HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taganga, Colombia

Hostel Villa Mary 100%

Hostel Villa Mary

Hostel
Carrera 3 15-09
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Mary

15 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

Ich habe mich in diesem Hostal sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Lage ist ca. 2 Blocks von der Hafenpromenade entfernt. Somit etwas ruhiger. Das Hostel selbst ist kein Party Hostel. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hat mir sehr geholfen bei der Organisation einiger Trips rund um Taganga. Ich war im 10 Bett Zimmer untergebracht. Es hatte eine Klimaanlage. Die Betten waren sauber und wurden täglich gemacht. Das Zimmer hatte 2 Bad/WC Möglichkeiten. Aufenthaltsraum und Küche waren groß genug. Im großen und ganzen kann ich das Hostel ohne Einschränkungen weiterempfehlen.

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The owner David is very helpful. David organized my trek to the Lost City for the following morning after I arrived at the hostel. He also made arrangements for my boat ride to Cabo San Juan and also my transfer back to Cartagena. David was also able to send my laundry out to be done overnight so that I had it for when I left the next morning all at a very reasonable price. I stayed in a ten bed room. The room had two bathrooms, was kept very clean, had both a fan and air conditioning which made it very comfortable and had a good size secure locker for my valuables. The breakfast at the hostel is included and is excellent: eggs, toast, juice, coffee and fruit. A very good hostel to stay at for a reasonable price. If I return to Taganga I will stay at Villa Mary.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Villa Mary reviews

Hostal La Casa de Felipe 88%

Hostal La Casa de Felipe

Hostel
Carrera 5A, 19 - 14
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
89%
Location
75%
Safety
93%
Staff
91%
Value
87%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Felipe

13 Oct 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Wonderful atmosphere and decoration, nice to hang out for several days. Could be a bit cheaper though

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The staff is great, the rooms are nice and the communal areas are peaceful

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal La Casa de Felipe reviews

Divanga Bed & Breakfast 91%

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Hostel
Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
93%
Location
89%
Safety
91%
Staff
98%
Value
87%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Divanga Bed & Breakfast

02 Apr 2015 83%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Friendly staff and good information

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2014 83%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean and simple.

would recommend this property

Read all Divanga Bed & Breakfast reviews

Nirvana Hostel Taganga 82%

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Hostel
Carrera 4, Calle 17-21
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
72%
Facilities
77%
Location
88%
Safety
80%
Staff
83%
Value
85%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nirvana Hostel Taganga

06 Oct 2015 83%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Relaxed atmosphere, food and drinks available 24/7, the staff were great, they helped us organise our trip to parque Tayrona.

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Atmosphere, food, multicultural,

would recommend this property

Read all Nirvana Hostel Taganga reviews

Hostel Casa Jamaica 75%

Hostel Casa Jamaica

Hostel
calle 13-4-403
Atmosphere
75%
Cleanliness
65%
Facilities
75%
Location
70%
Safety
75%
Staff
75%
Value
80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Casa Jamaica

25 Aug 2013 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa

We only booked for two nights but ended up staying for eight. The owners are lovely and the hostel has loads of potential. Our room was fantastic and probably one of the best of our trip. Great to have a pool!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2013 91%

Really good hostel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a very good stay and we highly recommend it! Great atmosphere too!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Casa Jamaica reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taganga hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taganga. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taganga

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taganga. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!