HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taganga hostels

Reviews of Casa Kankuamu

Guesthouse | Calle 7 1B-66, Taganga, Colombia 00010

70.9% Overall Rating

3 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2013)

Magalie Bertholle thinks…

"Cute little place for those who want to avoid the noisy hostels nearby and want to relax before of after the trek. The back yard is lovely, the rooms are nice. There is a kitchen free of use and the…"

Read all Casa Kankuamu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taganga

The Alchemist Hostel
7.05 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ocean reef guesthouse
7.42 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 18 reviews
Hostel Villa Mary
13.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Nirvana Tganga
10.60 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
Divanga B&B
13.26 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 13 reviews
Casa Divanga
10.60 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 14 reviews
La Tortuga Hostel
12.20 USD

Hostel 82.6% 48 reviews
Hostal Casa Maria
13.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Kankuamu'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magalie Bertholle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2013 Magalie would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little place for those who want to avoid the noisy hostels nearby and want to relax before of after the trek. The back yard is lovely, the rooms are nice. There is a kitchen free of use and the landlord gave us a lift in his very old car (bless!) to a restaurant. So friendly.

Disliked: The showers are cold like every where else. The other girl working there does not know anything about anything.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013

Liked: price ok

Disliked: In the morning we arranged to stay another night in the morning and the lady checked that there was room and when we came back in the afternoon the after going to the doctors she told us that our room was booked and we had to leave! I found that this was really bad as the staff knew that I was unwell and had been told we were going to stay and cancelled our reservation for a larger group. I now have to find knew accomodation whilst sick with no notice!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Susie Olson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2012

Liked: the kindness of the staff (all 2 people). The air conditioning. The kitchen was great. The mattresses were new and very hard so the man changed my mattress for a softer one that had been used. This was a wonderful act of kindness. The hostel has very little business so it may not stay in business very long. I would not recommend people staying here if they speak no spanish and want specific tour information.

Disliked: The neighbors up the hill were having a 2 day fiesta when I was there so I was not able to sleep or read in my room because of the loud continuous music. The older man living in the hostel spoke no English and was not able to communicate with me in simple spanish. He had no information to share with me when I arrived about Tayrona Park or boat rides to various beaches from Taganga.. I had to wait until morning to talk to the receptionist, who spoke very little English but was helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was lovely and quiet, good location near enough to the beachfront. Nice kitchen. The owners were very friendly and we felt really safe.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Swartenbroekx

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this lovely hostel, very clean and warmful, colombian staff welcoming and helpful, the place and the staff has a very positive energy! For that reason we stood quite longer than foreseen and I recomend it completely, very valuable for the money! I will definitely go back there when I come back to Taganga!

Disliked: The only thing that could be improved is the kithcen. The hotel has been renovated lately and the kitchen remains uncomplete. It is possible to cook but not in the best conditions. that shall improve in the future.


See all Taganga hostels