We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Natural Pacific Suites

Hotel
400 meters east, 70 metes south from hotel, Villas Lirio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica q

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Natural Pacific Suites

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The property is set half a mile from the main road. Loved the relative sense of remoteness and the peaceful nights interrupted only by the sounds of the wildlife. Breakfast delivered to your room. Jacuzzi and kitchenette were very nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and delivered to room. Highly recommend.

88.7%
101 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Vista Serena

Hostel
150 mts north of Escuela de Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica .

94 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vista Serena

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
HIROKI OHASHI
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
HIROKI would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Amazing staff, good view at the garden, nice location(5 minutes by walk from bus stop, 10 minutes for supermarket).

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2013

The view of the ocean and the lush vegetation are really incredible! The porch overlooking the view is also really comfortable. It's conveniently located to restaurants, super markets, and bus stops. They also had hot water which wasn't expected since many hostels that I've stayed at in Costa Rica don't have hot water.

87.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Carretera Principal, a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 60601

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Andres was very friendly, helpful, and inviting. The staff and people of the hostel really made me feel welcome and at home. The hostel has a very comfortable atmosphere, is clean, quiet, and close to Quepos for food & nightlife & an easy bus ride to the beach & park.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

Fantastic and CLEAN! We loved our stay at this hostel, the room was very clean and had lovely view of the mountains, it had a safe and hot water and it was cleaned daily. Also the breakfast is amazing with fruits, cereal, milk juices... so much stuff to choose from. Most importantly the atmosphere was wonderful as all the people socialized in the very lovely common area. Andres was very helpful and answered all of our questions, booked us a tour and he gave us a great recommendations on things to do. Also the town is walking distance with tons of things to do and the bus stops in front of the hostel. So it was very convenient. We loved our stay and for sure we highly recommend!

81.6%
93 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Opposite the Soccer field, in Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 0000

87 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2013

Good location, mid-way between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park. Grocery stores right across the street. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Paul Mortensen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 13 August 2013

I could not have been any more excited to be in Manuel Antonio and arriving to this hostel increased my excitement that much more! They had an incredible restaurant affiliated with them right above and you even got a discount; the food was amazing! The owner of the hostel welcomed and made us feel very invited and helped us with our questions, made sure we had everything we needed, and kindly showed us to our room. We stayed in an 8 person dorm and it was very spacious, super clean, breakfast is included, TONS of fans, comfortable beds, had lockers, and the whole shabang! I really enjoyed how everything was outside at the hostel; sitting area, kitchen, etc. (and there weren’t bugs, score). The property was very large and even had a pool with an incredible view of the ocean! We only stayed a night at this hostel but we would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone coming to Manuel Antonio. It is a bit far from town but it was a perfect workout/walk into town for us and when we got lazy we just paid the 70 cent bus fare back to the hostel. Overall, great stay!

71.8%
54 reviews Book Now 
5

El Faro Beach Hostel

Hostel
Carretera hacia el Parque, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica -

38 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Faro Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 68% Facilities - 66% Safety - 72%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff… They were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Some of the nicest staff I ever met.

Jesús Barrio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jesús would recommend this property 13 April 2014

There pool a common areas are really good. You can see the cinema from the pool.

Manuel Antonio

13 Hostels from 10.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manuel Antonio hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manuel Antonio. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.