HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Posada Inn

Hostel | 250 meters east of Central, Park Main Street., La Fortuna, Costa Rica 506

84.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2012)

Alexander Guibelalde thinks…

"Carmen is amazing. She helped us with everything we needed. This a budget place with simple rooms."

Read all Hostel Posada Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Fortuna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Fortuna

Hotel Dorothy
9.21 USD

Hotel 81.5% 76 reviews
Estancia Eco Lodge
10.69 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
LA FORTUNA BACKPACKERS
12.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Essence Arenal Boutique Hostel
11.60 USD

Hotel 91.3% 40 reviews
Pura Vida Guesthouse Hostel
12.48 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 3 reviews
Hotel Arenal Palace
22.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
10.00 USD

Hostel 77.1% 13 reviews
Hotel Los Heroes
24.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Posada Inn'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
78.7%
Cleanliness
85.3%
Staff
89.3%
Value
78.7%
Safety
90.7%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, does the job

Disliked: not much atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and really helpfull staff

Disliked: rooms are basic but good

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2013

Liked: Nothing, the location was ok.

Disliked: This property is under was under a new manager while we were there. Many of the other reviews talked about Carmen running the property. She is no longer there and it now run by anther person. The description listed is very inaccurate. The kitchen was very dirty and none of the appliances worked. There was also no fan, wifi, laundry or breakfast as it claims there is in the description of the property. The new manager was also extremely unhelpful. We expected much better from such a highly rated hostel. However this hostel definitely does not deserve such a good rating anymore. There are many other hostels in La Fortuna any one would be better than this one.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on main street yet peaceful & quiet. Not too many rooms though.

Disliked: Lacks character.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2013

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: Too expensive

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Richard Lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Carmen was an excellent host and made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: It looks like it could do with a bit of a makeover. No atmosphere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexander Guibelalde

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Carmen is amazing. She helped us with everything we needed. This a budget place with simple rooms.

Disliked: No extras and not.much investment lately

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Cullen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location in the town of Fortuna; the downtwn sqaure was a 3-minute walk. Great breakfast was served in the attached cafe. Quiet and clean, with our own bathroom. Close to tourist attractions.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Oneill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2012 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is one of the nicest people I have ever met in my life. She went so far out of her way to make sure that everything was perfect on our stay. She helped us book excursions, and took a great deal of time to ensure that we had transportation to our next destination. In addition, she made DELICIOUS homemade breakfast in the morning that was included with the stay, and it was honestly the best meals that I had in Costa Rica. The location was great- walking distance to restaurants, bars, grocery store, etc., yet it was still quiet around the hostel at night. I highly, highly recommend staying in this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

macke rutherford

Alone

Events / festivals

05 March 2012 macke would recommend this property

Liked: Its really a nice place to stay, very centric, near to any place (restaurants, bars, etc) and quiet

Disliked: Everything was ok, if you go to the Fortuna you should stay there I recommend it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarethe van der Meer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2012 Margarethe would recommend this property

Liked: Really good Hostel and really nice Stuff!

Disliked: Margarethe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Moeller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was excellent, very nice and helpful. Great value for the money, internet worked well everywhere on the property. Everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Topham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, quiet rooms, super friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing