We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Natural Pacific Suites

Hotel
400 meters east, 70 metes south from hotel, Villas Lirio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica q

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Natural Pacific Suites

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The property is set half a mile from the main road. Loved the relative sense of remoteness and the peaceful nights interrupted only by the sounds of the wildlife. Breakfast delivered to your room. Jacuzzi and kitchenette were very nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and delivered to room. Highly recommend.

90.3%
106 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Vista Serena

Hostel
150 mts north of Escuela de Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica .

99 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vista Serena

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Rochelle Roberts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rochelle would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Amazing view!! Friendly staff, good location on the main road, 10mins bus to Manuel Antonio. Breakfast is included!

HIROKI OHASHI
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
HIROKI would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Amazing staff, good view at the garden, nice location(5 minutes by walk from bus stop, 10 minutes for supermarket).

80.9%
96 reviews Book Now 
3

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Opposite the Soccer field, in Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 0000

90 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

Location is great. Busses to Manuel antonio NP and San Jose depart in front of the hostel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff is in general friendly and helpful.

allison farnham
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
allison would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Super short walk to 2 different super markets and the bus stops right in front of the hostel.

78.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Hostel
Carretera Principal, a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 60601

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pura Vida Mini Hostel - Manuel Antonio

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 71%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
03 February 2015

The building itself could be nice when some work is invested. Breakfast was good.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Andres was very friendly, helpful, and inviting. The staff and people of the hostel really made me feel welcome and at home. The hostel has a very comfortable atmosphere, is clean, quiet, and close to Quepos for food & nightlife & an easy bus ride to the beach & park.

73.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Plinio

Hostel
1km after Quepos, on the road to Manuel Antonio, 50 metres before Bamboo Jam, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica 60601

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Plinio

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 63% Safety - 76%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 73%
Anaïs Hubeaux
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anaïs would recommend this property 13 February 2015

Relax and quiet atmosphere, nice swimming pool, clean rooms and shared bathrooms.

Oleg Gamov
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Oleg would recommend this property 04 November 2014

I stayed at Plinio in January. I wish my vacation was longer so I could have stayed for a little longer:) Amazing looking place. I stayed at 3 more hostels around Costa Rica and this one was by far my favorite place. Stuff is super friendly. My room was very clean. I honestly don't get those people who gives this hostel low rate just because the breakfast was only fruits, pancakes and a coffee! What do you expect? luxury food and maybe feet massage ?for 15$? pffff give me a brake and go book 5star hotel for 220$/night then. This place is a paradise for such price. And actually, in my opinion, it looks like at least 3star hotel and you pay so little for that. You get free internet, clean rooms, showers, pool, jungles around, bases pass by all the time, dive center right next door. What else could I wish? Love those monkeys hanging around in the morning. Go for it and dont listen to bad reviewers. These guys are cool ! Pura vida :)

70.4%
57 reviews Book Now 
6

El Faro Beach Hostel

Hostel
Carretera hacia el Parque, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica -

38 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Faro Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 67% Facilities - 66% Safety - 68%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 64%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff… They were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Some of the nicest staff I ever met.

Jesús Barrio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jesús would recommend this property 13 April 2014

There pool a common areas are really good. You can see the cinema from the pool.

Manuel Antonio

11 Hostels from 11.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manuel Antonio hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manuel Antonio. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.