HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taganga, Colombia

Hostel Villa Mary 100%

1. Hostel Villa Mary

Hostel
Carrera 3 15-09

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Mary

15 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Ich habe mich in diesem Hostal sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Lage ist ca. 2 Blocks von der Hafenpromenade entfernt. Somit etwas ruhiger. Das Hostel selbst ist kein Party Hostel. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hat mir sehr geholfen bei der Organisation einiger Trips rund um Taganga. Ich war im 10 Bett Zimmer untergebracht. Es hatte eine Klimaanlage. Die Betten waren sauber und wurden täglich gemacht. Das Zimmer hatte 2 Bad/WC Möglichkeiten. Aufenthaltsraum und Küche waren groß genug. Im großen und ganzen kann ich das Hostel ohne Einschränkungen weiterempfehlen.

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner David is very helpful. David organized my trek to the Lost City for the following morning after I arrived at the hostel. He also made arrangements for my boat ride to Cabo San Juan and also my transfer back to Cartagena. David was also able to send my laundry out to be done overnight so that I had it for when I left the next morning all at a very reasonable price. I stayed in a ten bed room. The room had two bathrooms, was kept very clean, had both a fan and air conditioning which made it very comfortable and had a good size secure locker for my valuables. The breakfast at the hostel is included and is excellent: eggs, toast, juice, coffee and fruit. A very good hostel to stay at for a reasonable price. If I return to Taganga I will stay at Villa Mary.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Villa Mary reviews
Divanga Bed & Breakfast 91%

2. Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Hostel
Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Divanga Bed & Breakfast

02 Apr 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Friendly staff and good information

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2014 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean and simple.

would recommend this property

Read all Divanga Bed & Breakfast reviews
Hostal La Casa de Felipe 88%

3. Hostal La Casa de Felipe

Hostel
Carrera 5A, 19 - 14

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Felipe

13 Oct 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Wonderful atmosphere and decoration, nice to hang out for several days. Could be a bit cheaper though

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff is great, the rooms are nice and the communal areas are peaceful

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal La Casa de Felipe reviews
La Masia Summer Hostel 85%

4. La Masia Summer Hostel

Hostel
Calle 14 Numero 4-32

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

28 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Masia Summer Hostel

17 Apr 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great atmosphere, Pool and a nice bar área. Really clean hostel.

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break

amazing Atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all La Masia Summer Hostel reviews
La Tortuga Hostel 82%

5. La Tortuga Hostel

Hostel
Calle 9 # 3 -116

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 74%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

33 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Tortuga Hostel

02 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Generally an OK place. Nice building, bar, swimming pool. Has a TV room.

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

El hostal es el lugar perfecto para descansar despues de un viaje. Taganga es un pueblito con un magia que te atrapa y te muestra la vida en el caribe colombiano. La Tortuga tiene todo para pasar los mejores dias de descanso y diversion. Un staff como ninguno...desde su dueña Mona hasta Alfredo, Diego, Keyla, Diana y Guido(Los chicos del bar) y las señoras de la limpieza te hacen sentir como en casa desde que llegas. El hostel tiene una cocina ampla, una piscina para darse un chapuzon cuando el dia esta muy caluroso,Tienen un deposito para guardar tus maletas mientras estas en Tayrona o Minca. Las hamacas en la terraza bar tomando un mojito y contemplar un atardecer lo mejor. Lugar perfecto y pequeño para conocer a otros viajeros. Definitivamente debo volver a La Tortuga. Solo esta caminando 3 minutos de la playa! super central.

would recommend this property

Read all La Tortuga Hostel reviews
Nirvana Hostel Taganga 82%

6. Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Hostel
Carrera 4, Calle 17-21

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 77%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 85%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nirvana Hostel Taganga

06 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Relaxed atmosphere, food and drinks available 24/7, the staff were great, they helped us organise our trip to parque Tayrona.

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Atmosphere, food, multicultural,

would recommend this property

Read all Nirvana Hostel Taganga reviews
Republika Divanga 80%

7. Republika Divanga

Hostel
Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 76%

Staff 84%

Value 72%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Republika Divanga

08 Dec 2013 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

staff muy amable y hamacas buenisimas para relajar

would recommend this property

12 Feb 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou.

would recommend this property

Read all Republika Divanga reviews
Hostal Techos Azules 77%

8. Hostal Techos Azules

Hostel
Sector Dunkarinca Cabaa 1-100

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 60%

Location 83%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 89%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Techos Azules

24 Feb 2012 54%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Close to the beach and satelite tv in room

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Techos Azules reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taganga hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taganga. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taganga

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taganga. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!