We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Natural Pacific Suites

Hotel
400 meters east, 70 metes south from hotel, Villas Lirio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica q

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Natural Pacific Suites

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The property is set half a mile from the main road. Loved the relative sense of remoteness and the peaceful nights interrupted only by the sounds of the wildlife. Breakfast delivered to your room. Jacuzzi and kitchenette were very nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and delivered to room. Highly recommend.

91.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Vista Serena

Hostel
150 mts north of Escuela de Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica .

105 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vista Serena

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Very nice location for sunset, About 15 min by bus to manuel antonio national park

Miriam Schneider
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Miriam would recommend this property 26 March 2015

I booked the 10 bed dorm - note: it is NOT a 10 bed dorm it is a 18 bed dorm (apparently the owner has told this hostelbookers a few times but it´s not been changed yet) so just be aware of this when you get there. I was able to change into a 4 bed dorm, with fan and a/c which was really nice and felt super safe just next to the reception. The bathroom is superclean as well which I loved. Kitchen is well staffed with all you need. The view really is incredible

86.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

beachpacker

Hostel
Manuel Antonio, Playa Espadilla, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica s/n

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend beachpacker

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 90%
Lisa-Kin Levasseur
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Lisa-Kin would recommend this property 16 May 2015

At the entrance of the Manue Antoniol NTL Park and the beach. Lot of monkeys on the property. Owner is kind.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

The location, right on the beach was perfect. So convenient, beautiful property. Just a stroll under the mango trees and lots of playful monkeys and I was on the gorgeous sandy beach with a stunning view of Manuel Antonio park.

79.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Plinio

Hostel
1km after Quepos, on the road to Manuel Antonio, 50 metres before Bamboo Jam, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 60601

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Plinio

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

The staff was really helpful with recommending outings and helping you book tours. Local breakfast of gallo pinto and fruit every morning was an added bonus.

Carys Mahoney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Carys would recommend this property 28 June 2015

How I was made to feel at home and the breakfast is wonderful as well as the awsome balcony. Just made me happy.

78.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Carretera Principal, a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 60601

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 71%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
03 February 2015

The building itself could be nice when some work is invested. Breakfast was good.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Andres was very friendly, helpful, and inviting. The staff and people of the hostel really made me feel welcome and at home. The hostel has a very comfortable atmosphere, is clean, quiet, and close to Quepos for food & nightlife & an easy bus ride to the beach & park.

78.3%
97 reviews Book Now 
6

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Opposite the Soccer field, in Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 0000

90 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

Location is great. Busses to Manuel antonio NP and San Jose depart in front of the hostel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff is in general friendly and helpful.

allison farnham
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
allison would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Super short walk to 2 different super markets and the bus stops right in front of the hostel.

70.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
7

El Faro Beach Hostel

Hostel
Carretera hacia el Parque, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica -

39 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Faro Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 68% Facilities - 67% Safety - 68%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 64%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff… They were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Some of the nicest staff I ever met.

Jesús Barrio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jesús would recommend this property 13 April 2014

There pool a common areas are really good. You can see the cinema from the pool.

Manuel Antonio

12 Hostels from 9.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manuel Antonio hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manuel Antonio. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.