HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Alajuela, Costa Rica

Hotel Mi Tierra 87%

Hotel Mi Tierra

Hotel
350 m este del Costado Norte del Parque Juan, Airport International Juan SantaMaria
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
79%
Location
91%
Safety
91%
Staff
95%
Value
82%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mi Tierra

13 Aug 2015 91%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great people and staff. Fits the Pura Vida vibe

02 Apr 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, close to airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Mi Tierra reviews

Mangifera Hostel 92%

Mangifera Hostel

Hostel
Costado Norte del Parque Central de Grecia, Grecia
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
84%
Location
92%
Safety
96%
Staff
92%
Value
96%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mangifera Hostel

28 Jun 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The hostel manager was very lovely and helpful about the town and surrounding areas. Organised airport pickup for a small extra fee. Took myself and some other people staying at the hostel to the local Los Chorros waterfall. Lovely safe, quiet hostel in a cute town. Great alternative to San Jose when flying in and out of Costa Rica.

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2014 77%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The place has a nice vibe, the back garden is really nice.Our room was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen facilities were very dirty, and it was understocked in pots, pans, utensils, there was very little to use.The breakfast was decent, and the coffee good.The histel is bicely situated in the picturesque town of Grecia, which i founf a million times nicer than Alejuela, but if you are only coming to see volcan Poas, it is inconvenient i f you are depending on bus travel

would recommend this property

Read all Mangifera Hostel reviews

Hotel Cortez Azul 81%

Hotel Cortez Azul

Hotel
Avenida 5, btwn Calle 2 & 4, Del museo Jan Santamaria 100 mts norte y 75 oeste
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
68%
Location
88%
Safety
88%
Staff
88%
Value
78%

19 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cortez Azul

12 Apr 2015 80%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff.

would recommend this property

01 Mar 2014 66%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Really nice backyard with garden. Cool mosaic mirrors. Nice location. Helpful staff. Provided fruit with breakfast (though was gone quickly)

Read all Hotel Cortez Azul reviews

Villa Pacande 81%

Villa Pacande

Guesthouse
Itiquis de Alajuela
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
76%
Location
76%
Safety
91%
Staff
93%
Value
79%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Pacande

25 Nov 2014 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Its off the beaten path just up the ridge from the bust city center of Alajuela. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

30 Jan 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly atmosphere, nice people, everything clean, great service also in terms of recommendations about what to do nearby. will come again soon! ;)

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Pacande reviews

Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela 80%

Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

Hotel
Frente al Parque Juan Santamaría
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
60%
Location
94%
Safety
89%
Staff
89%
Value
80%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

11 Apr 2015 60%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

No breakfast, no Shuttle , no cooking At kitchen, 4 Dorm is 5 dorm, extra 13% To pay , Google podition wrong Is At City , Supermarkt And Restaurant s near. Good please At tbe City But To extensive, for one Night ok

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2015 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location and bang for your buck were on point.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alajuela?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Alajuela hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alajuela. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Alajuela

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Alajuela. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!