities. Its worth consulting him before you sign up for many trips because he usually organizes them for cheaper

Disliked: left no negative feedback.