HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Alajuela, Costa Rica

Maleku Hostel 87%

1. Maleku Hostel

Hostel
50 mts oeste del Hospital Nuevo Alajuela

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maleku Hostel

23 Feb 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Friendly staff, offers luggage storage, many tour options.

would recommend this property

14 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Safe and secure. Free airport shuttle.

would recommend this property

Read all Maleku Hostel reviews
Hotel Mi Tierra 87%

2. Hotel Mi Tierra

Hotel
350 m este del Costado Norte del Parque Juan, Airport International Juan SantaMaria

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mi Tierra

13 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great people and staff. Fits the Pura Vida vibe

02 Apr 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, close to airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Mi Tierra reviews
Mangifera Hostel 87%

3. Mangifera Hostel

Hostel
Costado Norte del Parque Central de Grecia, Grecia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mangifera Hostel

23 Jan 2016 31%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nothing

28 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The hostel manager was very lovely and helpful about the town and surrounding areas. Organised airport pickup for a small extra fee. Took myself and some other people staying at the hostel to the local Los Chorros waterfall. Lovely safe, quiet hostel in a cute town. Great alternative to San Jose when flying in and out of Costa Rica.

would recommend this property

Read all Mangifera Hostel reviews
Alajuela Backpackers 86%

4. Alajuela Backpackers

Hostel
Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

34 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alajuela Backpackers

25 Mar 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

The staff seemed very well organized, friendly and the whole check-in and out process was very quick and easy. It was a great set-up, the location, convenience of an on site food/ bar etc. The other very positive thing I want to mention is that they had a taxi waiting outside to drive me to the airport for a very early flight. Huge relief!

would recommend this property

08 Feb 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Roof top bar

would recommend this property

Read all Alajuela Backpackers reviews
Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela 80%

5. Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

Hotel
Frente al Parque Juan Santamaría

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 60%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

11 Apr 2015 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

No breakfast, no Shuttle , no cooking At kitchen, 4 Dorm is 5 dorm, extra 13% To pay , Google podition wrong Is At City , Supermarkt And Restaurant s near. Good please At tbe City But To extensive, for one Night ok

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location and bang for your buck were on point.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alajuela?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Alajuela hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alajuela. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Alajuela

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Alajuela. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!