We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taganga hostels

Reviews of Casa Divanga

Guesthouse | Calle 11 no 3-05, Taganga, Taganga, Colombia Magd

81.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2012)

"Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou."

Read all Casa Divanga reviews

Facilities

  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taganga

Hostel Tropical Maison Taganga
18.98 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Divanga B&B
12.20 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 14 reviews
Casa Kankuamu
12.20 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
The Alchemist Hostel
5.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ocean reef guesthouse
4.88 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 18 reviews
Hostel Villa Mary
12.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Nirvana Tganga
9.76 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
La Tortuga Hostel
11.22 USD

Hostel 82.6% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Divanga'

Atmosphere
81.4%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
77.1%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
87.1%
Value
77.1%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniela Ribeiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: staff muy amable y hamacas buenisimas para relajar

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou.

Disliked: The layout of the dorm meant one of the fans was so close to a bed that it could not be used at all during the night. As it happens the other fan kept things comfortable, but whether this would always be the case I don't know.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was in decent location a couple of blocks back from the beach front. Breakfast was delicious with choice of eggs or fruit salad. Hostel had decent common area with hammocks and 2 computers and allowed complimentary use of the hostels B&B pool for free. 5 bed dorm had a number of fans to keep the room cool and had private toilet and shower.

Disliked: Mix-up with our booking on the first night that meant we had to share a single bed but wasn't a huge issue.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Not very clean. Staff not always available to help.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is the best!

Disliked: The hostel was a bit appart and the streets are very similar...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: We did the reservation but when we arrived there the hostel staff told us they haven't received an e-mail from HostelBookers. We showed the booking confirmation e-mail but they told us they were not aware about that. We got a room, even without a reservation, but the price they charged us was higher than the price published at HostelBookers website.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet family house with good facilities 5 mins walk to the beach.The son Hugo was helpful with advice.First day was sunny so had a chance to try good pool at the related B & B just up the road.They were doing work replacing old floor of large courtyard but at least I had a chance to try the hammocks before I left.

Disliked: They could maybe pay more attention to small things like making sure there was toilet paper in the common bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, helped me organize my trips around Tagaganga, kept my luggage while I was away hiking. Small and friendly place where you can easily feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alice Kizny Gordon

23 November 2009 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, good facilities, and being able to use the pool at the other hotel is great. No AC though, so can get a little hot.

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cristobal Ugarte

22 October 2009 Cristobal would recommend this property

Liked: The guys were really nice, leo and ramon were very helpful

Disliked: Cristobal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff & good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jeroen prins

24 July 2009 jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay in a lovely room. Enough shade and blowers in the patio for comfortable stay. Nice and friendly people.

Disliked: jeroen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jade Stutely

19 July 2009 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: A nice quiet hostal with use of the facilities of the 'sister' hostal but much cheaper. Always very clean and it has a good vibe to meet people but isn't too loud. I stayed in both the dorms and a private room and both were excellent and safe.

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.


See all Taganga hostels