We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taganga, Colombia

86.1%
32 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Tropical Maison Taganga

Hostel
Calle 14 No 3-06, Taganga, Colombia 000000

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tropical Maison Taganga

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Dick ter Burg
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Dick would recommend this property 22 April 2013

It's a homestay and the owner, Jean, is a wonderfull man. He can give you the best advice you can imagine and he makes your stay in Taganga special.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

More like a homestay than a hostel, but nice and quiet at night. Guy that runs the place is almost always around, so keeps an eye on things.

86.0%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

La Casa De Felipe Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 5 A nº 19 - 13, Taganga, Colombia .

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa De Felipe Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 86% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Mark Flaherty
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Mark would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great hostel with lots of chill out areas. A little out of town but this helps with the laid back nature of the place

Courtney Merner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Courtney would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Pros: good beds, beautiful patio and rooftop deck to relax and read your book, felt like a very relaxed place. Pretty good wifi And the staff is very helpful. Felt very safe in the location.

85.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

Divanga B&B

Guesthouse
Calle 12 no 4-07, Taganga, Colombia .

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Divanga B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 81%
Martin Andres Levi
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Martin Andres would recommend this property 06 February 2013

Un lugar perfecto para quedarse en Taganga, la atencion es excelente. Esta orientado a que estes comodo y feliz. Con un perfecto toque frances en el medio de colombia

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2011

This was an extremely friendly and nice hostel which i would thoroughly recommend to any travellers wanting a relaxing environment. Luct, the hostel owner, wa always on hand and very helpful and friendly. The food in the hostel restaurant is excellent also.

84.6%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

La Masia Summer Hostel

Hostel
calle 14 # 4-32, Taganga, Colombia 470007

27 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Masia Summer Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 82% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
19 March 2014

Good facilities in terms of pool, kitchen, restaurant, pool table and was pretty clean.

Rhys Kingdom
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rhys would recommend this property 05 September 2013

There was a great atmosphere, it was very lively in the evenings but the music didn't go on late so didn't disturb those wanting to sleep. The pool area was lovely and much needed in the heat. The food was amazing - highly recommend eating there.

82.6%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

La Tortuga Hostel

Hostel
Calle 9 # 3-116, Taganga, Colombia 470007

42 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Tortuga Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2013

Nice hostel looks like a big modern bamboo hut. Bar on top of the hostel has very nice view. Dorms are clean. Staff is helpful and speaks good english.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2013

Loved the rooftop space with hammocks and amazing view, four-bed dorm was roomy enough, and staff really helpful.

81.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

ocean reef guesthouse

Guesthouse
Cra4 no 17b--109, Taganga, Colombia 0

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ocean reef guesthouse

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 81%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Extremely cheap. Places to chill in the garden and room had air con. All well worth the money for anyone on a budget

Aengus Gormley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
65.7%
31 March 2014

Really cheap, staff were friendly and accomodating. There is a computer connected to speakers so you can choose music at night. Plenty of hammocks for chilling out in garden. Shop at front desk.

81.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Divanga

Guesthouse
Calle 11 no 3-05, Taganga, Taganga, Colombia Magd

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Divanga

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2012

Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2012

Hostel was in decent location a couple of blocks back from the beach front. Breakfast was delicious with choice of eggs or fruit salad. Hostel had decent common area with hammocks and 2 computers and allowed complimentary use of the hostels B&B pool for free. 5 bed dorm had a number of fans to keep the room cool and had private toilet and shower.

81.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Nirvana Tganga

Hostel
Carrera 4, Calle 17-21, Taganga, Colombia .

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nirvana Tganga

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2013

As it was very hot the air conditioning was a bonus. The double room lacked character but was big and private.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

It's a party hostel but not over the top.Good pool,aircon room,close to the beach,bar and basic food available.Good option for the price.

73.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Casa Jamaica

Hostel
calle 13#4-403, Taganga, Colombia N/A

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Jamaica

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 75% Facilities - 75% Safety - 75%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 80%
Claire Bradbury
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Claire would recommend this property 03 September 2013

We only booked for two nights but ended up staying for eight. The owners are lovely and the hostel has loads of potential. Our room was fantastic and probably one of the best of our trip. Great to have a pool!

Daniel SERVAIS
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Daniel would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Really good hostel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a very good stay and we highly recommend it! Great atmosphere too!

73.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Techos Azules

Guesthouse
Carrera 1 Casa 1-100, Taganga, Colombia 35434354554

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Techos Azules

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 68% Facilities - 68% Safety - 76%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 71%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2010

Its a short walk along the beach to the village of Taganga. Its a quiet place, good rooms, kitchen and wifi.

Customer review
48.6%
22 March 2010

It has nice views and is a short walk to the beach, the booking that I had was for a private room with bathroom, but when I arrived they ddint seem to know of my booking! So I got a lousey room with tiny window, hot and everyday told that tomorrow I change and still they havent changed my room, the people running it are not friendly, welcoming or helpful in any way, there is no entertainment, music, One of the worst places I have stayed, cant wait to leave!

Taganga

16 Hostels from 4.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taganga hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taganga. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.