HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Maleku Hostel Alajuela Hostel

50 mts oeste del Hospital Nuevo Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

we don't accept credit card payment.
We DON’T offer Airport pick up. We Offer Free transfer Hostel TO the airport From 5am to 5pm one every hour.

You must tell us your arrival time. We are not responsible on keeping your reservation after the time you stated

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alajuela?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 21-15 of 15 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and close to the airport

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is a great stay one or two nights before a flight. The owners are very helpful and are always available to answer questions. Showers are warm and rooms are comfortable. Feels homely.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the Airport

Disliked: The woman working when I arrived wasn't very friendly.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and friendly...great mellow hostel for the night before a long flight!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect place to stop over before flying out! Free shuttle bus was awesome and on time!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: near from airport, clean, I like hostel with a kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: All of the above

Disliked: The dorm was a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: the staff was very friendly, I forgot to book my shuttle to the airport the night before and they were still very accomodating the next morning (they booked and paid for a taxi to return me to the airport for free). Very clean. It was a very quiet hostel. Very close to the airport.

Disliked: Nothing, I would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: see above

Disliked: see above

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location with very friendly and helpfull staff. Relatively quiet area with free transportation to the nearby airport (5 minutes away). Clean, free breakfast and internet.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability