HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Aremango Guesthouse 87%

1. Aremango Guesthouse

Guesthouse
P.O Box 3115, Avarua, Muri Lagoon Beach,

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 82%

Value 94%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aremango Guesthouse

31 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Realy comfortable bed, large room, nice comunal areas and garden, just a few minutes walk to the stunning beach.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

big kitchennice garden

would recommend this property

Read all Aremango Guesthouse reviews
Tiare Village 83%

2. Tiare Village

Hostel
PO Box 719 Atupa Rarotonga

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 82%

Value 89%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tiare Village

07 Jun 2014 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We liked the price and that they upgraded us in the poolunit because we wanted to have a double bed. The poolunit was really nice but the first room we had in the mainhouse was not so good, it was loud and like a dorm and we booked a double.

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2014 91%

Nice and clean, close to town, Adrienne was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Island.

would recommend this property

Read all Tiare Village reviews
Atupa Orchid Bungalows 80%

3. Atupa Orchid Bungalows

Guesthouse
Avarua, Rarotonga, P.O. Box 64

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 63%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atupa Orchid Bungalows

20 Jan 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

very quiet handy to all amenities

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2013 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

It was clean and tidy and had a fantastic garden.......

Read all Atupa Orchid Bungalows reviews
Backpackers International 76%

4. Backpackers International

Hostel
P O Box 878, Avarua

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 62%

Location 82%

Safety 79%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

43 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers International

06 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

it was a 2 min walk to the beach, shops are close, it is a friendly environment, the staff were excellent, met a lot of great people, would go back

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Plenty of storage for food in fridges and cubbies, great location near beach and supermarkets

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers International reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rarotonga?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rarotonga hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rarotonga. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rarotonga

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rarotonga. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!