HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taganga hostels

Reviews of Casa Divanga

Guesthouse | Calle 11 no 3-05, Taganga, Taganga, Colombia Magd

81.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2012)

"Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou."

Read all Casa Divanga reviews

Facilities

  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taganga

Hostel Tropical Maison Taganga
20.29 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Divanga B&B
15.50 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 13 reviews
Casa Kankuamu
13.36 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
The Alchemist Hostel
7.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ocean reef guesthouse
7.48 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 17 reviews
Hostel Villa Mary
16.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Nirvana Tganga
10.69 USD

Hostel 77.5% 8 reviews
La Tortuga Hostel
12.29 USD

Hostel 84.1% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Divanga'

Atmosphere
81.4%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
77.1%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
87.1%
Value
77.1%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniela Ribeiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: staff muy amable y hamacas buenisimas para relajar

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Good communal area. Clean kitchen & dorm. Free luggage storage during trips to Lost City and Parque Tayrone. Free internet. Friendly staff. Thankyou.

Disliked: The layout of the dorm meant one of the fans was so close to a bed that it could not be used at all during the night. As it happens the other fan kept things comfortable, but whether this would always be the case I don't know.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was in decent location a couple of blocks back from the beach front. Breakfast was delicious with choice of eggs or fruit salad. Hostel had decent common area with hammocks and 2 computers and allowed complimentary use of the hostels B&B pool for free. 5 bed dorm had a number of fans to keep the room cool and had private toilet and shower.

Disliked: Mix-up with our booking on the first night that meant we had to share a single bed but wasn't a huge issue.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Not very clean. Staff not always available to help.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is the best!

Disliked: The hostel was a bit appart and the streets are very similar...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: We did the reservation but when we arrived there the hostel staff told us they haven't received an e-mail from HostelBookers. We showed the booking confirmation e-mail but they told us they were not aware about that. We got a room, even without a reservation, but the price they charged us was higher than the price published at HostelBookers website.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet family house with good facilities 5 mins walk to the beach.The son Hugo was helpful with advice.First day was sunny so had a chance to try good pool at the related B & B just up the road.They were doing work replacing old floor of large courtyard but at least I had a chance to try the hammocks before I left.

Disliked: They could maybe pay more attention to small things like making sure there was toilet paper in the common bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, helped me organize my trips around Tagaganga, kept my luggage while I was away hiking. Small and friendly place where you can easily feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alice Kizny Gordon

23 November 2009 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, good facilities, and being able to use the pool at the other hotel is great. No AC though, so can get a little hot.

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cristobal Ugarte

22 October 2009 Cristobal would recommend this property

Liked: The guys were really nice, leo and ramon were very helpful

Disliked: Cristobal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff & good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jeroen prins

24 July 2009 jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay in a lovely room. Enough shade and blowers in the patio for comfortable stay. Nice and friendly people.

Disliked: jeroen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jade Stutely

19 July 2009 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: A nice quiet hostal with use of the facilities of the 'sister' hostal but much cheaper. Always very clean and it has a good vibe to meet people but isn't too loud. I stayed in both the dorms and a private room and both were excellent and safe.

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.


See all Taganga hostels